Skip to content
Nutrition database · Fish

Swordfish Nutrition Facts

Swordfish nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 146 calories in 3 oz, with 19.9 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 6.7 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
3 oz (85 g)

Swordfish Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 3 oz (85g) Amount per serving Calories 150 % Daily Value* Total Fat 7g 9% Saturated Fat 1.5g 8% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 65mg 22% Sodium 80mg 4% Total Carbohydrate 0g 0% Dietary Fiber 0g 0% Total Sugars 0g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 20g Vitamin D 14.1mcg 71% Calcium 10mg 0% Iron 0.4mg 2% Potassium 420mg 9% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

3 oz (85 g)

At a glance

Calories
146
Protein
19.9 g · 40%
Total carbohydrate
0 g · 0%
Total fat
6.7 g · 9%
Dietary fiber
0 g · 0%
Total sugars
0 g · 0%
Sodium
82 mg · 4%
Use swordfish in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of swordfish already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
3 oz (85 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories146172
Total fat6.7 g9%7.93 g
Saturated fat1.6 g8%1.91 g
Trans fat<0.1 g0.06 g
Monounsaturated fat3 g3.54 g
Polyunsaturated fat1.2 g1.37 g
Cholesterol66 mg22%78 mg
Sodium82 mg4%97 mg
Total carbohydrate0 g0%0 g
Dietary fiber0 g0%0 g
Total sugars0 g0 g
Added sugars0 g0%0 g
Protein19.9 g23.5 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D14 mcg71%16.6 mcg
Vitamin A37 mcg4%43 mcg
Vitamin C0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin E2 mg14%2.41 mg
Vitamin K0.09 mcg0%0.1 mcg
Thiamin (B1)0.08 mg6%0.09 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.05 mg4%0.06 mg
Niacin (B3)7.9 mg49%9.25 mg
Vitamin B60.52 mg31%0.62 mg
Folate (DFE)1.7 mcg0%2 mcg
Vitamin B121.4 mcg57%1.62 mcg
Choline66 mg12%77.5 mg
Minerals
Calcium5.1 mg0%6 mg
Iron0.38 mg2%0.45 mg
Potassium424 mg9%499 mg
Magnesium30 mg7%35 mg
Phosphorus258 mg21%304 mg
Zinc0.66 mg6%0.78 mg
Copper<0.1 mg4%0.05 mg
Manganese<0.1 mg0%0.01 mg
Selenium58 mcg106%68.5 mcg
Other
Water58 g68.3 g
Caffeine0 mg0 mg
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Swordfish nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
3 oz85 g1460 g19.9 g6.7 g0 g0 g
1 piece106 g1820 g24.9 g8.4 g0 g0 g
100 g100 g1720 g23.5 g7.9 g0 g0 g

How many calories are in swordfish?

Swordfish (3 oz, 85 g) has 146 calories. 100 g has 172 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 150.

How much selenium is in swordfish?

Swordfish (3 oz, 85 g) has 58 mcg of selenium, 106% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 68.5 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

How much vitamin D is in swordfish?

Swordfish (3 oz, 85 g) has 14 mcg of vitamin D, 71% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 16.6 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

Swordfish nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of swordfish has 172 calories, 23.5 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 0 g sugars and 7.93 g fat.

Where the calories in swordfish come from

About 0% of the calories in swordfish come from carbohydrate, 43% from fat and 57% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Swordfish nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of swordfish, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about swordfish

How many calories are in swordfish?
Swordfish (3 oz, 85 g) has 146 calories. 100 g has 172 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 150.
What is a serving of swordfish?
This page defaults to 3 oz (85 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for swordfish.
Can I use swordfish in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with swordfish added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with swordfish

More in Fish

Tools and guides for labeling swordfish

If you make and sell a product that contains swordfish, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 173704: "Fish, swordfish, cooked, dry heat". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with swordfish

Add swordfish and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.