Skip to content
Nutrition database · Breads, rolls and tortillas

Reduced-Calorie Oat Bran Bread Nutrition Facts

Reduced-Calorie Oat Bran Bread nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 46 calories in 1 slice, with 1.8 g protein, 9.5 g carbohydrate and 0.7 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 slice (23 g)

Reduced-Calorie Oat Bran Bread Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 slice (23g) Amount per serving Calories 45 % Daily Value* Total Fat 0.5g 1% Saturated Fat 0g 1% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 105mg 5% Total Carbohydrate 9g 3% Dietary Fiber 3g 10% Total Sugars less than 1g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 2g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 10mg 1% Iron 0.7mg 4% Potassium 25mg 0% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 slice (23 g)

At a glance

Calories
46
Protein
1.8 g · 4%
Total carbohydrate
9.5 g · 3%
Total fat
0.7 g · 1%
Dietary fiber
2.8 g · 10%
Total sugars
0.8 g · 0%
Sodium
106 mg · 5%
Use reduced-calorie oat bran bread in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of reduced-calorie oat bran bread already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 slice (23 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories46201
Total fat0.7 g1%3.2 g
Saturated fat0.1 g1%0.45 g
Trans fatnot reported
Monounsaturated fat0.2 g0.68 g
Polyunsaturated fat0.4 g1.67 g
Cholesterol0 mg0%0 mg
Sodium106 mg5%459 mg
Total carbohydrate9.5 g3%41.3 g
Dietary fiber2.8 g10%12 g
Total sugars0.8 g3.52 g
Added sugarsnot reported
Protein1.8 g8 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin A0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin C0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin E0.06 mg0%0.28 mg
Vitamin K0.39 mcg0%1.7 mcg
Thiamin (B1)0.08 mg7%0.35 mg
Riboflavin (B2)<0.1 mg4%0.2 mg
Niacin (B3)0.87 mg5%3.76 mg
Vitamin B6<0.1 mg1%0.1 mg
Folate (DFE)26 mcg7%114 mcg
Vitamin B120 mcg0%0 mcg
Choline3.4 mg1%14.6 mg
Minerals
Calcium13 mg1%57 mg
Iron0.72 mg4%3.15 mg
Potassium23 mg0%102 mg
Magnesium13 mg3%55 mg
Phosphorus32 mg3%139 mg
Zinc0.24 mg2%1.05 mg
Copper0.07 mg7%0.29 mg
Manganese0.25 mg11%1.1 mg
Selenium4.7 mcg9%20.6 mcg
Other
Water10.6 g46 g
Caffeine0 mg0 mg
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Reduced-Calorie Oat Bran Bread nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 oz28.4 g5711.7 g2.3 g0.9 g3.4 g1 g
1 slice23 g469.5 g1.8 g0.7 g2.8 g0.8 g
100 g100 g20141.3 g8 g3.2 g12 g3.5 g

How many calories are in reduced-calorie oat bran bread?

Reduced-calorie oat bran bread (1 slice, 23 g) has 46 calories. 100 g has 201 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 45.

How much manganese is in reduced-calorie oat bran bread?

Reduced-calorie oat bran bread (1 slice, 23 g) has 0.25 mg of manganese, 11% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 1.1 mg. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.

How much fiber is in reduced-calorie oat bran bread?

Reduced-calorie oat bran bread (1 slice, 23 g) has 2.8 g of fiber, 10% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 12 g. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.

Reduced-Calorie Oat Bran Bread nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of reduced-calorie oat bran bread has 201 calories, 8 g protein, 41.3 g carbohydrate, 12 g fiber, 3.52 g sugars and 3.2 g fat.

Where the calories in reduced-calorie oat bran bread come from

About 73% of the calories in reduced-calorie oat bran bread come from carbohydrate, 13% from fat and 14% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Reduced-Calorie Oat Bran Bread nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of reduced-calorie oat bran bread, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about reduced-calorie oat bran bread

How many calories are in reduced-calorie oat bran bread?
Reduced-calorie oat bran bread (1 slice, 23 g) has 46 calories. 100 g has 201 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 45.
What is a serving of reduced-calorie oat bran bread?
This page defaults to 1 slice (23 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for reduced-calorie oat bran bread.
Can I use reduced-calorie oat bran bread in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with reduced-calorie oat bran bread added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with reduced-calorie oat bran bread

More in Breads, rolls and tortillas

Tools and guides for labeling reduced-calorie oat bran bread

If you make and sell a product that contains reduced-calorie oat bran bread, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 172682: "Bread, reduced-calorie, oat bran". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with reduced-calorie oat bran bread

Add reduced-calorie oat bran bread and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.