How many calories are in eclair?
Eclair (4 oz, 113 g) has 377 calories. 100 g has 334 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 380.
Eclair nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 377 calories in 4 oz, with 5 g protein, 42.3 g carbohydrate and 20.9 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
4 oz (113 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of eclair already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 377 | 334 | |
| Total fat | 20.9 g | 27% | 18.5 g |
| Saturated fat | 8 g | 40% | 7.06 g |
| Trans fat | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | 6.9 g | 6.07 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 4.7 g | 4.17 g | |
| Cholesterol | 75 mg | 25% | 66 mg |
| Sodium | 299 mg | 13% | 265 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 42.3 g | 15% | 37.4 g |
| Dietary fiber | 1 g | 4% | 0.9 g |
| Total sugars | 24.9 g | 22.1 g | |
| Added sugars | not reported | ||
| Protein | 5 g | 4.41 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0.34 mcg | 2% | 0.3 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 26 mcg | 3% | 23 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | 1.1 mg | 7% | 0.95 mg |
| Vitamin K | 7.6 mcg | 6% | 6.7 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.3 mg | 25% | 0.26 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.27 mg | 21% | 0.24 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 2.2 mg | 13% | 1.91 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | <0.1 mg | 3% | 0.04 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 113 mcg | 28% | 100 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0.19 mcg | 8% | 0.17 mcg |
| Choline | 50 mg | 9% | 44.2 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 40 mg | 3% | 35 mg |
| Iron | 1.1 mg | 6% | 0.95 mg |
| Potassium | 77 mg | 2% | 68 mg |
| Magnesium | 11 mg | 3% | 10 mg |
| Phosphorus | 80 mg | 6% | 71 mg |
| Zinc | 0.51 mg | 5% | 0.45 mg |
| Copper | 0.07 mg | 8% | 0.06 mg |
| Manganese | 0.25 mg | 11% | 0.22 mg |
| Selenium | 18 mcg | 32% | 15.5 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 43.7 g | 38.6 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 4 oz | 113 g | 377 | 42.3 g | 5 g | 20.9 g | 1 g | 24.9 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 334 | 37.4 g | 4.4 g | 18.5 g | 0.9 g | 22.1 g |
| 1 oz | 28.4 g | 95 | 10.6 g | 1.3 g | 5.3 g | 0.3 g | 6.3 g |
Eclair (4 oz, 113 g) has 377 calories. 100 g has 334 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 380.
Eclair (4 oz, 113 g) has 8 g of saturated fat, 40% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 7.06 g. That is 20% DV or more per serving, which the FDA treats as high.
Eclair (4 oz, 113 g) has 18 mcg of selenium, 32% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 15.5 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of eclair has 334 calories, 4.41 g protein, 37.4 g carbohydrate, 0.9 g fiber, 22.1 g sugars and 18.5 g fat.
About 45% of the calories in eclair come from carbohydrate, 50% from fat and 5% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of eclair, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 21 g | 28 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 8 g + Trans 0 g | 40 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 75 mg | 25 % |
| Sodium | 300 mg | 13 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 42 g | 15 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 1 g | 4 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 25 g | 25 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 5 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 2 % |
| Calcium | 40 mg | 3 % |
| Iron / Fer | 1 mg | 6 % |
| Potassium | 77 mg | 2 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 1397 kJ / 334 kcal |
| Fat | 19 g |
| of which saturates | 7.1 g |
| Carbohydrate | 37 g |
| of which sugars | 22 g |
| Protein | 4.4 g |
| Salt | 0.7 g |
| Per 100g | Per 113g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 1397 kJ 334 kcal |
1579 kJ 377 kcal |
19% |
| Fat | 19g | 21g | 30% |
| of which saturates | 7.1g | 8.0g | 40% |
| Carbohydrate | 37g | 42g | 16% |
| of which sugars | 22g | 25g | 28% |
| Fibre | 0.9g | 1.0g | - |
| Protein | 4.4g | 5.0g | 10% |
| Salt | 0.66g | 0.75g | 12% |
If you make and sell a product that contains eclair, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 167534: "Cream puff, eclair, custard or cream filled, iced". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗