Skittles Original Bite Size Candies Nutrition Facts
Skittles original bite size candies (1 cup, 205 g) has 830 calories, 0.4 g protein, 186.1 g carbohydrate and 9 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 405 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
This is USDA's record for a branded or restaurant product, measured for the April 2018 release or earlier. Recipes change, so check the current package or the company's own nutrition information. Brand names belong to their owners and are used only to identify the product; we are not affiliated with them.
Skittles Original Bite Size Candies Nutrition Facts label
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
Opens the free label generator with this amount of skittles original bite size candies already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
All nutrients for this serving
1 cup (205 g)
Nutrient
Per serving
% DV*
Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories
830
405
Total fat
9 g
11%
4.37 g
Saturated fat
8.4 g
42%
4.12 g
Trans fat
0.2 g
0.07 g
Monounsaturated fat
0 g
0 g
Polyunsaturated fat
0 g
0 g
Cholesterol
0 mg
0%
0 mg
Sodium
31 mg
1%
15 mg
Total carbohydrate
186.1 g
68%
90.8 g
Dietary fiber
0 g
0%
0 g
Total sugars
155.5 g
75.8 g
Added sugars
not reported
Protein
0.4 g
0.19 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D
0 mcg
0%
0 mcg
Vitamin A
0 mcg
0%
0 mcg
Vitamin C
137 mg
152%
66.8 mg
Vitamin E
0.35 mg
2%
0.17 mg
Vitamin K
2.3 mcg
2%
1.1 mcg
Thiamin (B1)
0 mg
0%
0 mg
Riboflavin (B2)
<0.1 mg
4%
0.02 mg
Niacin (B3)
<0.1 mg
0%
0.01 mg
Vitamin B6
<0.1 mg
0%
0 mg
Folate (DFE)
0 mcg
0%
0 mcg
Vitamin B12
0 mcg
0%
0 mcg
Choline
0 mg
0%
0 mg
Minerals
Calcium
0 mg
0%
0 mg
Iron
0 mg
0%
0 mg
Potassium
25 mg
1%
12 mg
Magnesium
2.1 mg
0%
1 mg
Phosphorus
2.1 mg
0%
1 mg
Zinc
<0.1 mg
0%
0.02 mg
Copper
0.07 mg
8%
0.04 mg
Manganese
0.13 mg
6%
0.06 mg
Selenium
2.1 mcg
4%
1 mcg
Other
Water
7.9 g
3.83 g
Caffeine
0 mg
0 mg
Alcohol
0 g
0 g
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Skittles Original Bite Size Candies nutrition by serving size
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
Serving
Weight
Calories
Total carbohydrate
Protein
Total fat
Dietary fiber
Total sugars
1 serving 2.17 oz pack
62 g
251
56.3 g
0.1 g
2.7 g
0 g
47 g
1 cup
205 g
830
186.1 g
0.4 g
9 g
0 g
155.5 g
10 pieces
10.7 g
43
9.7 g
<0.1 g
0.5 g
0 g
8.1 g
1 package fun size
20 g
81
18.2 g
<0.1 g
0.9 g
0 g
15.2 g
100 g
100 g
405
90.8 g
0.2 g
4.4 g
0 g
75.8 g
How many calories are in skittles original bite size candies?
Skittles original bite size candies (1 cup, 205 g) has 830 calories. 100 g has 405 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 830.
How much vitamin C is in skittles original bite size candies?
Skittles original bite size candies (1 cup, 205 g) has 137 mg of vitamin C, 152% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 66.8 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
How much saturated fat is in skittles original bite size candies?
Skittles original bite size candies (1 cup, 205 g) has 8.4 g of saturated fat, 42% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 4.12 g. That is 20% DV or more per serving, which the FDA treats as high.
Skittles Original Bite Size Candies nutrition per 100 grams
100 g of skittles original bite size candies has 405 calories, 0.19 g protein, 90.8 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 75.8 g sugars and 4.37 g fat.
Where the calories in skittles original bite size candies come from
About 90% of the calories in skittles original bite size candies come from carbohydrate, 10% from fat and 0% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
Skittles Original Bite Size Candies nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK
The same serving of skittles original bite size candies, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
Nutrition Facts
Valeur nutritive
Per 1 cup (205g) / pour 1 cup (205g)
Calories
830
% Daily Value* / % valeur quotidienne*
Fat / Lipides
9 g
12 %
Saturated / Saturés
8 g + Trans 0 g
43 %
Cholesterol / Cholestérol
0 mg
0 %
Sodium
30 mg
1 %
Carbohydrate / Glucides
186 g
68 %
Fibre / Fibres
0 g
0 %
Sugars / Sucres
155 g
155 %
Protein / Protéines
0 g
Vitamin D / Vitamine D
0 mcg
0 %
Calcium
0 mg
0 %
Iron / Fer
0 mg
0 %
Potassium
25 mg
1 %
*5% or less is a little, 15% or more is a lot
*5 % ou moins c'est peu, 15 % ou plus c'est beaucoup
Canada: bilingual table
Nutrition Declaration
Per 100g
Energy
1695 kJ / 405 kcal
Fat
4.4 g
of which saturates
4.1 g
Carbohydrate
91 g
of which sugars
76 g
Protein
0.2 g
Salt
0.0 g
EU 1169/2011: per 100 g, kJ and kcal, salt
Nutrition Information
Typical values (1 servings per pack)
Per 100g
Per 205g
%RI*
Energy
1695 kJ 405 kcal
3474 kJ 830 kcal
42%
Fat
4.4g
9.0g
13%
of which saturates
4.1g
8.4g
42%
Carbohydrate
91g
186g
72%
of which sugars
76g
155g
173%
Fibre
0 gg
0 gg
-
Protein
0 gg
0 gg
<1%
Salt
0.04g
0.08g
1.3%
*Reference Intake of an average adult (8400 kJ / 2000 kcal).
This pack contains approximately 1 servings.
UK FIR 2014: per 100 g and per serving, %RI
Frequently asked questions about skittles original bite size candies
How many calories are in skittles original bite size candies?+
Skittles original bite size candies (1 cup, 205 g) has 830 calories. 100 g has 405 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 830.
How many calories are in 100 g of skittles original bite size candies?+
100 g of skittles original bite size candies has 405 calories, 0.19 g protein, 90.8 g carbohydrate and 4.37 g fat.
How much protein is in skittles original bite size candies?+
Skittles original bite size candies (1 cup, 205 g) has 0.4 g protein, 1% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 0.19 g.
What is a serving of skittles original bite size candies?+
This page defaults to 1 cup (205 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for skittles original bite size candies.
Can I use skittles original bite size candies in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?+
Yes. Open the generator with skittles original bite size candies added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.
Related foods
Often compared or used with skittles original bite size candies
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 168843: "Candies, MARS SNACKFOOD US, SKITTLES Original Bite Size Candies". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
This is USDA's record for a branded or restaurant product, measured for the April 2018 release or earlier. Recipes change, so check the current package or the company's own nutrition information. Brand names belong to their owners and are used only to identify the product; we are not affiliated with them.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗
Make a Nutrition Facts label with skittles original bite size candies
Add skittles original bite size candies and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.