Skip to content
Nutrition database · Lamb, veal and game

Raw Rack of Lamb Nutrition Facts

Raw rack of lamb (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 105 calories, 4.1 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 9.7 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 372 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 oz (28.4 g)

Raw Rack of Lamb Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 oz (28.4g) Amount per serving Calories 110 % Daily Value* Total Fat 10g 12% Saturated Fat 4.5g 21% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 20mg 7% Sodium 15mg 1% Total Carbohydrate 0g 0% Dietary Fiber 0g 0% Total Sugars 0g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 4g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 0mg 0% Iron 0.4mg 2% Potassium 55mg 1% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 oz (28.4 g)

At a glance

Calories
105
Protein
4.1 g · 8%
Total carbohydrate
0 g · 0%
Total fat
9.7 g · 12%
Dietary fiber
0 g · 0%
Total sugars
–
Sodium
16 mg · 1%
Use raw rack of lamb in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of raw rack of lamb already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 oz (28.4 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories105372
Total fat9.7 g12%34.4 g
Saturated fat4.3 g21%15.2 g
Trans fatnot reported
Monounsaturated fat4 g14.1 g
Polyunsaturated fat0.8 g2.69 g
Cholesterol22 mg7%76 mg
Sodium16 mg1%56 mg
Total carbohydrate0 g0%0 g
Dietary fiber0 g0%0 g
Total sugarsnot reported
Added sugars0 g0%0 g
Protein4.1 g14.5 g
Vitamins
Vitamin Dnot reported
Vitamin A0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin C0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin E0.05 mg0%0.18 mg
Vitamin Knot reported
Thiamin (B1)<0.1 mg2%0.1 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.05 mg4%0.19 mg
Niacin (B3)1.7 mg11%6.09 mg
Vitamin B6<0.1 mg2%0.11 mg
Folate (DFE)4 mcg1%14 mcg
Vitamin B120.59 mcg25%2.09 mcg
Cholinenot reported
Minerals
Calcium4.3 mg0%15 mg
Iron0.39 mg2%1.39 mg
Potassium54 mg1%190 mg
Magnesium5.1 mg1%18 mg
Phosphorus39 mg3%137 mg
Zinc0.77 mg7%2.71 mg
Copper<0.1 mg3%0.09 mg
Manganese<0.1 mg0%0.02 mg
Selenium4.8 mcg9%16.8 mcg
Other
Water14.4 g50.8 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Raw Rack of Lamb nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 oz28.4 g1050 g4.1 g9.7 g0 g–
1 lb453.6 g16870 g65.9 g156 g0 g–
100 g100 g3720 g14.5 g34.4 g0 g–

How many calories are in raw rack of lamb?

Raw rack of lamb (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 105 calories. 100 g has 372 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 110.

How much vitamin B12 is in raw rack of lamb?

Raw rack of lamb (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 0.59 mcg of vitamin B12, 25% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 2.09 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

How much saturated fat is in raw rack of lamb?

Raw rack of lamb (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 4.3 g of saturated fat, 21% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 15.2 g. That is 20% DV or more per serving, which the FDA treats as high.

Raw Rack of Lamb nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of raw rack of lamb has 372 calories, 14.5 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber and 34.4 g fat.

Where the calories in raw rack of lamb come from

About 0% of the calories in raw rack of lamb come from carbohydrate, 84% from fat and 16% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Raw Rack of Lamb nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of raw rack of lamb, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about raw rack of lamb

How many calories are in raw rack of lamb?
Raw rack of lamb (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 105 calories. 100 g has 372 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 110.
How many calories are in 100 g of raw rack of lamb?
100 g of raw rack of lamb has 372 calories, 14.5 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 34.4 g fat.
How much protein is in raw rack of lamb?
Raw rack of lamb (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 4.1 g protein, 8% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 14.5 g.
How many calories are in raw rack of lamb, raw vs cooked?
100 g of raw rack of lamb has 372 calories raw and 359 calories cooked. Cooking changes its water content little, so the figure barely moves. Weigh it in the same state as the values you use.
What is a serving of raw rack of lamb?
This page defaults to 1 oz (28.4 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for raw rack of lamb.
Can I use raw rack of lamb in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with raw rack of lamb added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Raw Rack of Lamb compared with other forms

Different forms of the same food are separate USDA records, so each has its own page. Per 100 g:

FormCaloriesProteinTotal fatTotal carbohydrate
Raw Rack of LambLamb, rib, separable lean and fat, trimmed to 1/4" fat, choice, raw37214.5 g34.4 g0 g
Rack of LambLamb, rib, separable lean and fat, trimmed to 1/4" fat, choice, cooked, roasted35921.1 g29.8 g0 g

Often compared or used with raw rack of lamb

More in Lamb, veal and game

Tools and guides for labeling raw rack of lamb

If you make and sell a product that contains raw rack of lamb, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 174321: "Lamb, rib, separable lean and fat, trimmed to 1/4" fat, choice, raw". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with raw rack of lamb

Add raw rack of lamb and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.