M&m's peanut chocolate candies (1 cup, 170 g) has 876 calories, 16.3 g protein, 102.8 g carbohydrate and 44.4 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 515 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
This is USDA's record for a branded or restaurant product, measured for the April 2018 release or earlier. Recipes change, so check the current package or the company's own nutrition information. Brand names belong to their owners and are used only to identify the product; we are not affiliated with them.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
Opens the free label generator with this amount of m&m's peanut chocolate candies already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
All nutrients for this serving
1 cup (170 g)
Nutrient
Per serving
% DV*
Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories
876
515
Total fat
44.4 g
57%
26.1 g
Saturated fat
17.3 g
86%
10.2 g
Trans fat
0.6 g
0.33 g
Monounsaturated fat
13.7 g
8.09 g
Polyunsaturated fat
5.9 g
3.46 g
Cholesterol
14 mg
5%
8 mg
Sodium
85 mg
4%
50 mg
Total carbohydrate
102.8 g
37%
60.5 g
Dietary fiber
6.3 g
22%
3.7 g
Total sugars
86.3 g
50.8 g
Added sugars
not reported
Protein
16.3 g
9.57 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D
0 mcg
0%
0 mcg
Vitamin A
37 mcg
4%
22 mcg
Vitamin C
0 mg
0%
0 mg
Vitamin E
4.8 mg
32%
2.85 mg
Vitamin K
5.1 mcg
4%
3 mcg
Thiamin (B1)
0.11 mg
9%
0.06 mg
Riboflavin (B2)
0.18 mg
14%
0.11 mg
Niacin (B3)
5.7 mg
36%
3.36 mg
Vitamin B6
0.15 mg
9%
0.09 mg
Folate (DFE)
94 mcg
23%
55 mcg
Vitamin B12
0.54 mcg
23%
0.32 mcg
Choline
63 mg
12%
37.3 mg
Minerals
Calcium
173 mg
13%
102 mg
Iron
2 mg
11%
1.16 mg
Potassium
590 mg
13%
347 mg
Magnesium
117 mg
28%
69 mg
Phosphorus
323 mg
26%
190 mg
Zinc
3 mg
27%
1.76 mg
Copper
0.86 mg
95%
0.51 mg
Manganese
1.1 mg
49%
0.66 mg
Selenium
7 mcg
13%
4.1 mcg
Other
Water
4.2 g
2.48 g
Caffeine
17 mg
10 mg
Alcohol
0 g
0 g
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
M&M's Peanut Chocolate Candies nutrition by serving size
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
Serving
Weight
Calories
Total carbohydrate
Protein
Total fat
Dietary fiber
Total sugars
1 serving 1 singles bag
54 g
278
32.7 g
5.2 g
14.1 g
2 g
27.4 g
1 package fun size
18 g
93
10.9 g
1.7 g
4.7 g
0.7 g
9.1 g
10 pieces
20 g
103
12.1 g
1.9 g
5.2 g
0.7 g
10.2 g
1 cup
170 g
876
102.8 g
16.3 g
44.4 g
6.3 g
86.3 g
100 g
100 g
515
60.5 g
9.6 g
26.1 g
3.7 g
50.8 g
How many calories are in m&m's peanut chocolate candies?
M&m's peanut chocolate candies (1 cup, 170 g) has 876 calories. 100 g has 515 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 880.
How much copper is in m&m's peanut chocolate candies?
M&m's peanut chocolate candies (1 cup, 170 g) has 0.86 mg of copper, 95% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.51 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
How much saturated fat is in m&m's peanut chocolate candies?
M&m's peanut chocolate candies (1 cup, 170 g) has 17.3 g of saturated fat, 86% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 10.2 g. That is 20% DV or more per serving, which the FDA treats as high.
M&M's Peanut Chocolate Candies nutrition per 100 grams
100 g of m&m's peanut chocolate candies has 515 calories, 9.57 g protein, 60.5 g carbohydrate, 3.7 g fiber, 50.8 g sugars and 26.1 g fat.
Where the calories in m&m's peanut chocolate candies come from
About 47% of the calories in m&m's peanut chocolate candies come from carbohydrate, 46% from fat and 7% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
M&M's Peanut Chocolate Candies nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK
The same serving of m&m's peanut chocolate candies, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
Nutrition Facts
Valeur nutritive
Per 1 cup (170g) / pour 1 cup (170g)
Calories
880
% Daily Value* / % valeur quotidienne*
Fat / Lipides
44 g
59 %
Saturated / Saturés
17 g + Trans 0.6 g
89 %
Cholesterol / Cholestérol
14 mg
5 %
Sodium
85 mg
4 %
Carbohydrate / Glucides
103 g
37 %
Fibre / Fibres
6 g
22 %
Sugars / Sucres
86 g
86 %
Protein / Protéines
16 g
Vitamin D / Vitamine D
0 mcg
0 %
Calcium
173 mg
13 %
Iron / Fer
2 mg
11 %
Potassium
590 mg
17 %
*5% or less is a little, 15% or more is a lot
*5 % ou moins c'est peu, 15 % ou plus c'est beaucoup
Canada: bilingual table
Nutrition Declaration
Per 100g
Energy
2155 kJ / 515 kcal
Fat
26 g
of which saturates
10 g
Carbohydrate
60 g
of which sugars
51 g
Protein
9.6 g
Salt
0.1 g
EU 1169/2011: per 100 g, kJ and kcal, salt
Nutrition Information
Typical values (1 servings per pack)
Per 100g
Per 170g
%RI*
Energy
2155 kJ 515 kcal
3663 kJ 876 kcal
44%
Fat
26g
44g
63%
of which saturates
10g
17g
86%
Carbohydrate
60g
103g
40%
of which sugars
51g
86g
96%
Fibre
3.7g
6.3g
-
Protein
9.6g
16g
33%
Salt
0.13g
0.21g
3.5%
*Reference Intake of an average adult (8400 kJ / 2000 kcal).
This pack contains approximately 1 servings.
UK FIR 2014: per 100 g and per serving, %RI
Frequently asked questions about m&m's peanut chocolate candies
How many calories are in m&m's peanut chocolate candies?+
M&m's peanut chocolate candies (1 cup, 170 g) has 876 calories. 100 g has 515 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 880.
How many calories are in 100 g of m&m's peanut chocolate candies?+
100 g of m&m's peanut chocolate candies has 515 calories, 9.57 g protein, 60.5 g carbohydrate and 26.1 g fat.
How much protein is in m&m's peanut chocolate candies?+
M&m's peanut chocolate candies (1 cup, 170 g) has 16.3 g protein, 33% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 9.57 g.
What is a serving of m&m's peanut chocolate candies?+
This page defaults to 1 cup (170 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for m&m's peanut chocolate candies.
Can I use m&m's peanut chocolate candies in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?+
Yes. Open the generator with m&m's peanut chocolate candies added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.
Related foods
Often compared or used with m&m's peanut chocolate candies
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 169582: "Candies, MARS SNACKFOOD US, M&M's Peanut Chocolate Candies". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
This is USDA's record for a branded or restaurant product, measured for the April 2018 release or earlier. Recipes change, so check the current package or the company's own nutrition information. Brand names belong to their owners and are used only to identify the product; we are not affiliated with them.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗
Make a Nutrition Facts label with m&m's peanut chocolate candies
Add m&m's peanut chocolate candies and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.