Skip to content
Nutrition database · Cakes, cookies and pastries

Cream Puff Shell Nutrition Facts

Cream Puff Shell nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 102 calories in 1 oz, with 2.6 g protein, 6.5 g carbohydrate and 7.3 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 oz (28.4 g)

Cream Puff Shell Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 oz (28.4g) Amount per serving Calories 100 % Daily Value* Total Fat 7g 9% Saturated Fat 1.5g 8% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 50mg 16% Sodium 135mg 6% Total Carbohydrate 6g 2% Dietary Fiber 0g 1% Total Sugars 0g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 3g Vitamin D 0.4mcg 2% Calcium 10mg 1% Iron 0.6mg 3% Potassium 25mg 1% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 oz (28.4 g)

At a glance

Calories
102
Protein
2.6 g · 5%
Total carbohydrate
6.5 g · 2%
Total fat
7.3 g · 9%
Dietary fiber
0.2 g · 1%
Total sugars
0.1 g · 0%
Sodium
137 mg · 6%
Use cream puff shell in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of cream puff shell already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 oz (28.4 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories102360
Total fat7.3 g9%25.9 g
Saturated fat1.6 g8%5.6 g
Trans fatnot reported
Monounsaturated fat3.2 g11.1 g
Polyunsaturated fat2.1 g7.38 g
Cholesterol48 mg16%171 mg
Sodium137 mg6%483 mg
Total carbohydrate6.5 g2%22.8 g
Dietary fiber0.2 g1%0.8 g
Total sugars0.1 g0.25 g
Added sugarsnot reported
Protein2.6 g9 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D0.4 mcg2%1.4 mcg
Vitamin A82 mcg9%288 mcg
Vitamin C0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin E0.81 mg5%2.85 mg
Vitamin K6.9 mcg6%24.5 mcg
Thiamin (B1)0.06 mg5%0.21 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.1 mg8%0.36 mg
Niacin (B3)0.44 mg3%1.57 mg
Vitamin B6<0.1 mg1%0.08 mg
Folate (DFE)21 mcg5%75 mcg
Vitamin B120.11 mcg5%0.39 mcg
Choline32 mg6%114 mg
Minerals
Calcium10 mg1%36 mg
Iron0.57 mg3%2.02 mg
Potassium27 mg1%97 mg
Magnesium3.4 mg1%12 mg
Phosphorus34 mg3%119 mg
Zinc0.21 mg2%0.73 mg
Copper<0.1 mg2%0.05 mg
Manganese0.06 mg3%0.21 mg
Selenium6.8 mcg12%24 mcg
Other
Water11.5 g40.5 g
Caffeine0 mg0 mg
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Cream Puff Shell nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 eclair (5" x 2" x 1-3/4")48 g17310.9 g4.3 g12.4 g0.4 g0.1 g
1 cream puff shell66 g23815 g5.9 g17.1 g0.5 g0.2 g
100 g100 g36022.8 g9 g25.9 g0.8 g0.3 g

How many calories are in cream puff shell?

Cream puff shell (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 102 calories. 100 g has 360 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 100.

How much selenium is in cream puff shell?

Cream puff shell (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 6.8 mcg of selenium, 12% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 24 mcg. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.

Cream Puff Shell nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of cream puff shell has 360 calories, 9 g protein, 22.8 g carbohydrate, 0.8 g fiber, 0.25 g sugars and 25.9 g fat.

Where the calories in cream puff shell come from

About 25% of the calories in cream puff shell come from carbohydrate, 65% from fat and 10% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Cream Puff Shell nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of cream puff shell, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about cream puff shell

How many calories are in cream puff shell?
Cream puff shell (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 102 calories. 100 g has 360 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 100.
What is a serving of cream puff shell?
This page defaults to 1 oz (28.4 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for cream puff shell.
Can I use cream puff shell in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with cream puff shell added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with cream puff shell

More in Cakes, cookies and pastries

Tools and guides for labeling cream puff shell

If you make and sell a product that contains cream puff shell, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 174986: "Cream puff shell, prepared from recipe". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with cream puff shell

Add cream puff shell and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.