How many calories are in scallops breaded and fried?
Scallops breaded and fried (2 large, 31 g) has 67 calories. 100 g has 216 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 70.
Scallops breaded and fried (2 large, 31 g) has 67 calories, 5.6 g protein, 3.1 g carbohydrate and 3.4 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 216 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
2 large (31 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of scallops breaded and fried already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 67 | 216 | |
| Total fat | 3.4 g | 4% | 10.9 g |
| Saturated fat | 0.8 g | 4% | 2.67 g |
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | 1.4 g | 4.5 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.9 g | 2.86 g | |
| Cholesterol | 17 mg | 6% | 54 mg |
| Sodium | 144 mg | 6% | 464 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 3.1 g | 1% | 10.1 g |
| Dietary fiber | not reported | ||
| Total sugars | not reported | ||
| Added sugars | not reported | ||
| Protein | 5.6 g | 18.1 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | not reported | ||
| Vitamin A | 6.8 mcg | 1% | 22 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0.71 mg | 1% | 2.3 mg |
| Vitamin E | not reported | ||
| Vitamin K | not reported | ||
| Thiamin (B1) | <0.1 mg | 1% | 0.04 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | <0.1 mg | 3% | 0.11 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.47 mg | 3% | 1.51 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | <0.1 mg | 3% | 0.14 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 16 mcg | 4% | 50 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0.41 mcg | 17% | 1.32 mcg |
| Choline | not reported | ||
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 13 mg | 1% | 42 mg |
| Iron | 0.25 mg | 1% | 0.82 mg |
| Potassium | 103 mg | 2% | 333 mg |
| Magnesium | 18 mg | 4% | 59 mg |
| Phosphorus | 73 mg | 6% | 236 mg |
| Zinc | 0.33 mg | 3% | 1.06 mg |
| Copper | <0.1 mg | 3% | 0.08 mg |
| Manganese | <0.1 mg | 2% | 0.14 mg |
| Selenium | 8.3 mcg | 15% | 26.9 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 18.1 g | 58.4 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2 large | 31 g | 67 | 3.1 g | 5.6 g | 3.4 g | – | – |
| 100 g | 100 g | 216 | 10.1 g | 18.1 g | 10.9 g | – | – |
| 1 oz | 28.4 g | 61 | 2.9 g | 5.1 g | 3.1 g | – | – |
Scallops breaded and fried (2 large, 31 g) has 67 calories. 100 g has 216 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 70.
Scallops breaded and fried (2 large, 31 g) has 0.41 mcg of vitamin B12, 17% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 1.32 mcg. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.
Scallops breaded and fried (2 large, 31 g) has 8.3 mcg of selenium, 15% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 26.9 mcg. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.
100 g of scallops breaded and fried has 216 calories, 18.1 g protein, 10.1 g carbohydrate and 10.9 g fat.
About 19% of the calories in scallops breaded and fried come from carbohydrate, 47% from fat and 34% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of scallops breaded and fried, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 3.4 g | 5 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0.8 g + Trans 0 g | 4 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 17 mg | 6 % |
| Sodium | 140 mg | 6 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 3 g | 1 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 6 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 13 mg | 1 % |
| Iron / Fer | 0 mg | 1 % |
| Potassium | 103 mg | 3 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 904 kJ / 216 kcal |
| Fat | 11 g |
| of which saturates | 2.7 g |
| Carbohydrate | 10 g |
| of which sugars | 0.0 g |
| Protein | 18 g |
| Salt | 1.2 g |
| Per 100g | Per 31g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 904 kJ 216 kcal |
280 kJ 67 kcal |
3.3% |
| Fat | 11g | 3.4g | 4.8% |
| of which saturates | 2.7g | 0.8g | 4.1% |
| Carbohydrate | 10g | 3.1g | 1.2% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 0 gg | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 18g | 5.6g | 11% |
| Salt | 1.2g | 0.36g | 6% |
If you make and sell a product that contains scallops breaded and fried, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 174221: "Mollusks, scallop, mixed species, cooked, breaded and fried". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗