Skip to content
Nutrition database · Breads, rolls and tortillas

Pumpernickel Bread Nutrition Facts

Pumpernickel Bread nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 65 calories in 1 slice, regular, with 2.3 g protein, 12.4 g carbohydrate and 0.8 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 slice, regular (26 g)

Pumpernickel Bread Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 slice, regular (26g) Amount per serving Calories 70 % Daily Value* Total Fat 1g 1% Saturated Fat 0g 1% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 150mg 7% Total Carbohydrate 12g 4% Dietary Fiber 2g 6% Total Sugars 0g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 2g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 20mg 1% Iron 0.7mg 4% Potassium 55mg 1% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 slice, regular (26 g)

At a glance

Calories
65
Protein
2.3 g · 5%
Total carbohydrate
12.4 g · 4%
Total fat
0.8 g · 1%
Dietary fiber
1.7 g · 6%
Total sugars
0.1 g · 0%
Sodium
155 mg · 7%
Use pumpernickel bread in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of pumpernickel bread already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 slice, regular (26 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories65250
Total fat0.8 g1%3.1 g
Saturated fat0.1 g1%0.44 g
Trans fatnot reported
Monounsaturated fat0.2 g0.93 g
Polyunsaturated fat0.3 g1.24 g
Cholesterol0 mg0%0 mg
Sodium155 mg7%596 mg
Total carbohydrate12.4 g4%47.5 g
Dietary fiber1.7 g6%6.5 g
Total sugars0.1 g0.53 g
Added sugarsnot reported
Protein2.3 g8.7 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin A0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin C0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin E0.11 mg1%0.42 mg
Vitamin K0.21 mcg0%0.8 mcg
Thiamin (B1)0.09 mg7%0.33 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.08 mg6%0.31 mg
Niacin (B3)0.8 mg5%3.09 mg
Vitamin B6<0.1 mg2%0.13 mg
Folate (DFE)35 mcg9%134 mcg
Vitamin B120 mcg0%0 mcg
Choline3.8 mg1%14.6 mg
Minerals
Calcium18 mg1%68 mg
Iron0.75 mg4%2.87 mg
Potassium54 mg1%208 mg
Magnesium14 mg3%54 mg
Phosphorus46 mg4%178 mg
Zinc0.38 mg3%1.48 mg
Copper0.07 mg8%0.29 mg
Manganese0.34 mg15%1.31 mg
Selenium6.4 mcg12%24.5 mcg
Other
Water9.9 g37.9 g
Caffeine0 mg0 mg
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Pumpernickel Bread nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 slice, regular26 g6512.4 g2.3 g0.8 g1.7 g0.1 g
1 slice, snack-size7 g183.3 g0.6 g0.2 g0.5 g<0.1 g
1 slice, thin20 g509.5 g1.7 g0.6 g1.3 g0.1 g
1 slice (5" x 4" x 3/8")32 g8015.2 g2.8 g1 g2.1 g0.2 g
100 g100 g25047.5 g8.7 g3.1 g6.5 g0.5 g

How many calories are in pumpernickel bread?

Pumpernickel bread (1 slice, regular, 26 g) has 65 calories. 100 g has 250 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 70.

How much manganese is in pumpernickel bread?

Pumpernickel bread (1 slice, regular, 26 g) has 0.34 mg of manganese, 15% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 1.31 mg. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.

How much selenium is in pumpernickel bread?

Pumpernickel bread (1 slice, regular, 26 g) has 6.4 mcg of selenium, 12% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 24.5 mcg. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.

Pumpernickel Bread nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of pumpernickel bread has 250 calories, 8.7 g protein, 47.5 g carbohydrate, 6.5 g fiber, 0.53 g sugars and 3.1 g fat.

Where the calories in pumpernickel bread come from

About 75% of the calories in pumpernickel bread come from carbohydrate, 11% from fat and 14% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Pumpernickel Bread nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of pumpernickel bread, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about pumpernickel bread

How many calories are in pumpernickel bread?
Pumpernickel bread (1 slice, regular, 26 g) has 65 calories. 100 g has 250 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 70.
What is a serving of pumpernickel bread?
This page defaults to 1 slice, regular (26 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for pumpernickel bread.
Can I use pumpernickel bread in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with pumpernickel bread added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with pumpernickel bread

More in Breads, rolls and tortillas

Tools and guides for labeling pumpernickel bread

If you make and sell a product that contains pumpernickel bread, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 174918: "Bread, pumpernickel". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with pumpernickel bread

Add pumpernickel bread and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.