How many calories are in m&m's milk chocolate candies?
M&m's milk chocolate candies (1 cup, 208 g) has 1023 calories. 100 g has 492 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 1020.
M&M's Milk Chocolate Candies nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 1023 calories in 1 cup, with 9 g protein, 148.1 g carbohydrate and 44 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
This is USDA's record for a branded or restaurant product, measured for the April 2018 release or earlier. Recipes change, so check the current package or the company's own nutrition information. Brand names belong to their owners and are used only to identify the product; we are not affiliated with them.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 cup (208 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of m&m's milk chocolate candies already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 1023 | 492 | |
| Total fat | 44 g | 56% | 21.1 g |
| Saturated fat | 27.2 g | 136% | 13.1 g |
| Trans fat | 0.3 g | 0.17 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | 10.8 g | 5.18 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 1.9 g | 0.92 g | |
| Cholesterol | 29 mg | 10% | 14 mg |
| Sodium | 127 mg | 6% | 61 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 148.1 g | 54% | 71.2 g |
| Dietary fiber | 5.8 g | 21% | 2.8 g |
| Total sugars | 132.5 g | 63.7 g | |
| Added sugars | not reported | ||
| Protein | 9 g | 4.33 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 116 mcg | 13% | 56 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 1 mg | 1% | 0.5 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.75 mg | 5% | 0.36 mg |
| Vitamin K | 8.3 mcg | 7% | 4 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.16 mg | 14% | 0.08 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.44 mg | 34% | 0.21 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.56 mg | 4% | 0.27 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.05 mg | 3% | 0.03 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 17 mcg | 4% | 8 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 1.1 mcg | 46% | 0.53 mcg |
| Choline | 45 mg | 8% | 21.7 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 218 mg | 17% | 105 mg |
| Iron | 2.3 mg | 13% | 1.11 mg |
| Potassium | 543 mg | 12% | 261 mg |
| Magnesium | 92 mg | 22% | 44 mg |
| Phosphorus | 304 mg | 24% | 146 mg |
| Zinc | 3.3 mg | 30% | 1.61 mg |
| Copper | 0.72 mg | 80% | 0.34 mg |
| Manganese | 0.68 mg | 30% | 0.33 mg |
| Selenium | 6.9 mcg | 12% | 3.3 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 3.5 g | 1.7 g | |
| Caffeine | 29 mg | 14 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 package (1.69 oz) | 48 g | 236 | 34.2 g | 2.1 g | 10.1 g | 1.3 g | 30.6 g |
| 1 box (1.48 oz) | 42 g | 207 | 29.9 g | 1.8 g | 8.9 g | 1.2 g | 26.7 g |
| 1 cup | 208 g | 1023 | 148.1 g | 9 g | 44 g | 5.8 g | 132.5 g |
| 1 serving | 21 g | 103 | 14.9 g | 0.9 g | 4.4 g | 0.6 g | 13.4 g |
| 10 pieces | 7 g | 34 | 5 g | 0.3 g | 1.5 g | 0.2 g | 4.5 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 492 | 71.2 g | 4.3 g | 21.1 g | 2.8 g | 63.7 g |
M&m's milk chocolate candies (1 cup, 208 g) has 1023 calories. 100 g has 492 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 1020.
M&m's milk chocolate candies (1 cup, 208 g) has 27.2 g of saturated fat, 136% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 13.1 g. That is 20% DV or more per serving, which the FDA treats as high.
M&m's milk chocolate candies (1 cup, 208 g) has 0.72 mg of copper, 80% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.34 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of m&m's milk chocolate candies has 492 calories, 4.33 g protein, 71.2 g carbohydrate, 2.8 g fiber, 63.7 g sugars and 21.1 g fat.
About 58% of the calories in m&m's milk chocolate candies come from carbohydrate, 39% from fat and 4% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of m&m's milk chocolate candies, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 44 g | 59 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 27 g + Trans 0.3 g | 138 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 29 mg | 10 % |
| Sodium | 125 mg | 6 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 148 g | 54 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 6 g | 21 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 132 g | 132 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 9 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 218 mg | 17 % |
| Iron / Fer | 2 mg | 13 % |
| Potassium | 543 mg | 16 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 2059 kJ / 492 kcal |
| Fat | 21 g |
| of which saturates | 13 g |
| Carbohydrate | 71 g |
| of which sugars | 64 g |
| Protein | 4.3 g |
| Salt | 0.2 g |
| Per 100g | Per 208g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 2059 kJ 492 kcal |
4282 kJ 1023 kcal |
51% |
| Fat | 21g | 44g | 63% |
| of which saturates | 13g | 27g | 136% |
| Carbohydrate | 71g | 148g | 57% |
| of which sugars | 64g | 132g | 147% |
| Fibre | 2.8g | 5.8g | - |
| Protein | 4.3g | 9.0g | 18% |
| Salt | 0.15g | 0.32g | 5.3% |
If you make and sell a product that contains m&m's milk chocolate candies, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 169583: "Candies, MARS SNACKFOOD US, M&M's Milk Chocolate Candies". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
This is USDA's record for a branded or restaurant product, measured for the April 2018 release or earlier. Recipes change, so check the current package or the company's own nutrition information. Brand names belong to their owners and are used only to identify the product; we are not affiliated with them.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗