How many calories are in spelt?
Spelt (1 cup, 194 g) has 246 calories. 100 g has 127 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 250.
Spelt nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 246 calories in 1 cup, with 10.7 g protein, 51.3 g carbohydrate and 1.6 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 cup (194 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of spelt already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 246 | 127 | |
| Total fat | 1.6 g | 2% | 0.85 g |
| Saturated fat | not reported | ||
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | not reported | ||
| Polyunsaturated fat | not reported | ||
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 9.7 mg | 0% | 5 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 51.3 g | 19% | 26.4 g |
| Dietary fiber | 7.6 g | 27% | 3.9 g |
| Total sugars | not reported | ||
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 10.7 g | 5.5 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | not reported | ||
| Vitamin A | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.5 mg | 3% | 0.26 mg |
| Vitamin K | not reported | ||
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.2 mg | 17% | 0.1 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.06 mg | 4% | 0.03 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 5 mg | 31% | 2.57 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.16 mg | 9% | 0.08 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 25 mcg | 6% | 13 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Choline | not reported | ||
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 19 mg | 1% | 10 mg |
| Iron | 3.2 mg | 18% | 1.67 mg |
| Potassium | 277 mg | 6% | 143 mg |
| Magnesium | 95 mg | 23% | 49 mg |
| Phosphorus | 291 mg | 23% | 150 mg |
| Zinc | 2.4 mg | 22% | 1.25 mg |
| Copper | 0.42 mg | 46% | 0.22 mg |
| Manganese | 2.1 mg | 92% | 1.09 mg |
| Selenium | 7.8 mcg | 14% | 4 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 129.1 g | 66.6 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 cup | 194 g | 246 | 51.3 g | 10.7 g | 1.6 g | 7.6 g | – |
| 100 g | 100 g | 127 | 26.4 g | 5.5 g | 0.9 g | 3.9 g | – |
| 1 oz | 28.4 g | 36 | 7.5 g | 1.6 g | 0.2 g | 1.1 g | – |
Spelt (1 cup, 194 g) has 246 calories. 100 g has 127 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 250.
Spelt (1 cup, 194 g) has 2.1 mg of manganese, 92% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 1.09 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Spelt (1 cup, 194 g) has 0.42 mg of copper, 46% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.22 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of spelt has 127 calories, 5.5 g protein, 26.4 g carbohydrate, 3.9 g fiber and 0.85 g fat.
About 78% of the calories in spelt come from carbohydrate, 6% from fat and 16% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of spelt, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 1.6 g | 2 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0 g + Trans 0 g | 0 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 10 mg | 0 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 51 g | 19 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 8 g | 27 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 11 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 19 mg | 1 % |
| Iron / Fer | 3 mg | 18 % |
| Potassium | 277 mg | 8 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 531 kJ / 127 kcal |
| Fat | 0.8 g |
| of which saturates | 0.0 g |
| Carbohydrate | 26 g |
| of which sugars | 0.0 g |
| Protein | 5.5 g |
| Salt | 0.0 g |
| Per 100g | Per 194g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 531 kJ 127 kcal |
1031 kJ 246 kcal |
12% |
| Fat | 0.8g | 1.6g | 2.4% |
| of which saturates | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Carbohydrate | 26g | 51g | 20% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 3.9g | 7.6g | - |
| Protein | 5.5g | 11g | 21% |
| Salt | 0 gg | 0.02g | <1% |
If you make and sell a product that contains spelt, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 169746: "Spelt, cooked". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗