How many calories are in canned chicken no broth?
Canned chicken no broth (3 oz, 85 g) has 157 calories. 100 g has 185 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 160.
Canned chicken no broth (3 oz, 85 g) has 157 calories, 21.5 g protein, 0.8 g carbohydrate and 6.9 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 185 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
3 oz (85 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of canned chicken no broth already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 157 | 185 | |
| Total fat | 6.9 g | 9% | 8.1 g |
| Saturated fat | 1.9 g | 10% | 2.25 g |
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | 2.8 g | 3.28 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 1.7 g | 1.98 g | |
| Cholesterol | 43 mg | 14% | 50 mg |
| Sodium | 410 mg | 18% | 482 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 0.8 g | 0% | 0.9 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Total sugars | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 21.5 g | 25.3 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0.09 mcg | 0% | 0.1 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 45 mcg | 5% | 53 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.27 mg | 2% | 0.32 mg |
| Vitamin K | 2 mcg | 2% | 2.3 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.09 mg | 7% | 0.1 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 2 mg | 13% | 2.4 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.16 mg | 9% | 0.19 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 1.7 mcg | 0% | 2 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0.85 mcg | 35% | 1 mcg |
| Choline | 63 mg | 11% | 73.8 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 12 mg | 1% | 14 mg |
| Iron | 1.1 mg | 6% | 1.3 mg |
| Potassium | 130 mg | 3% | 153 mg |
| Magnesium | 16 mg | 4% | 19 mg |
| Phosphorus | 130 mg | 10% | 153 mg |
| Zinc | 2.1 mg | 19% | 2.5 mg |
| Copper | <0.1 mg | 5% | 0.05 mg |
| Manganese | not reported | ||
| Selenium | 16 mcg | 28% | 18.4 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 55.2 g | 64.9 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3 oz | 85 g | 157 | 0.8 g | 21.5 g | 6.9 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 1 cup | 205 g | 379 | 1.8 g | 51.9 g | 16.6 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 1 can (5 oz) yields | 125 g | 231 | 1.1 g | 31.6 g | 10.1 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 185 | 0.9 g | 25.3 g | 8.1 g | 0 g | 0 g |
Canned chicken no broth (3 oz, 85 g) has 157 calories. 100 g has 185 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 160.
Canned chicken no broth (3 oz, 85 g) has 21.5 g protein, 43% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 25.3 g. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Canned chicken no broth (3 oz, 85 g) has 0.85 mcg of vitamin B12, 35% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 1 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of canned chicken no broth has 185 calories, 25.3 g protein, 0.9 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 0 g sugars and 8.1 g fat.
About 2% of the calories in canned chicken no broth come from carbohydrate, 41% from fat and 57% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of canned chicken no broth, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 7 g | 9 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 1.9 g + Trans 0 g | 10 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 43 mg | 14 % |
| Sodium | 410 mg | 18 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 1 g | 0 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 22 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 12 mg | 1 % |
| Iron / Fer | 1 mg | 6 % |
| Potassium | 130 mg | 4 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 774 kJ / 185 kcal |
| Fat | 8.1 g |
| of which saturates | 2.3 g |
| Carbohydrate | 0.9 g |
| of which sugars | 0.0 g |
| Protein | 25 g |
| Salt | 1.2 g |
| Per 100g | Per 85g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 774 kJ 185 kcal |
658 kJ 157 kcal |
7.9% |
| Fat | 8.1g | 6.9g | 9.8% |
| of which saturates | 2.3g | 1.9g | 9.6% |
| Carbohydrate | 0.9g | 0.8g | <1% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 0 gg | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 25g | 22g | 43% |
| Salt | 1.2g | 1.0g | 17% |
If you make and sell a product that contains canned chicken no broth, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 171110: "Chicken, canned, no broth". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗