Skip to content
Nutrition database · Fish

Raw Catfish Nutrition Facts

Raw Catfish nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 101 calories in 3 oz, with 12.9 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 5 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
3 oz (85 g)

Raw Catfish Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 3 oz (85g) Amount per serving Calories 100 % Daily Value* Total Fat 5g 6% Saturated Fat 1g 6% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 45mg 16% Sodium 85mg 4% Total Carbohydrate 0g 0% Dietary Fiber 0g 0% Total Sugars 0g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 13g Vitamin D 0.2mcg 1% Calcium 10mg 1% Iron 0.2mg 1% Potassium 260mg 5% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

3 oz (85 g)

At a glance

Calories
101
Protein
12.9 g · 26%
Total carbohydrate
0 g · 0%
Total fat
5 g · 6%
Dietary fiber
0 g · 0%
Total sugars
0 g · 0%
Sodium
83 mg · 4%
Use raw catfish in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of raw catfish already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
3 oz (85 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories101119
Total fat5 g6%5.94 g
Saturated fat1.1 g6%1.31 g
Trans fat<0.1 g0.05 g
Monounsaturated fat2.2 g2.57 g
Polyunsaturated fat1 g1.12 g
Cholesterol47 mg16%55 mg
Sodium83 mg4%98 mg
Total carbohydrate0 g0%0 g
Dietary fiber0 g0%0 g
Total sugars0 g0 g
Added sugars0 g0%0 g
Protein12.9 g15.2 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D0.17 mcg1%0.2 mcg
Vitamin A0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin C0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin E0.69 mg5%0.81 mg
Vitamin K1.8 mcg1%2.1 mcg
Thiamin (B1)<0.1 mg1%0.02 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.07 mg5%0.08 mg
Niacin (B3)1.8 mg11%2.11 mg
Vitamin B60.13 mg8%0.15 mg
Folate (DFE)8.5 mcg2%10 mcg
Vitamin B122.4 mcg102%2.88 mcg
Choline55 mg10%65 mg
Minerals
Calcium6.8 mg1%8 mg
Iron0.2 mg1%0.23 mg
Potassium257 mg5%302 mg
Magnesium16 mg4%19 mg
Phosphorus173 mg14%204 mg
Zinc0.41 mg4%0.48 mg
Copper<0.1 mg3%0.03 mg
Manganese<0.1 mg1%0.02 mg
Selenium7 mcg13%8.2 mcg
Other
Water67.2 g79.1 g
Caffeine0 mg0 mg
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Raw Catfish nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
3 oz85 g1010 g12.9 g5 g0 g0 g
1 fillet159 g1890 g24.2 g9.4 g0 g0 g
100 g100 g1190 g15.2 g5.9 g0 g0 g

How many calories are in raw catfish?

Raw catfish (3 oz, 85 g) has 101 calories. 100 g has 119 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 100.

How much vitamin B12 is in raw catfish?

Raw catfish (3 oz, 85 g) has 2.4 mcg of vitamin B12, 102% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 2.88 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

How much protein is in raw catfish?

Raw catfish (3 oz, 85 g) has 12.9 g protein, 26% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 15.2 g. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

Raw Catfish nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of raw catfish has 119 calories, 15.2 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 0 g sugars and 5.94 g fat.

Where the calories in raw catfish come from

About 0% of the calories in raw catfish come from carbohydrate, 47% from fat and 53% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Raw Catfish nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of raw catfish, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about raw catfish

How many calories are in raw catfish?
Raw catfish (3 oz, 85 g) has 101 calories. 100 g has 119 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 100.
What is a serving of raw catfish?
This page defaults to 3 oz (85 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for raw catfish.
Can I use raw catfish in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with raw catfish added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Raw Catfish compared with other forms

Different forms of the same food are separate USDA records, so each has its own page. Per 100 g:

FormCaloriesProteinTotal fatTotal carbohydrate
Raw CatfishFish, catfish, channel, farmed, raw11915.2 g5.94 g0 g
CatfishFish, catfish, channel, farmed, cooked, dry heat14418.4 g7.19 g0 g
Fried CatfishFish, catfish, channel, cooked, breaded and fried22918.1 g13.3 g8.04 g

Often compared or used with raw catfish

More in Fish

Tools and guides for labeling raw catfish

If you make and sell a product that contains raw catfish, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 175165: "Fish, catfish, channel, farmed, raw". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with raw catfish

Add raw catfish and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.