Skip to content
Nutrition database · Deli meats and sausages

Hot Dog Nutrition Facts

Hot dog (1 serving, 52 g) has 145 calories, 5.1 g protein, 2.5 g carbohydrate and 12.6 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 278 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 serving (1 hot dog) (52 g)

Hot Dog Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 serving (52g) Amount per serving Calories 140 % Daily Value* Total Fat 13g 16% Saturated Fat 4g 19% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 40mg 13% Sodium 530mg 23% Total Carbohydrate 3g 1% Dietary Fiber 0g 0% Total Sugars 0g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 5g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 50mg 4% Iron 0.6mg 4% Potassium 75mg 2% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 serving (1 hot dog) (52 g)

At a glance

Calories
145
Protein
5.1 g · 10%
Total carbohydrate
2.5 g · 1%
Total fat
12.6 g · 16%
Dietary fiber
0 g · 0%
Total sugars
–
Sodium
527 mg · 23%
Use hot dog in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of hot dog already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 serving (1 hot dog) (52 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories145278
Total fat12.6 g16%24.3 g
Saturated fat3.8 g19%7.22 g
Trans fatnot reported
Monounsaturated fat5.6 g10.7 g
Polyunsaturated fat2.1 g3.96 g
Cholesterol38 mg13%73 mg
Sodium527 mg23%1,013 mg
Total carbohydrate2.5 g1%4.9 g
Dietary fiber0 g0%0 g
Total sugarsnot reported
Added sugarsnot reported
Protein5.1 g9.77 g
Vitamins
Vitamin Dnot reported
Vitamin A0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin C0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin E0.09 mg1%0.18 mg
Vitamin Knot reported
Thiamin (B1)<0.1 mg2%0.06 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.06 mg5%0.12 mg
Niacin (B3)1.4 mg9%2.65 mg
Vitamin B60.09 mg5%0.17 mg
Folate (DFE)3.1 mcg1%6 mcg
Vitamin B120.82 mcg34%1.57 mcg
Cholinenot reported
Minerals
Calcium51 mg4%99 mg
Iron0.63 mg4%1.22 mg
Potassium73 mg2%141 mg
Magnesium7.8 mg2%15 mg
Phosphorus110 mg9%211 mg
Zinc0.56 mg5%1.08 mg
Copper0.08 mg9%0.15 mg
Manganese<0.1 mg1%0.05 mg
Selenium6.5 mcg12%12.5 mcg
Other
Water30.1 g57.8 g
Caffeine0 mg0 mg
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Hot Dog nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 serving (1 hot dog)52 g1452.5 g5.1 g12.6 g0 g–
100 g100 g2784.9 g9.8 g24.3 g0 g–
1 oz28.4 g791.4 g2.8 g6.9 g0 g–

How many calories are in hot dog?

Hot dog (1 serving, 52 g) has 145 calories. 100 g has 278 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 140.

How much vitamin B12 is in hot dog?

Hot dog (1 serving, 52 g) has 0.82 mcg of vitamin B12, 34% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 1.57 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

How much sodium is in hot dog?

Hot dog (1 serving, 52 g) has 527 mg of sodium, 23% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 1,013 mg. That is 20% DV or more per serving, which the FDA treats as high.

Hot Dog nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of hot dog has 278 calories, 9.77 g protein, 4.9 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber and 24.3 g fat.

Where the calories in hot dog come from

About 7% of the calories in hot dog come from carbohydrate, 79% from fat and 14% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Hot Dog nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of hot dog, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about hot dog

How many calories are in hot dog?
Hot dog (1 serving, 52 g) has 145 calories. 100 g has 278 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 140.
How many calories are in 100 g of hot dog?
100 g of hot dog has 278 calories, 9.77 g protein, 4.9 g carbohydrate and 24.3 g fat.
How much protein is in hot dog?
Hot dog (1 serving, 52 g) has 5.1 g protein, 10% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 9.77 g.
What is a serving of hot dog?
This page defaults to 1 serving (1 hot dog) (52 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for hot dog.
Can I use hot dog in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with hot dog added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with hot dog

More in Deli meats and sausages

Tools and guides for labeling hot dog

If you make and sell a product that contains hot dog, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 174615: "Frankfurter, meat, heated". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with hot dog

Add hot dog and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.