How many calories are in mashed potatoes ready-to-eat?
Mashed potatoes ready-to-eat (1 cup, 229 g) has 243 calories. 100 g has 106 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 240.
Mashed Potatoes Ready-to-Eat nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 243 calories in 1 cup, with 4.5 g protein, 30.4 g carbohydrate and 11.5 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 cup (229 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of mashed potatoes ready-to-eat already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 243 | 106 | |
| Total fat | 11.5 g | 15% | 5.01 g |
| Saturated fat | 6 g | 30% | 2.63 g |
| Trans fat | 0.3 g | 0.13 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | 2.8 g | 1.24 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 1.6 g | 0.68 g | |
| Cholesterol | 30 mg | 10% | 13 mg |
| Sodium | 682 mg | 30% | 298 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 30.4 g | 11% | 13.3 g |
| Dietary fiber | 4.4 g | 16% | 1.9 g |
| Total sugars | 4 g | 1.76 g | |
| Added sugars | not reported | ||
| Protein | 4.5 g | 1.97 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0.23 mcg | 1% | 0.1 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 121 mcg | 13% | 53 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0.23 mg | 0% | 0.1 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.66 mg | 4% | 0.29 mg |
| Vitamin K | 5.5 mcg | 5% | 2.4 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.19 mg | 16% | 0.09 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.2 mg | 16% | 0.09 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 2.3 mg | 15% | 1.02 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.25 mg | 15% | 0.11 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 14 mcg | 3% | 6 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0.5 mcg | 21% | 0.22 mcg |
| Choline | 36 mg | 7% | 15.7 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 78 mg | 6% | 34 mg |
| Iron | 0.62 mg | 3% | 0.27 mg |
| Potassium | 627 mg | 13% | 274 mg |
| Magnesium | 32 mg | 8% | 14 mg |
| Phosphorus | 140 mg | 11% | 61 mg |
| Zinc | 0.69 mg | 6% | 0.3 mg |
| Copper | <0.1 mg | 3% | 0.01 mg |
| Manganese | 0.21 mg | 9% | 0.09 mg |
| Selenium | 62 mcg | 112% | 26.9 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 179.2 g | 78.3 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 cup | 229 g | 243 | 30.4 g | 4.5 g | 11.5 g | 4.4 g | 4 g |
| 1 container | 700 g | 742 | 93 g | 13.8 g | 35.1 g | 13.3 g | 12.3 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 106 | 13.3 g | 2 g | 5 g | 1.9 g | 1.8 g |
Mashed potatoes ready-to-eat (1 cup, 229 g) has 243 calories. 100 g has 106 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 240.
Mashed potatoes ready-to-eat (1 cup, 229 g) has 62 mcg of selenium, 112% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 26.9 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Mashed potatoes ready-to-eat (1 cup, 229 g) has 682 mg of sodium, 30% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 298 mg. That is 20% DV or more per serving, which the FDA treats as high.
100 g of mashed potatoes ready-to-eat has 106 calories, 1.97 g protein, 13.3 g carbohydrate, 1.9 g fiber, 1.76 g sugars and 5.01 g fat.
About 50% of the calories in mashed potatoes ready-to-eat come from carbohydrate, 42% from fat and 7% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of mashed potatoes ready-to-eat, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 11 g | 15 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 6 g + Trans 0.3 g | 32 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 30 mg | 10 % |
| Sodium | 680 mg | 30 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 30 g | 11 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 4 g | 16 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 4 g | 4 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 5 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 1 % |
| Calcium | 78 mg | 6 % |
| Iron / Fer | 1 mg | 3 % |
| Potassium | 627 mg | 18 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 444 kJ / 106 kcal |
| Fat | 5.0 g |
| of which saturates | 2.6 g |
| Carbohydrate | 13 g |
| of which sugars | 1.8 g |
| Protein | 2.0 g |
| Salt | 0.7 g |
| Per 100g | Per 229g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 444 kJ 106 kcal |
1016 kJ 243 kcal |
12% |
| Fat | 5.0g | 11g | 16% |
| of which saturates | 2.6g | 6.0g | 30% |
| Carbohydrate | 13g | 30g | 12% |
| of which sugars | 1.8g | 4.0g | 4.5% |
| Fibre | 1.9g | 4.4g | - |
| Protein | 2.0g | 4.5g | 9% |
| Salt | 0.75g | 1.7g | 28% |
If you make and sell a product that contains mashed potatoes ready-to-eat, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 169768: "Potatoes, mashed, ready-to-eat". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗