Nutrition database · Fast food and restaurant meals
KFC Original Recipe Drumstick Meat Only Nutrition Facts
Kfc original recipe drumstick meat only (1 drumstick, bone and skin removed, 40 g) has 70 calories, 10.5 g protein, <0.1 g carbohydrate and 3.1 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 175 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
This is USDA's record for a branded or restaurant product, measured for the April 2018 release or earlier. Recipes change, so check the current package or the company's own nutrition information. Brand names belong to their owners and are used only to identify the product; we are not affiliated with them.
KFC Original Recipe Drumstick Meat Only Nutrition Facts label
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
Opens the free label generator with this amount of kfc original recipe drumstick meat only already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
All nutrients for this serving
1 drumstick, bone and skin removed (40 g)
Nutrient
Per serving
% DV*
Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories
70
175
Total fat
3.1 g
4%
7.66 g
Saturated fat
0.7 g
4%
1.84 g
Trans fat
<0.1 g
0.04 g
Monounsaturated fat
1.1 g
2.82 g
Polyunsaturated fat
0.8 g
1.96 g
Cholesterol
55 mg
18%
137 mg
Sodium
210 mg
9%
524 mg
Total carbohydrate
<0.1 g
0%
0.11 g
Dietary fiber
not reported
Total sugars
not reported
Added sugars
not reported
Protein
10.5 g
26.3 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D
not reported
Vitamin A
not reported
Vitamin C
not reported
Vitamin E
not reported
Vitamin K
not reported
Thiamin (B1)
<0.1 mg
2%
0.05 mg
Riboflavin (B2)
0.11 mg
8%
0.26 mg
Niacin (B3)
2.1 mg
13%
5.28 mg
Vitamin B6
0.1 mg
6%
0.25 mg
Folate (DFE)
not reported
Vitamin B12
0.26 mcg
11%
0.64 mcg
Choline
not reported
Minerals
Calcium
6.4 mg
0%
16 mg
Iron
0.42 mg
2%
1.04 mg
Potassium
109 mg
2%
273 mg
Magnesium
9.2 mg
2%
23 mg
Phosphorus
89 mg
7%
223 mg
Zinc
1 mg
9%
2.5 mg
Copper
<0.1 mg
4%
0.08 mg
Manganese
<0.1 mg
1%
0.06 mg
Selenium
12 mcg
22%
30.9 mcg
Other
Water
25.5 g
63.8 g
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
KFC Original Recipe Drumstick Meat Only nutrition by serving size
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
Serving
Weight
Calories
Total carbohydrate
Protein
Total fat
Dietary fiber
Total sugars
1 drumstick, bone and skin removed
40 g
70
<0.1 g
10.5 g
3.1 g
–
–
1 drumstick, without skin
57 g
100
0.1 g
15 g
4.4 g
–
–
100 g
100 g
175
0.1 g
26.3 g
7.7 g
–
–
How many calories are in kfc original recipe drumstick meat only?
Kfc original recipe drumstick meat only (1 drumstick, bone and skin removed, 40 g) has 70 calories. 100 g has 175 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 70.
How much selenium is in kfc original recipe drumstick meat only?
Kfc original recipe drumstick meat only (1 drumstick, bone and skin removed, 40 g) has 12 mcg of selenium, 22% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 30.9 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
How much protein is in kfc original recipe drumstick meat only?
Kfc original recipe drumstick meat only (1 drumstick, bone and skin removed, 40 g) has 10.5 g protein, 21% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 26.3 g. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
KFC Original Recipe Drumstick Meat Only nutrition per 100 grams
100 g of kfc original recipe drumstick meat only has 175 calories, 26.3 g protein, 0.11 g carbohydrate and 7.66 g fat.
Where the calories in kfc original recipe drumstick meat only come from
About 0% of the calories in kfc original recipe drumstick meat only come from carbohydrate, 39% from fat and 60% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
KFC Original Recipe Drumstick Meat Only nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK
The same serving of kfc original recipe drumstick meat only, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
Nutrition Facts
Valeur nutritive
Per 1 drumstick, bone and skin removed (40g) / pour 1 drumstick, bone and skin removed (40g)
Calories
70
% Daily Value* / % valeur quotidienne*
Fat / Lipides
3.1 g
4 %
Saturated / Saturés
0.7 g + Trans 0 g
4 %
Cholesterol / Cholestérol
55 mg
18 %
Sodium
210 mg
9 %
Carbohydrate / Glucides
0 g
0 %
Fibre / Fibres
0 g
0 %
Sugars / Sucres
0 g
0 %
Protein / Protéines
11 g
Vitamin D / Vitamine D
0 mcg
0 %
Calcium
6 mg
0 %
Iron / Fer
0 mg
2 %
Potassium
109 mg
3 %
*5% or less is a little, 15% or more is a lot
*5 % ou moins c'est peu, 15 % ou plus c'est beaucoup
Canada: bilingual table
Nutrition Declaration
Per 100g
Energy
732 kJ / 175 kcal
Fat
7.7 g
of which saturates
1.8 g
Carbohydrate
0.1 g
of which sugars
0.0 g
Protein
26 g
Salt
1.3 g
EU 1169/2011: per 100 g, kJ and kcal, salt
Nutrition Information
Typical values (1 servings per pack)
Per 100g
Per 40g
%RI*
Energy
732 kJ 175 kcal
293 kJ 70 kcal
3.5%
Fat
7.7g
3.1g
4.4%
of which saturates
1.8g
0.7g
3.7%
Carbohydrate
0 gg
0 gg
<1%
of which sugars
0 gg
0 gg
<1%
Fibre
0 gg
0 gg
-
Protein
26g
11g
21%
Salt
1.3g
0.52g
8.7%
*Reference Intake of an average adult (8400 kJ / 2000 kcal).
This pack contains approximately 1 servings.
UK FIR 2014: per 100 g and per serving, %RI
Frequently asked questions about kfc original recipe drumstick meat only
How many calories are in kfc original recipe drumstick meat only?+
Kfc original recipe drumstick meat only (1 drumstick, bone and skin removed, 40 g) has 70 calories. 100 g has 175 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 70.
How many calories are in 100 g of kfc original recipe drumstick meat only?+
100 g of kfc original recipe drumstick meat only has 175 calories, 26.3 g protein, 0.11 g carbohydrate and 7.66 g fat.
How much protein is in kfc original recipe drumstick meat only?+
Kfc original recipe drumstick meat only (1 drumstick, bone and skin removed, 40 g) has 10.5 g protein, 21% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 26.3 g.
What is a serving of kfc original recipe drumstick meat only?+
This page defaults to 1 drumstick, bone and skin removed (40 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for kfc original recipe drumstick meat only.
Can I use kfc original recipe drumstick meat only in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?+
Yes. Open the generator with kfc original recipe drumstick meat only added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.
Related foods
Often compared or used with kfc original recipe drumstick meat only
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 170740: "KFC, Fried Chicken, ORIGINAL RECIPE, Drumstick, meat only, skin and breading removed". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
This is USDA's record for a branded or restaurant product, measured for the April 2018 release or earlier. Recipes change, so check the current package or the company's own nutrition information. Brand names belong to their owners and are used only to identify the product; we are not affiliated with them.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗
Make a Nutrition Facts label with kfc original recipe drumstick meat only
Add kfc original recipe drumstick meat only and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.