Peas and carrots frozen boiled (1 package yields, 278 g) has 133 calories, 8.6 g protein, 28.1 g carbohydrate and 1.2 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 48 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
Peas and Carrots Frozen Boiled Nutrition Facts label
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
Opens the free label generator with this amount of peas and carrots frozen boiled already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
All nutrients for this serving
1 package (10 oz) yields (278 g)
Nutrient
Per serving
% DV*
Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories
133
48
Total fat
1.2 g
1%
0.42 g
Saturated fat
0.2 g
1%
0.08 g
Trans fat
0 g
0 g
Monounsaturated fat
0.1 g
0.04 g
Polyunsaturated fat
0.6 g
0.2 g
Cholesterol
0 mg
0%
0 mg
Sodium
189 mg
8%
68 mg
Total carbohydrate
28.1 g
10%
10.1 g
Dietary fiber
8.6 g
31%
3.1 g
Total sugars
12.1 g
4.36 g
Added sugars
0 g
0%
0 g
Protein
8.6 g
3.09 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D
0 mcg
0%
0 mcg
Vitamin A
1323 mcg
147%
476 mcg
Vitamin C
23 mg
25%
8.1 mg
Vitamin E
1.4 mg
10%
0.52 mg
Vitamin K
52 mcg
44%
18.8 mcg
Thiamin (B1)
0.63 mg
52%
0.23 mg
Riboflavin (B2)
0.18 mg
14%
0.06 mg
Niacin (B3)
3.2 mg
20%
1.15 mg
Vitamin B6
0.24 mg
14%
0.09 mg
Folate (DFE)
72 mcg
18%
26 mcg
Vitamin B12
0 mcg
0%
0 mcg
Choline
50 mg
9%
18.1 mg
Minerals
Calcium
64 mg
5%
23 mg
Iron
2.6 mg
15%
0.94 mg
Potassium
439 mg
9%
158 mg
Magnesium
44 mg
11%
16 mg
Phosphorus
136 mg
11%
49 mg
Zinc
1.3 mg
11%
0.45 mg
Copper
0.21 mg
23%
0.08 mg
Manganese
0.56 mg
24%
0.2 mg
Selenium
3.1 mcg
6%
1.1 mcg
Other
Water
238.5 g
85.8 g
Caffeine
0 mg
0 mg
Alcohol
0 g
0 g
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Peas and Carrots Frozen Boiled nutrition by serving size
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
Serving
Weight
Calories
Total carbohydrate
Protein
Total fat
Dietary fiber
Total sugars
1 package (10 oz) yields
278 g
133
28.1 g
8.6 g
1.2 g
8.6 g
12.1 g
1/2 cup
80 g
38
8.1 g
2.5 g
0.3 g
2.5 g
3.5 g
100 g
100 g
48
10.1 g
3.1 g
0.4 g
3.1 g
4.4 g
How many calories are in peas and carrots frozen boiled?
Peas and carrots frozen boiled (1 package yields, 278 g) has 133 calories. 100 g has 48 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 130.
How much vitamin A is in peas and carrots frozen boiled?
Peas and carrots frozen boiled (1 package yields, 278 g) has 1323 mcg of vitamin A, 147% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 476 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
How much thiamin is in peas and carrots frozen boiled?
Peas and carrots frozen boiled (1 package yields, 278 g) has 0.63 mg of thiamin, 52% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.23 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Peas and Carrots Frozen Boiled nutrition per 100 grams
100 g of peas and carrots frozen boiled has 48 calories, 3.09 g protein, 10.1 g carbohydrate, 3.1 g fiber, 4.36 g sugars and 0.42 g fat.
Where the calories in peas and carrots frozen boiled come from
About 71% of the calories in peas and carrots frozen boiled come from carbohydrate, 7% from fat and 22% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
Peas and Carrots Frozen Boiled nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK
The same serving of peas and carrots frozen boiled, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
Nutrition Facts
Valeur nutritive
Per 1 package yields (278g) / pour 1 package yields (278g)
Calories
130
% Daily Value* / % valeur quotidienne*
Fat / Lipides
1.2 g
2 %
Saturated / Saturés
0.2 g + Trans 0 g
1 %
Cholesterol / Cholestérol
0 mg
0 %
Sodium
190 mg
8 %
Carbohydrate / Glucides
28 g
10 %
Fibre / Fibres
9 g
31 %
Sugars / Sucres
12 g
12 %
Protein / Protéines
9 g
Vitamin D / Vitamine D
0 mcg
0 %
Calcium
64 mg
5 %
Iron / Fer
3 mg
15 %
Potassium
439 mg
13 %
*5% or less is a little, 15% or more is a lot
*5 % ou moins c'est peu, 15 % ou plus c'est beaucoup
Canada: bilingual table
Nutrition Declaration
Per 100g
Energy
201 kJ / 48 kcal
Fat
0.4 g
of which saturates
0.1 g
Carbohydrate
10 g
of which sugars
4.4 g
Protein
3.1 g
Salt
0.2 g
EU 1169/2011: per 100 g, kJ and kcal, salt
Nutrition Information
Typical values (1 servings per pack)
Per 100g
Per 278g
%RI*
Energy
201 kJ 48 kcal
558 kJ 133 kcal
6.7%
Fat
0 gg
1.2g
1.7%
of which saturates
0 gg
0.2g
1.1%
Carbohydrate
10g
28g
11%
of which sugars
4.4g
12g
13%
Fibre
3.1g
8.6g
-
Protein
3.1g
8.6g
17%
Salt
0.17g
0.47g
7.9%
*Reference Intake of an average adult (8400 kJ / 2000 kcal).
This pack contains approximately 1 servings.
UK FIR 2014: per 100 g and per serving, %RI
Frequently asked questions about peas and carrots frozen boiled
How many calories are in peas and carrots frozen boiled?+
Peas and carrots frozen boiled (1 package yields, 278 g) has 133 calories. 100 g has 48 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 130.
How many calories are in 100 g of peas and carrots frozen boiled?+
100 g of peas and carrots frozen boiled has 48 calories, 3.09 g protein, 10.1 g carbohydrate and 0.42 g fat.
How much protein is in peas and carrots frozen boiled?+
Peas and carrots frozen boiled (1 package yields, 278 g) has 8.6 g protein, 17% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 3.09 g.
What is a serving of peas and carrots frozen boiled?+
This page defaults to 1 package (10 oz) yields (278 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for peas and carrots frozen boiled.
Can I use peas and carrots frozen boiled in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?+
Yes. Open the generator with peas and carrots frozen boiled added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.
Related foods
Often compared or used with peas and carrots frozen boiled
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 170018: "Peas and carrots, frozen, cooked, boiled, drained, without salt". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗
Make a Nutrition Facts label with peas and carrots frozen boiled
Add peas and carrots frozen boiled and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.