Skip to content
Nutrition database · Deli meats and sausages

Breakfast Sausage Nutrition Facts

Breakfast sausage (1 link, 23 g) has 75 calories, 4.3 g protein, 0.3 g carbohydrate and 6.3 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 325 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 link (23 g)

Breakfast Sausage Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 link (23g) Amount per serving Calories 70 % Daily Value* Total Fat 6g 8% Saturated Fat 2g 10% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 20mg 7% Sodium 190mg 8% Total Carbohydrate 0g 0% Dietary Fiber 0g 0% Total Sugars 0g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 4g Vitamin D 0.3mcg 2% Calcium 0mg 0% Iron 0.3mg 2% Potassium 80mg 2% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 link (23 g)

At a glance

Calories
75
Protein
4.3 g · 9%
Total carbohydrate
0.3 g · 0%
Total fat
6.3 g · 8%
Dietary fiber
0 g · 0%
Total sugars
0.3 g · 0%
Sodium
187 mg · 8%
Use breakfast sausage in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of breakfast sausage already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 link (23 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories75325
Total fat6.3 g8%27.3 g
Saturated fat2 g10%8.83 g
Trans fat<0.1 g0.12 g
Monounsaturated fat2.7 g11.5 g
Polyunsaturated fat1.2 g5.12 g
Cholesterol20 mg7%86 mg
Sodium187 mg8%814 mg
Total carbohydrate0.3 g0%1.42 g
Dietary fiber0 g0%0 g
Total sugars0.3 g1.09 g
Added sugarsnot reported
Protein4.3 g18.5 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D0.32 mcg2%1.4 mcg
Vitamin A6.4 mcg1%28 mcg
Vitamin C0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin E0.21 mg1%0.9 mg
Vitamin K0 mcg0%0 mcg
Thiamin (B1)0.06 mg5%0.26 mg
Riboflavin (B2)<0.1 mg3%0.18 mg
Niacin (B3)1.4 mg9%6.12 mg
Vitamin B6<0.1 mg3%0.2 mg
Folate (DFE)0.23 mcg0%1 mcg
Vitamin B120.23 mcg9%0.98 mcg
Choline14 mg3%62.3 mg
Minerals
Calcium2.1 mg0%9 mg
Iron0.28 mg2%1.2 mg
Potassium79 mg2%342 mg
Magnesium3.7 mg1%16 mg
Phosphorus34 mg3%149 mg
Zinc0.56 mg5%2.45 mg
Copper<0.1 mg2%0.07 mg
Manganese<0.1 mg0%0.02 mg
Selenium4.8 mcg9%20.7 mcg
Other
Water11.5 g49.9 g
Caffeine0 mg0 mg
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Breakfast Sausage nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 patty27 g880.4 g5 g7.4 g0 g0.3 g
1 link23 g750.3 g4.3 g6.3 g0 g0.3 g
1 serving48 g1560.7 g8.9 g13.1 g0 g0.5 g
100 g100 g3251.4 g18.5 g27.3 g0 g1.1 g

How many calories are in breakfast sausage?

Breakfast sausage (1 link, 23 g) has 75 calories. 100 g has 325 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 70.

Breakfast Sausage nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of breakfast sausage has 325 calories, 18.5 g protein, 1.42 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 1.09 g sugars and 27.3 g fat.

Where the calories in breakfast sausage come from

About 2% of the calories in breakfast sausage come from carbohydrate, 75% from fat and 23% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Breakfast Sausage nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of breakfast sausage, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about breakfast sausage

How many calories are in breakfast sausage?
Breakfast sausage (1 link, 23 g) has 75 calories. 100 g has 325 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 70.
How many calories are in 100 g of breakfast sausage?
100 g of breakfast sausage has 325 calories, 18.5 g protein, 1.42 g carbohydrate and 27.3 g fat.
How much protein is in breakfast sausage?
Breakfast sausage (1 link, 23 g) has 4.3 g protein, 9% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 18.5 g.
How many calories are in breakfast sausage, raw vs cooked?
100 g of breakfast sausage has 288 calories dry and 325 calories fried. Cooking drives out water, so the same weight holds more calories. Weigh it in the same state as the values you use.
What is a serving of breakfast sausage?
This page defaults to 1 link (23 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for breakfast sausage.
Can I use breakfast sausage in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with breakfast sausage added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Breakfast Sausage compared with other forms

Different forms of the same food are separate USDA records, so each has its own page. Per 100 g:

FormCaloriesProteinTotal fatTotal carbohydrate
Breakfast SausagePork sausage, link/patty, cooked, pan-fried32518.5 g27.3 g1.42 g
Raw Breakfast SausagePork sausage, link/patty, unprepared28815.4 g24.8 g0.93 g

Often compared or used with breakfast sausage

More in Deli meats and sausages

Tools and guides for labeling breakfast sausage

If you make and sell a product that contains breakfast sausage, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 174578: "Pork sausage, link/patty, cooked, pan-fried". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with breakfast sausage

Add breakfast sausage and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.