How many calories are in subway steak & cheese sub?
Subway steak & cheese sub (6 inch sub, 201 g) has 368 calories. 100 g has 183 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 370.
Subway steak & cheese sub (6 inch sub, 201 g) has 368 calories, 24.7 g protein, 43.2 g carbohydrate and 10.7 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 183 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
This is USDA's record for a branded or restaurant product, measured for the April 2018 release or earlier. Recipes change, so check the current package or the company's own nutrition information. Brand names belong to their owners and are used only to identify the product; we are not affiliated with them.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
6 inch sub (201 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of subway steak & cheese sub already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 368 | 183 | |
| Total fat | 10.7 g | 14% | 5.34 g |
| Saturated fat | 4.1 g | 20% | 2.03 g |
| Trans fat | 0.4 g | 0.18 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | 3.5 g | 1.74 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 1.7 g | 0.84 g | |
| Cholesterol | 48 mg | 16% | 24 mg |
| Sodium | 892 mg | 39% | 444 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 43.2 g | 16% | 21.5 g |
| Dietary fiber | 2.4 g | 9% | 1.2 g |
| Total sugars | 6.9 g | 3.41 g | |
| Added sugars | not reported | ||
| Protein | 24.7 g | 12.3 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | not reported | ||
| Vitamin A | 24 mcg | 3% | 12 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 1.2 mg | 1% | 0.6 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.8 mg | 5% | 0.4 mg |
| Vitamin K | not reported | ||
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.51 mg | 42% | 0.25 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.53 mg | 41% | 0.26 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 7.2 mg | 45% | 3.58 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.39 mg | 23% | 0.19 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | not reported | ||
| Vitamin B12 | 1.2 mcg | 49% | 0.58 mcg |
| Choline | not reported | ||
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 368 mg | 28% | 183 mg |
| Iron | 4.1 mg | 23% | 2.02 mg |
| Potassium | 368 mg | 8% | 183 mg |
| Magnesium | 44 mg | 11% | 22 mg |
| Phosphorus | 265 mg | 21% | 132 mg |
| Zinc | 4 mg | 36% | 1.98 mg |
| Copper | 0.17 mg | 19% | 0.09 mg |
| Manganese | 0.56 mg | 24% | 0.28 mg |
| Selenium | 35 mcg | 64% | 17.5 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 118.3 g | 58.9 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 6 inch sub | 201 g | 368 | 43.2 g | 24.7 g | 10.7 g | 2.4 g | 6.9 g |
| 12 inch sub | 401 g | 734 | 86.2 g | 49.3 g | 21.4 g | 4.8 g | 13.7 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 183 | 21.5 g | 12.3 g | 5.3 g | 1.2 g | 3.4 g |
Subway steak & cheese sub (6 inch sub, 201 g) has 368 calories. 100 g has 183 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 370.
Subway steak & cheese sub (6 inch sub, 201 g) has 35 mcg of selenium, 64% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 17.5 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Subway steak & cheese sub (6 inch sub, 201 g) has 24.7 g protein, 49% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 12.3 g. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of subway steak & cheese sub has 183 calories, 12.3 g protein, 21.5 g carbohydrate, 1.2 g fiber, 3.41 g sugars and 5.34 g fat.
About 47% of the calories in subway steak & cheese sub come from carbohydrate, 26% from fat and 27% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of subway steak & cheese sub, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 11 g | 14 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 4.1 g + Trans 0.4 g | 22 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 48 mg | 16 % |
| Sodium | 890 mg | 39 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 43 g | 16 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 2 g | 9 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 7 g | 7 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 25 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 368 mg | 28 % |
| Iron / Fer | 4 mg | 23 % |
| Potassium | 368 mg | 11 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 766 kJ / 183 kcal |
| Fat | 5.3 g |
| of which saturates | 2.0 g |
| Carbohydrate | 21 g |
| of which sugars | 3.4 g |
| Protein | 12 g |
| Salt | 1.1 g |
| Per 100g | Per 201g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 766 kJ 183 kcal |
1539 kJ 368 kcal |
18% |
| Fat | 5.3g | 11g | 15% |
| of which saturates | 2.0g | 4.1g | 20% |
| Carbohydrate | 21g | 43g | 17% |
| of which sugars | 3.4g | 6.9g | 7.6% |
| Fibre | 1.2g | 2.4g | - |
| Protein | 12g | 25g | 49% |
| Salt | 1.1g | 2.2g | 37% |
If you make and sell a product that contains subway steak & cheese sub, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 170310: "SUBWAY, steak & cheese sub on white bread with American cheese, lettuce and tomato". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
This is USDA's record for a branded or restaurant product, measured for the April 2018 release or earlier. Recipes change, so check the current package or the company's own nutrition information. Brand names belong to their owners and are used only to identify the product; we are not affiliated with them.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗