How many calories are in pokeberry shoots boiled?
Pokeberry shoots boiled (1 cup, 165 g) has 33 calories. 100 g has 20 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 35.
Pokeberry shoots boiled (1 cup, 165 g) has 33 calories, 3.8 g protein, 5.1 g carbohydrate and 0.7 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 20 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 cup (165 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of pokeberry shoots boiled already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 33 | 20 | |
| Total fat | 0.7 g | 1% | 0.4 g |
| Saturated fat | 0.2 g | 1% | 0.09 g |
| Trans fat | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | <0.1 g | 0.01 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.3 g | 0.18 g | |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 30 mg | 1% | 18 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 5.1 g | 2% | 3.1 g |
| Dietary fiber | 2.5 g | 9% | 1.5 g |
| Total sugars | 2.6 g | 1.6 g | |
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 3.8 g | 2.3 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 718 mcg | 80% | 435 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 135 mg | 150% | 82 mg |
| Vitamin E | 1.4 mg | 9% | 0.85 mg |
| Vitamin K | 178 mcg | 149% | 108 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.12 mg | 10% | 0.07 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.41 mg | 32% | 0.25 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 1.8 mg | 11% | 1.1 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.18 mg | 11% | 0.11 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 15 mcg | 4% | 9 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Choline | 0.5 mg | 0% | 0.3 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 87 mg | 7% | 53 mg |
| Iron | 2 mg | 11% | 1.2 mg |
| Potassium | 304 mg | 6% | 184 mg |
| Magnesium | 23 mg | 6% | 14 mg |
| Phosphorus | 54 mg | 4% | 33 mg |
| Zinc | 0.31 mg | 3% | 0.19 mg |
| Copper | 0.21 mg | 23% | 0.13 mg |
| Manganese | 0.55 mg | 24% | 0.34 mg |
| Selenium | 1.5 mcg | 3% | 0.9 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 153.3 g | 92.9 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 cup | 165 g | 33 | 5.1 g | 3.8 g | 0.7 g | 2.5 g | 2.6 g |
| 1 tbsp | 10 g | 2 | 0.3 g | 0.2 g | <0.1 g | 0.2 g | 0.2 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 20 | 3.1 g | 2.3 g | 0.4 g | 1.5 g | 1.6 g |
Pokeberry shoots boiled (1 cup, 165 g) has 33 calories. 100 g has 20 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 35.
Pokeberry shoots boiled (1 cup, 165 g) has 135 mg of vitamin C, 150% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 82 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Pokeberry shoots boiled (1 cup, 165 g) has 178 mcg of vitamin K, 149% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 108 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of pokeberry shoots boiled has 20 calories, 2.3 g protein, 3.1 g carbohydrate, 1.5 g fiber, 1.6 g sugars and 0.4 g fat.
About 49% of the calories in pokeberry shoots boiled come from carbohydrate, 14% from fat and 37% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of pokeberry shoots boiled, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 0.7 g | 1 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0 g + Trans 0 g | 1 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 30 mg | 1 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 5 g | 2 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 2 g | 9 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 3 g | 3 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 4 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 87 mg | 7 % |
| Iron / Fer | 2 mg | 11 % |
| Potassium | 304 mg | 9 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 84 kJ / 20 kcal |
| Fat | 0.4 g |
| of which saturates | 0.1 g |
| Carbohydrate | 3.1 g |
| of which sugars | 1.6 g |
| Protein | 2.3 g |
| Salt | 0.0 g |
| Per 100g | Per 165g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 84 kJ 20 kcal |
138 kJ 33 kcal |
1.7% |
| Fat | 0 gg | 0.7g | <1% |
| of which saturates | 0 gg | 0.2g | <1% |
| Carbohydrate | 3.1g | 5.1g | 2% |
| of which sugars | 1.6g | 2.6g | 2.9% |
| Fibre | 1.5g | 2.5g | - |
| Protein | 2.3g | 3.8g | 7.6% |
| Salt | 0.05g | 0.07g | 1.2% |
If you make and sell a product that contains pokeberry shoots boiled, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 170433: "Pokeberry shoots, (poke), cooked, boiled, drained, without salt". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗