How many calories are in vanilla ice cream?
Vanilla ice cream (1 serving 1/2 cup, 66 g) has 137 calories. 100 g has 207 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 140.
Vanilla Ice Cream nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 137 calories in 1 serving 1/2 cup, with 2.3 g protein, 15.6 g carbohydrate and 7.3 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 serving 1/2 cup (66 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of vanilla ice cream already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 137 | 207 | |
| Total fat | 7.3 g | 9% | 11 g |
| Saturated fat | 4.5 g | 22% | 6.79 g |
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | 2 g | 2.97 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.3 g | 0.45 g | |
| Cholesterol | 29 mg | 10% | 44 mg |
| Sodium | 53 mg | 2% | 80 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 15.6 g | 6% | 23.6 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0.5 g | 2% | 0.7 g |
| Total sugars | 14 g | 21.2 g | |
| Added sugars | not reported | ||
| Protein | 2.3 g | 3.5 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0.13 mcg | 1% | 0.2 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 78 mcg | 9% | 118 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0.4 mg | 0% | 0.6 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.2 mg | 1% | 0.3 mg |
| Vitamin K | 0.2 mcg | 0% | 0.3 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | <0.1 mg | 2% | 0.04 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.16 mg | 12% | 0.24 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.08 mg | 0% | 0.12 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | <0.1 mg | 2% | 0.05 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 3.3 mcg | 1% | 5 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0.26 mcg | 11% | 0.39 mcg |
| Choline | 17 mg | 3% | 26 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 84 mg | 6% | 128 mg |
| Iron | 0.06 mg | 0% | 0.09 mg |
| Potassium | 131 mg | 3% | 199 mg |
| Magnesium | 9.2 mg | 2% | 14 mg |
| Phosphorus | 69 mg | 6% | 105 mg |
| Zinc | 0.46 mg | 4% | 0.69 mg |
| Copper | <0.1 mg | 2% | 0.02 mg |
| Manganese | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0.01 mg |
| Selenium | 1.2 mcg | 2% | 1.8 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 40.3 g | 61 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 serving 1/2 cup | 66 g | 137 | 15.6 g | 2.3 g | 7.3 g | 0.5 g | 14 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 207 | 23.6 g | 3.5 g | 11 g | 0.7 g | 21.2 g |
| 1 oz | 28.4 g | 59 | 6.7 g | 1 g | 3.1 g | 0.2 g | 6 g |
Vanilla ice cream (1 serving 1/2 cup, 66 g) has 137 calories. 100 g has 207 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 140.
Vanilla ice cream (1 serving 1/2 cup, 66 g) has 4.5 g of saturated fat, 22% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 6.79 g. That is 20% DV or more per serving, which the FDA treats as high.
Vanilla ice cream (1 serving 1/2 cup, 66 g) has 0.16 mg of riboflavin, 12% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.24 mg. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.
100 g of vanilla ice cream has 207 calories, 3.5 g protein, 23.6 g carbohydrate, 0.7 g fiber, 21.2 g sugars and 11 g fat.
About 46% of the calories in vanilla ice cream come from carbohydrate, 48% from fat and 7% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of vanilla ice cream, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 7 g | 10 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 4.5 g + Trans 0 g | 22 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 29 mg | 10 % |
| Sodium | 55 mg | 2 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 16 g | 6 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 2 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 14 g | 14 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 2 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 1 % |
| Calcium | 84 mg | 6 % |
| Iron / Fer | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Potassium | 131 mg | 4 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 866 kJ / 207 kcal |
| Fat | 11 g |
| of which saturates | 6.8 g |
| Carbohydrate | 24 g |
| of which sugars | 21 g |
| Protein | 3.5 g |
| Salt | 0.2 g |
| Per 100g | Per 66g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 866 kJ 207 kcal |
572 kJ 137 kcal |
6.8% |
| Fat | 11g | 7.3g | 10% |
| of which saturates | 6.8g | 4.5g | 22% |
| Carbohydrate | 24g | 16g | 6% |
| of which sugars | 21g | 14g | 16% |
| Fibre | 0.7g | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 3.5g | 2.3g | 4.6% |
| Salt | 0.20g | 0.13g | 2.2% |
Different forms of the same food are separate USDA records, so each has its own page. Per 100 g:
| Form | Calories | Protein | Total fat | Total carbohydrate |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vanilla Ice CreamIce creams, vanilla | 207 | 3.5 g | 11 g | 23.6 g |
| Light Vanilla Ice CreamIce creams, vanilla, light | 180 | 4.78 g | 4.83 g | 29.5 g |
| Soft Serve Ice CreamIce creams, french vanilla, soft-serve | 222 | 4.1 g | 13 g | 22.2 g |
If you make and sell a product that contains vanilla ice cream, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 167575: "Ice creams, vanilla". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗