Skip to content
Nutrition database · Vegetables

Hyacinth Beans Nutrition Facts

Hyacinth beans (1 cup, 80 g) has 37 calories, 1.7 g protein, 7.4 g carbohydrate and 0.2 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 46 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 cup (80 g)

Hyacinth Beans Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 cup (80g) Amount per serving Calories 35 % Daily Value* Total Fat 0g 0% Saturated Fat 0g 0% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 0mg 0% Total Carbohydrate 7g 3% Dietary Fiber 3g 9% Total Sugars 3g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 2g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 40mg 3% Iron 0.6mg 3% Potassium 200mg 4% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 cup (80 g)

At a glance

Calories
37
Protein
1.7 g · 3%
Total carbohydrate
7.4 g · 3%
Total fat
0.2 g · 0%
Dietary fiber
2.6 g · 9%
Total sugars
3.3 g · 0%
Sodium
1.6 mg · 0%
Use hyacinth beans in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of hyacinth beans already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 cup (80 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories3746
Total fat0.2 g0%0.2 g
Saturated fat0.1 g0%0.09 g
Trans fat0 g0 g
Monounsaturated fat0.1 g0.1 g
Polyunsaturated fat<0.1 g0.01 g
Cholesterol0 mg0%0 mg
Sodium1.6 mg0%2 mg
Total carbohydrate7.4 g3%9.19 g
Dietary fiber2.6 g9%3.3 g
Total sugars3.3 g4.08 g
Added sugars0 g0%0 g
Protein1.7 g2.1 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin A34 mcg4%43 mcg
Vitamin C10 mg11%12.9 mg
Vitamin E0.41 mg3%0.51 mg
Vitamin K14 mcg12%18.1 mcg
Thiamin (B1)0.06 mg5%0.08 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.07 mg6%0.09 mg
Niacin (B3)0.42 mg3%0.52 mg
Vitamin B6<0.1 mg1%0.02 mg
Folate (DFE)50 mcg12%62 mcg
Vitamin B120 mcg0%0 mcg
Choline15 mg3%19.1 mg
Minerals
Calcium40 mg3%50 mg
Iron0.59 mg3%0.74 mg
Potassium202 mg4%252 mg
Magnesium32 mg8%40 mg
Phosphorus39 mg3%49 mg
Zinc0.3 mg3%0.37 mg
Copper<0.1 mg4%0.05 mg
Manganese0.16 mg7%0.21 mg
Selenium1.2 mcg2%1.5 mcg
Other
Water70.3 g87.9 g
Caffeine0 mg0 mg
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Hyacinth Beans nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 cup80 g377.4 g1.7 g0.2 g2.6 g3.3 g
100 g100 g469.2 g2.1 g0.2 g3.3 g4.1 g
1 oz28.4 g132.6 g0.6 g0.1 g0.9 g1.2 g

How many calories are in hyacinth beans?

Hyacinth beans (1 cup, 80 g) has 37 calories. 100 g has 46 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 35.

How much vitamin K is in hyacinth beans?

Hyacinth beans (1 cup, 80 g) has 14 mcg of vitamin K, 12% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 18.1 mcg. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.

How much folate is in hyacinth beans?

Hyacinth beans (1 cup, 80 g) has 50 mcg of folate, 12% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 62 mcg. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.

Hyacinth Beans nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of hyacinth beans has 46 calories, 2.1 g protein, 9.19 g carbohydrate, 3.3 g fiber, 4.08 g sugars and 0.2 g fat.

Where the calories in hyacinth beans come from

About 78% of the calories in hyacinth beans come from carbohydrate, 4% from fat and 18% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Hyacinth Beans nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of hyacinth beans, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about hyacinth beans

How many calories are in hyacinth beans?
Hyacinth beans (1 cup, 80 g) has 37 calories. 100 g has 46 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 35.
How many calories are in 100 g of hyacinth beans?
100 g of hyacinth beans has 46 calories, 2.1 g protein, 9.19 g carbohydrate and 0.2 g fat.
How much protein is in hyacinth beans?
Hyacinth beans (1 cup, 80 g) has 1.7 g protein, 3% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 2.1 g.
What is a serving of hyacinth beans?
This page defaults to 1 cup (80 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for hyacinth beans.
Can I use hyacinth beans in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with hyacinth beans added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with hyacinth beans

More in Vegetables

Tools and guides for labeling hyacinth beans

If you make and sell a product that contains hyacinth beans, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 169234: "Hyacinth-beans, immature seeds, raw". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with hyacinth beans

Add hyacinth beans and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.