How many calories are in protein bread toasted?
Protein bread toasted (1 slice, 17 g) has 46 calories. 100 g has 270 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 45.
Protein Bread Toasted nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 46 calories in 1 slice, with 2.2 g protein, 8.2 g carbohydrate and 0.4 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 slice (17 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of protein bread toasted already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 46 | 270 | |
| Total fat | 0.4 g | 1% | 2.4 g |
| Saturated fat | 0.1 g | 0% | 0.36 g |
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | <0.1 g | 0.2 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.2 g | 1.11 g | |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 75 mg | 3% | 444 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 8.2 g | 3% | 48.1 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0.6 g | 2% | 3.3 g |
| Total sugars | 0.2 g | 1.44 g | |
| Added sugars | not reported | ||
| Protein | 2.2 g | 13.2 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.06 mg | 0% | 0.36 mg |
| Vitamin K | 0.22 mcg | 0% | 1.3 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.05 mg | 4% | 0.32 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.07 mg | 5% | 0.39 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.72 mg | 5% | 4.24 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | <0.1 mg | 1% | 0.07 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 25 mcg | 6% | 149 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Choline | 3.5 mg | 1% | 20.3 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 23 mg | 2% | 136 mg |
| Iron | 0.78 mg | 4% | 4.56 mg |
| Potassium | 59 mg | 1% | 346 mg |
| Magnesium | 9.5 mg | 2% | 56 mg |
| Phosphorus | 32 mg | 3% | 189 mg |
| Zinc | 0.2 mg | 2% | 1.17 mg |
| Copper | <0.1 mg | 4% | 0.21 mg |
| Manganese | 0.14 mg | 6% | 0.8 mg |
| Selenium | 6.2 mcg | 11% | 36.2 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 5.8 g | 34 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 oz | 28.4 g | 77 | 13.6 g | 3.7 g | 0.7 g | 0.9 g | 0.4 g |
| 1 slice | 17 g | 46 | 8.2 g | 2.2 g | 0.4 g | 0.6 g | 0.2 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 270 | 48.1 g | 13.2 g | 2.4 g | 3.3 g | 1.4 g |
Protein bread toasted (1 slice, 17 g) has 46 calories. 100 g has 270 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 45.
Protein bread toasted (1 slice, 17 g) has 6.2 mcg of selenium, 11% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 36.2 mcg. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.
100 g of protein bread toasted has 270 calories, 13.2 g protein, 48.1 g carbohydrate, 3.3 g fiber, 1.44 g sugars and 2.4 g fat.
About 72% of the calories in protein bread toasted come from carbohydrate, 8% from fat and 20% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of protein bread toasted, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 0 g | 1 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0 g + Trans 0 g | 0 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 75 mg | 3 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 8 g | 3 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 1 g | 2 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 2 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 23 mg | 2 % |
| Iron / Fer | 1 mg | 4 % |
| Potassium | 59 mg | 2 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 1130 kJ / 270 kcal |
| Fat | 2.4 g |
| of which saturates | 0.4 g |
| Carbohydrate | 48 g |
| of which sugars | 1.4 g |
| Protein | 13 g |
| Salt | 1.1 g |
| Per 100g | Per 17g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 1130 kJ 270 kcal |
192 kJ 46 kcal |
2.3% |
| Fat | 2.4g | 0 gg | <1% |
| of which saturates | 0.4g | 0 gg | <1% |
| Carbohydrate | 48g | 8.2g | 3.1% |
| of which sugars | 1.4g | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 3.3g | 0.6g | - |
| Protein | 13g | 2.2g | 4.5% |
| Salt | 1.1g | 0.19g | 3.1% |
If you make and sell a product that contains protein bread toasted, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 172809: "Bread, protein, (includes gluten), toasted". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗