How many calories are in durum wheat?
Durum wheat (1 cup, 192 g) has 651 calories. 100 g has 339 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 650.
Durum Wheat nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 651 calories in 1 cup, with 26.3 g protein, 136.6 g carbohydrate and 4.7 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 cup (192 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of durum wheat already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 651 | 339 | |
| Total fat | 4.7 g | 6% | 2.47 g |
| Saturated fat | 0.9 g | 4% | 0.45 g |
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | 0.7 g | 0.34 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 1.9 g | 0.98 g | |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 3.8 mg | 0% | 2 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 136.6 g | 50% | 71.1 g |
| Dietary fiber | not reported | ||
| Total sugars | not reported | ||
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 26.3 g | 13.7 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | not reported | ||
| Vitamin K | not reported | ||
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.8 mg | 67% | 0.42 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.23 mg | 18% | 0.12 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 13 mg | 81% | 6.74 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.8 mg | 47% | 0.42 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 83 mcg | 21% | 43 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Choline | not reported | ||
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 65 mg | 5% | 34 mg |
| Iron | 6.8 mg | 38% | 3.52 mg |
| Potassium | 828 mg | 18% | 431 mg |
| Magnesium | 276 mg | 66% | 144 mg |
| Phosphorus | 975 mg | 78% | 508 mg |
| Zinc | 8 mg | 73% | 4.16 mg |
| Copper | 1.1 mg | 118% | 0.55 mg |
| Manganese | 5.8 mg | 251% | 3.01 mg |
| Selenium | 172 mcg | 312% | 89.4 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 21 g | 10.9 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 cup | 192 g | 651 | 136.6 g | 26.3 g | 4.7 g | – | – |
| 100 g | 100 g | 339 | 71.1 g | 13.7 g | 2.5 g | – | – |
| 1 oz | 28.4 g | 96 | 20.2 g | 3.9 g | 0.7 g | – | – |
Durum wheat (1 cup, 192 g) has 651 calories. 100 g has 339 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 650.
Durum wheat (1 cup, 192 g) has 172 mcg of selenium, 312% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 89.4 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Durum wheat (1 cup, 192 g) has 5.8 mg of manganese, 251% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 3.01 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of durum wheat has 339 calories, 13.7 g protein, 71.1 g carbohydrate and 2.47 g fat.
About 79% of the calories in durum wheat come from carbohydrate, 6% from fat and 15% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of durum wheat, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 4.7 g | 6 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0.9 g + Trans 0 g | 4 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 137 g | 50 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 26 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 65 mg | 5 % |
| Iron / Fer | 7 mg | 38 % |
| Potassium | 828 mg | 24 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 1418 kJ / 339 kcal |
| Fat | 2.5 g |
| of which saturates | 0.5 g |
| Carbohydrate | 71 g |
| of which sugars | 0.0 g |
| Protein | 14 g |
| Salt | 0.0 g |
| Per 100g | Per 192g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 1418 kJ 339 kcal |
2723 kJ 651 kcal |
33% |
| Fat | 2.5g | 4.7g | 6.8% |
| of which saturates | 0.5g | 0.9g | 4.4% |
| Carbohydrate | 71g | 137g | 53% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 0 gg | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 14g | 26g | 53% |
| Salt | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
If you make and sell a product that contains durum wheat, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 169721: "Wheat, durum". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗