Skip to content
Nutrition database · Root vegetables and tubers

Salsify Raw Nutrition Facts

Salsify Raw nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 109 calories in 1 cup slices, with 4.4 g protein, 24.7 g carbohydrate and 0.3 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 cup slices (133 g)

Salsify Raw Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 cup slices (133g) Amount per serving Calories 110 % Daily Value* Total Fat 0g 0% Saturated Fat 0g 0% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 25mg 1% Total Carbohydrate 25g 9% Dietary Fiber 4g 16% Total Sugars 0g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 4g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 80mg 6% Iron 0.9mg 5% Potassium 510mg 11% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 cup slices (133 g)

At a glance

Calories
109
Protein
4.4 g · 9%
Total carbohydrate
24.7 g · 9%
Total fat
0.3 g · 0%
Dietary fiber
4.4 g · 16%
Total sugars
–
Sodium
27 mg · 1%
Use salsify raw in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of salsify raw already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 cup slices (133 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories10982
Total fat0.3 g0%0.2 g
Saturated fatnot reported
Trans fat0 g0 g
Monounsaturated fatnot reported
Polyunsaturated fatnot reported
Cholesterol0 mg0%0 mg
Sodium27 mg1%20 mg
Total carbohydrate24.7 g9%18.6 g
Dietary fiber4.4 g16%3.3 g
Total sugarsnot reported
Added sugars0 g0%0 g
Protein4.4 g3.3 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin A0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin C11 mg12%8 mg
Vitamin Enot reported
Vitamin Knot reported
Thiamin (B1)0.11 mg9%0.08 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.29 mg23%0.22 mg
Niacin (B3)0.67 mg4%0.5 mg
Vitamin B60.37 mg22%0.28 mg
Folate (DFE)35 mcg9%26 mcg
Vitamin B120 mcg0%0 mcg
Cholinenot reported
Minerals
Calcium80 mg6%60 mg
Iron0.93 mg5%0.7 mg
Potassium505 mg11%380 mg
Magnesium31 mg7%23 mg
Phosphorus100 mg8%75 mg
Zinc0.51 mg5%0.38 mg
Copper0.12 mg13%0.09 mg
Manganese0.36 mg15%0.27 mg
Selenium1.1 mcg2%0.8 mcg
Other
Water102.4 g77 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Salsify Raw nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 cup slices133 g10924.7 g4.4 g0.3 g4.4 g–
100 g100 g8218.6 g3.3 g0.2 g3.3 g–
1 oz28.4 g235.3 g0.9 g0.1 g0.9 g–

How many calories are in salsify raw?

Salsify raw (1 cup slices, 133 g) has 109 calories. 100 g has 82 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 110.

How much riboflavin is in salsify raw?

Salsify raw (1 cup slices, 133 g) has 0.29 mg of riboflavin, 23% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.22 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

How much vitamin B6 is in salsify raw?

Salsify raw (1 cup slices, 133 g) has 0.37 mg of vitamin B6, 22% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.28 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

Salsify Raw nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of salsify raw has 82 calories, 3.3 g protein, 18.6 g carbohydrate, 3.3 g fiber and 0.2 g fat.

Where the calories in salsify raw come from

About 83% of the calories in salsify raw come from carbohydrate, 2% from fat and 15% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Salsify Raw nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of salsify raw, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about salsify raw

How many calories are in salsify raw?
Salsify raw (1 cup slices, 133 g) has 109 calories. 100 g has 82 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 110.
What is a serving of salsify raw?
This page defaults to 1 cup slices (133 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for salsify raw.
Can I use salsify raw in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with salsify raw added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with salsify raw

More in Root vegetables and tubers

Tools and guides for labeling salsify raw

If you make and sell a product that contains salsify raw, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 169277: "Salsify, (vegetable oyster), raw". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with salsify raw

Add salsify raw and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.