How many calories are in 96% lean ground pork?
96% lean ground pork (3 oz grilled patties, 85 g) has 157 calories. 100 g has 185 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 160.
96% Lean Ground Pork nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 157 calories in 3 oz grilled patties, with 26.9 g protein, 0.5 g carbohydrate and 5.3 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
3 oz grilled patties (85 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of 96% lean ground pork already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 157 | 185 | |
| Total fat | 5.3 g | 7% | 6.2 g |
| Saturated fat | 1.6 g | 8% | 1.86 g |
| Trans fat | 0.1 g | 0.07 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | 2 g | 2.36 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.7 g | 0.81 g | |
| Cholesterol | 72 mg | 24% | 85 mg |
| Sodium | 75 mg | 3% | 88 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 0.5 g | 0% | 0.57 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Total sugars | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 26.9 g | 31.7 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0.17 mcg | 1% | 0.2 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.34 mg | 2% | 0.4 mg |
| Vitamin K | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.37 mg | 31% | 0.43 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.37 mg | 28% | 0.44 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 8.7 mg | 55% | 10.3 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.53 mg | 31% | 0.63 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 2.6 mcg | 1% | 3 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0.71 mcg | 29% | 0.83 mcg |
| Choline | 81 mg | 15% | 95.2 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 17 mg | 1% | 20 mg |
| Iron | 0.94 mg | 5% | 1.11 mg |
| Potassium | 353 mg | 8% | 415 mg |
| Magnesium | 21 mg | 5% | 25 mg |
| Phosphorus | 222 mg | 18% | 261 mg |
| Zinc | 2.2 mg | 20% | 2.59 mg |
| Copper | <0.1 mg | 4% | 0.04 mg |
| Manganese | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0.01 mg |
| Selenium | 42 mcg | 76% | 49.1 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 51.1 g | 60.1 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3 oz grilled patties | 85 g | 157 | 0.5 g | 26.9 g | 5.3 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 185 | 0.6 g | 31.7 g | 6.2 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 1 oz | 28.4 g | 52 | 0.2 g | 9 g | 1.8 g | 0 g | 0 g |
96% lean ground pork (3 oz grilled patties, 85 g) has 157 calories. 100 g has 185 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 160.
96% lean ground pork (3 oz grilled patties, 85 g) has 42 mcg of selenium, 76% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 49.1 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
96% lean ground pork (3 oz grilled patties, 85 g) has 8.7 mg of niacin, 55% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 10.3 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of 96% lean ground pork has 185 calories, 31.7 g protein, 0.57 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 0 g sugars and 6.2 g fat.
About 1% of the calories in 96% lean ground pork come from carbohydrate, 30% from fat and 69% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of 96% lean ground pork, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 5 g | 7 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 1.6 g + Trans 0 g | 8 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 72 mg | 24 % |
| Sodium | 75 mg | 3 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 0 g | 0 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 27 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 1 % |
| Calcium | 17 mg | 1 % |
| Iron / Fer | 1 mg | 5 % |
| Potassium | 353 mg | 10 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 774 kJ / 185 kcal |
| Fat | 6.2 g |
| of which saturates | 1.9 g |
| Carbohydrate | 0.6 g |
| of which sugars | 0.0 g |
| Protein | 32 g |
| Salt | 0.2 g |
| Per 100g | Per 85g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 774 kJ 185 kcal |
658 kJ 157 kcal |
7.9% |
| Fat | 6.2g | 5.3g | 7.5% |
| of which saturates | 1.9g | 1.6g | 7.9% |
| Carbohydrate | 0.6g | 0 gg | <1% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 0 gg | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 32g | 27g | 54% |
| Salt | 0.22g | 0.19g | 3.1% |
Different forms of the same food are separate USDA records, so each has its own page. Per 100 g:
| Form | Calories | Protein | Total fat | Total carbohydrate |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 96% Lean Ground PorkPork, ground, 96% lean / 4% fat, cooked, pan-broiled | 185 | 31.7 g | 6.2 g | 0.57 g |
| Ground PorkPork, fresh, ground, cooked | 297 | 25.7 g | 20.8 g | 0 g |
| 72% Lean Ground PorkPork, ground, 72% lean / 28% fat, cooked, pan-broiled | 377 | 22.6 g | 31.4 g | 1.08 g |
| 84% Lean Ground PorkPork, ground, 84% lean / 16% fat, cooked, pan-broiled | 301 | 27.1 g | 21.4 g | 0 g |
| Raw 84% Lean Ground PorkPork, ground, 84% lean / 16% fat, raw | 218 | 18 g | 16 g | 0.44 g |
| Raw Ground PorkPork, fresh, ground, raw | 263 | 16.9 g | 21.2 g | 0 g |
If you make and sell a product that contains 96% lean ground pork, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 168375: "Pork, ground, 96% lean / 4% fat, cooked, pan-broiled". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗