How many calories are in post raisin bran?
Post raisin bran (1 cup, 59 g) has 191 calories. 100 g has 324 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 190.
Post raisin bran (1 cup, 59 g) has 191 calories, 4.5 g protein, 46.6 g carbohydrate and 0.9 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 324 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
This is USDA's record for a branded or restaurant product, measured for the April 2018 release or earlier. Recipes change, so check the current package or the company's own nutrition information. Brand names belong to their owners and are used only to identify the product; we are not affiliated with them.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 cup (1 NLEA serving) (59 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of post raisin bran already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 191 | 324 | |
| Total fat | 0.9 g | 1% | 1.6 g |
| Saturated fat | 0.2 g | 1% | 0.3 g |
| Trans fat | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | 0.2 g | 0.35 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.5 g | 0.8 g | |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 225 mg | 10% | 382 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 46.6 g | 17% | 78.9 g |
| Dietary fiber | 8.1 g | 29% | 13.7 g |
| Total sugars | 19.4 g | 32.9 g | |
| Added sugars | not reported | ||
| Protein | 4.5 g | 7.6 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 1 mcg | 5% | 1.7 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 224 mcg | 25% | 380 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0.53 mg | 1% | 0.9 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.32 mg | 2% | 0.54 mg |
| Vitamin K | 1.1 mcg | 1% | 1.9 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.35 mg | 30% | 0.6 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.41 mg | 32% | 0.7 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 5 mg | 31% | 8.5 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.47 mg | 28% | 0.8 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 332 mcg | 83% | 563 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 1.5 mcg | 61% | 2.5 mcg |
| Choline | 16 mg | 3% | 27.3 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 26 mg | 2% | 44 mg |
| Iron | 11 mg | 60% | 18.3 mg |
| Potassium | 310 mg | 7% | 525 mg |
| Magnesium | 99 mg | 24% | 168 mg |
| Phosphorus | 200 mg | 16% | 339 mg |
| Zinc | 2.2 mg | 20% | 3.8 mg |
| Copper | 0.24 mg | 26% | 0.4 mg |
| Manganese | 1.9 mg | 82% | 3.21 mg |
| Selenium | 3.5 mcg | 6% | 5.9 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 5.1 g | 8.6 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 cup (1 NLEA serving) | 59 g | 191 | 46.6 g | 4.5 g | 0.9 g | 8.1 g | 19.4 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 324 | 78.9 g | 7.6 g | 1.6 g | 13.7 g | 32.9 g |
| 1 oz | 28.4 g | 92 | 22.4 g | 2.2 g | 0.5 g | 3.9 g | 9.3 g |
Post raisin bran (1 cup, 59 g) has 191 calories. 100 g has 324 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 190.
Post raisin bran (1 cup, 59 g) has 332 mcg of folate, 83% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 563 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Post raisin bran (1 cup, 59 g) has 1.9 mg of manganese, 82% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 3.21 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of post raisin bran has 324 calories, 7.6 g protein, 78.9 g carbohydrate, 13.7 g fiber, 32.9 g sugars and 1.6 g fat.
About 88% of the calories in post raisin bran come from carbohydrate, 4% from fat and 8% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of post raisin bran, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 0.9 g | 1 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0 g + Trans 0 g | 1 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 230 mg | 10 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 47 g | 17 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 8 g | 29 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 19 g | 19 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 4 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 1 mcg | 5 % |
| Calcium | 26 mg | 2 % |
| Iron / Fer | 11 mg | 60 % |
| Potassium | 310 mg | 9 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 1356 kJ / 324 kcal |
| Fat | 1.6 g |
| of which saturates | 0.3 g |
| Carbohydrate | 79 g |
| of which sugars | 33 g |
| Protein | 7.6 g |
| Salt | 1.0 g |
| Per 100g | Per 59g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 1356 kJ 324 kcal |
800 kJ 191 kcal |
9.6% |
| Fat | 1.6g | 0.9g | 1.3% |
| of which saturates | 0.3g | 0.2g | <1% |
| Carbohydrate | 79g | 47g | 18% |
| of which sugars | 33g | 19g | 22% |
| Fibre | 14g | 8.1g | - |
| Protein | 7.6g | 4.5g | 9% |
| Salt | 0.96g | 0.56g | 9.4% |
If you make and sell a product that contains post raisin bran, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 171650: "Cereals ready-to-eat, POST Raisin Bran Cereal". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
This is USDA's record for a branded or restaurant product, measured for the April 2018 release or earlier. Recipes change, so check the current package or the company's own nutrition information. Brand names belong to their owners and are used only to identify the product; we are not affiliated with them.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗