How many calories are in brisket point?
Brisket point (3 oz, 85 g) has 297 calories. 100 g has 349 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 300.
Brisket point (3 oz, 85 g) has 297 calories, 20.7 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 23.1 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 349 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
3 oz (85 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of brisket point already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 297 | 349 | |
| Total fat | 23.1 g | 30% | 27.2 g |
| Saturated fat | 9 g | 45% | 10.6 g |
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | 10.4 g | 12.2 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.7 g | 0.88 g | |
| Cholesterol | 78 mg | 26% | 92 mg |
| Sodium | 59 mg | 3% | 69 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Total sugars | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 20.7 g | 24.4 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | not reported | ||
| Vitamin A | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | not reported | ||
| Vitamin K | not reported | ||
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.05 mg | 4% | 0.06 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.17 mg | 13% | 0.2 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 2.7 mg | 17% | 3.14 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.21 mg | 13% | 0.25 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 6 mcg | 1% | 7 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 2 mcg | 84% | 2.38 mcg |
| Choline | 79 mg | 14% | 92.9 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 6.8 mg | 1% | 8 mg |
| Iron | 2.1 mg | 11% | 2.43 mg |
| Potassium | 205 mg | 4% | 241 mg |
| Magnesium | 16 mg | 4% | 19 mg |
| Phosphorus | 165 mg | 13% | 194 mg |
| Zinc | 5.2 mg | 47% | 6.13 mg |
| Copper | 0.09 mg | 9% | 0.1 mg |
| Manganese | <0.1 mg | 1% | 0.02 mg |
| Selenium | 18 mcg | 34% | 21.7 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 41.1 g | 48.3 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3 oz | 85 g | 297 | 0 g | 20.7 g | 23.1 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 1 piece, cooked, excluding refuse (yield from 1 lb raw meat with refuse) | 332 g | 1159 | 0 g | 81 g | 90.2 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 349 | 0 g | 24.4 g | 27.2 g | 0 g | 0 g |
Brisket point (3 oz, 85 g) has 297 calories. 100 g has 349 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 300.
Brisket point (3 oz, 85 g) has 2 mcg of vitamin B12, 84% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 2.38 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Brisket point (3 oz, 85 g) has 5.2 mg of zinc, 47% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 6.13 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of brisket point has 349 calories, 24.4 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 0 g sugars and 27.2 g fat.
About 0% of the calories in brisket point come from carbohydrate, 71% from fat and 29% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of brisket point, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 23 g | 31 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 9 g + Trans 0 g | 45 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 78 mg | 26 % |
| Sodium | 60 mg | 3 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 0 g | 0 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 21 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 7 mg | 1 % |
| Iron / Fer | 2 mg | 11 % |
| Potassium | 205 mg | 6 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 1460 kJ / 349 kcal |
| Fat | 27 g |
| of which saturates | 11 g |
| Carbohydrate | 0.0 g |
| of which sugars | 0.0 g |
| Protein | 24 g |
| Salt | 0.2 g |
| Per 100g | Per 85g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 1460 kJ 349 kcal |
1241 kJ 297 kcal |
15% |
| Fat | 27g | 23g | 33% |
| of which saturates | 11g | 9.0g | 45% |
| Carbohydrate | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 0 gg | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 24g | 21g | 41% |
| Salt | 0.17g | 0.15g | 2.4% |
If you make and sell a product that contains brisket point, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 169490: "Beef, brisket, point half, separable lean and fat, trimmed to 1/8" fat, all grades, cooked, braised". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗