Skip to content
Nutrition database · Beef

Select Rib Large End Raw Nutrition Facts

Select rib large end raw (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 84 calories, 4.7 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 7 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 295 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 oz (28.4 g)

Select Rib Large End Raw Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 oz (28.4g) Amount per serving Calories 80 % Daily Value* Total Fat 7g 9% Saturated Fat 3g 15% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 20mg 7% Sodium 15mg 1% Total Carbohydrate 0g 0% Dietary Fiber 0g 0% Total Sugars 0g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 5g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 0mg 0% Iron 0.5mg 3% Potassium 75mg 2% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 oz (28.4 g)

At a glance

Calories
84
Protein
4.7 g · 9%
Total carbohydrate
0 g · 0%
Total fat
7 g · 9%
Dietary fiber
0 g · 0%
Total sugars
–
Sodium
16 mg · 1%
Use select rib large end raw in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of select rib large end raw already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 oz (28.4 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories84295
Total fat7 g9%24.9 g
Saturated fat2.9 g15%10.3 g
Trans fatnot reported
Monounsaturated fat3 g10.7 g
Polyunsaturated fat0.3 g0.91 g
Cholesterol20 mg7%70 mg
Sodium16 mg1%56 mg
Total carbohydrate0 g0%0 g
Dietary fiber0 g0%0 g
Total sugarsnot reported
Added sugars0 g0%0 g
Protein4.7 g16.5 g
Vitamins
Vitamin Dnot reported
Vitamin A0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin C0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin Enot reported
Vitamin Knot reported
Thiamin (B1)<0.1 mg2%0.08 mg
Riboflavin (B2)<0.1 mg3%0.14 mg
Niacin (B3)0.75 mg5%2.64 mg
Vitamin B60.08 mg5%0.29 mg
Folate (DFE)1.4 mcg0%5 mcg
Vitamin B120.78 mcg32%2.75 mcg
Cholinenot reported
Minerals
Calcium2.3 mg0%8 mg
Iron0.49 mg3%1.74 mg
Potassium75 mg2%266 mg
Magnesium4.5 mg1%16 mg
Phosphorus44 mg4%155 mg
Zinc1.1 mg10%3.84 mg
Copper<0.1 mg2%0.06 mg
Manganese<0.1 mg0%0.01 mg
Selenium4.5 mcg8%15.9 mcg
Other
Water16 g56.4 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Select Rib Large End Raw nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 oz28.4 g840 g4.7 g7 g0 g–
1 lb453.6 g13380 g74.9 g112.7 g0 g–
100 g100 g2950 g16.5 g24.9 g0 g–

How many calories are in select rib large end raw?

Select rib large end raw (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 84 calories. 100 g has 295 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 80.

How much vitamin B12 is in select rib large end raw?

Select rib large end raw (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 0.78 mcg of vitamin B12, 32% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 2.75 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

How much zinc is in select rib large end raw?

Select rib large end raw (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 1.1 mg of zinc, 10% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 3.84 mg. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.

Select Rib Large End Raw nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of select rib large end raw has 295 calories, 16.5 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber and 24.9 g fat.

Where the calories in select rib large end raw come from

About 0% of the calories in select rib large end raw come from carbohydrate, 77% from fat and 23% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Select Rib Large End Raw nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of select rib large end raw, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about select rib large end raw

How many calories are in select rib large end raw?
Select rib large end raw (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 84 calories. 100 g has 295 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 80.
How many calories are in 100 g of select rib large end raw?
100 g of select rib large end raw has 295 calories, 16.5 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 24.9 g fat.
How much protein is in select rib large end raw?
Select rib large end raw (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 4.7 g protein, 9% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 16.5 g.
What is a serving of select rib large end raw?
This page defaults to 1 oz (28.4 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for select rib large end raw.
Can I use select rib large end raw in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with select rib large end raw added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with select rib large end raw

More in Beef

Tools and guides for labeling select rib large end raw

If you make and sell a product that contains select rib large end raw, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 169508: "Beef, rib, large end (ribs 6-9), separable lean and fat, trimmed to 1/8" fat, select, raw". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with select rib large end raw

Add select rib large end raw and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.