How many calories are in white creamed corn?
White creamed corn (1 cup, 256 g) has 189 calories. 100 g has 74 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 190.
White creamed corn (1 cup, 256 g) has 189 calories, 4.5 g protein, 47.7 g carbohydrate and 1.1 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 74 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 cup (256 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of white creamed corn already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 189 | 74 | |
| Total fat | 1.1 g | 1% | 0.42 g |
| Saturated fat | 0.2 g | 1% | 0.07 g |
| Trans fat | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | 0.3 g | 0.12 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.5 g | 0.2 g | |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 668 mg | 29% | 261 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 47.7 g | 17% | 18.6 g |
| Dietary fiber | 3.1 g | 11% | 1.2 g |
| Total sugars | 15.6 g | 6.09 g | |
| Added sugars | not reported | ||
| Protein | 4.5 g | 1.74 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 12 mg | 13% | 4.6 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.18 mg | 1% | 0.07 mg |
| Vitamin K | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.06 mg | 5% | 0.03 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.14 mg | 10% | 0.05 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 2.5 mg | 15% | 0.96 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.16 mg | 9% | 0.06 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 115 mcg | 29% | 45 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Choline | 52 mg | 9% | 20.3 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 10 mg | 1% | 4 mg |
| Iron | 0.79 mg | 4% | 0.31 mg |
| Potassium | 305 mg | 6% | 119 mg |
| Magnesium | 38 mg | 9% | 15 mg |
| Phosphorus | 102 mg | 8% | 40 mg |
| Zinc | 1.4 mg | 13% | 0.56 mg |
| Copper | 0.06 mg | 6% | 0.02 mg |
| Manganese | 0.17 mg | 8% | 0.07 mg |
| Selenium | 1 mcg | 2% | 0.4 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 200.3 g | 78.2 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 cup | 256 g | 189 | 47.7 g | 4.5 g | 1.1 g | 3.1 g | 15.6 g |
| 1 can (303 x 406) | 482 g | 357 | 89.7 g | 8.4 g | 2 g | 5.8 g | 29.4 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 74 | 18.6 g | 1.7 g | 0.4 g | 1.2 g | 6.1 g |
White creamed corn (1 cup, 256 g) has 189 calories. 100 g has 74 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 190.
White creamed corn (1 cup, 256 g) has 115 mcg of folate, 29% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 45 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
White creamed corn (1 cup, 256 g) has 668 mg of sodium, 29% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 261 mg. That is 20% DV or more per serving, which the FDA treats as high.
100 g of white creamed corn has 74 calories, 1.74 g protein, 18.6 g carbohydrate, 1.2 g fiber, 6.09 g sugars and 0.42 g fat.
About 87% of the calories in white creamed corn come from carbohydrate, 4% from fat and 8% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of white creamed corn, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 1.1 g | 1 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0 g + Trans 0 g | 1 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 670 mg | 29 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 48 g | 17 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 3 g | 11 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 16 g | 16 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 4 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 10 mg | 1 % |
| Iron / Fer | 1 mg | 4 % |
| Potassium | 305 mg | 9 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 310 kJ / 74 kcal |
| Fat | 0.4 g |
| of which saturates | 0.1 g |
| Carbohydrate | 19 g |
| of which sugars | 6.1 g |
| Protein | 1.7 g |
| Salt | 0.7 g |
| Per 100g | Per 256g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 310 kJ 74 kcal |
793 kJ 189 kcal |
9.5% |
| Fat | 0 gg | 1.1g | 1.5% |
| of which saturates | 0 gg | 0.2g | <1% |
| Carbohydrate | 19g | 48g | 18% |
| of which sugars | 6.1g | 16g | 17% |
| Fibre | 1.2g | 3.1g | - |
| Protein | 1.7g | 4.5g | 8.9% |
| Salt | 0.65g | 1.7g | 28% |
If you make and sell a product that contains white creamed corn, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 169362: "Corn, sweet, white, canned, cream style, regular pack". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗