Skip to content
Nutrition database · Cakes, cookies and pastries

Oat Bran Muffin Nutrition Facts

Oat bran muffin (1 medium, 113 g) has 305 calories, 7.9 g protein, 54.6 g carbohydrate and 8.4 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 270 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 medium (113 g)

Oat Bran Muffin Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 medium (113g) Amount per serving Calories 310 % Daily Value* Total Fat 8g 11% Saturated Fat 1g 6% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 440mg 19% Total Carbohydrate 55g 20% Dietary Fiber 5g 19% Total Sugars 9g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 8g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 70mg 5% Iron 4.7mg 26% Potassium 570mg 12% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 medium (113 g)

At a glance

Calories
305
Protein
7.9 g · 16%
Total carbohydrate
54.6 g · 20%
Total fat
8.4 g · 11%
Dietary fiber
5.2 g · 19%
Total sugars
9.3 g · 0%
Sodium
444 mg · 19%
Use oat bran muffin in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of oat bran muffin already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 medium (113 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories305270
Total fat8.4 g11%7.4 g
Saturated fat1.2 g6%1.09 g
Trans fatnot reported
Monounsaturated fat1.9 g1.7 g
Polyunsaturated fat4.7 g4.13 g
Cholesterol0 mg0%0 mg
Sodium444 mg19%393 mg
Total carbohydrate54.6 g20%48.3 g
Dietary fiber5.2 g19%4.6 g
Total sugars9.3 g8.22 g
Added sugarsnot reported
Protein7.9 g7 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin A0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin C0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin E0.75 mg5%0.66 mg
Vitamin K15 mcg12%13 mcg
Thiamin (B1)0.3 mg25%0.26 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.11 mg8%0.1 mg
Niacin (B3)0.47 mg3%0.42 mg
Vitamin B60.18 mg11%0.16 mg
Folate (DFE)157 mcg39%139 mcg
Vitamin B12<0.1 mcg0%0.01 mcg
Choline7.5 mg1%6.6 mg
Minerals
Calcium71 mg5%63 mg
Iron4.7 mg26%4.2 mg
Potassium573 mg12%507 mg
Magnesium177 mg42%157 mg
Phosphorus425 mg34%376 mg
Zinc2.1 mg19%1.84 mg
Copper0.37 mg41%0.33 mg
Manganese3 mg129%2.63 mg
Selenium12 mcg23%11 mcg
Other
Water39.6 g35 g
Caffeine0 mg0 mg
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Oat Bran Muffin nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 mini17 g468.2 g1.2 g1.3 g0.8 g1.4 g
1 small66 g17831.9 g4.6 g4.9 g3 g5.4 g
1 medium113 g30554.6 g7.9 g8.4 g5.2 g9.3 g
1 large139 g37567.1 g9.7 g10.3 g6.4 g11.4 g
1 extra large168 g45481.1 g11.8 g12.4 g7.7 g13.8 g
100 g100 g27048.3 g7 g7.4 g4.6 g8.2 g

How many calories are in oat bran muffin?

Oat bran muffin (1 medium, 113 g) has 305 calories. 100 g has 270 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 310.

How much manganese is in oat bran muffin?

Oat bran muffin (1 medium, 113 g) has 3 mg of manganese, 129% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 2.63 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

How much magnesium is in oat bran muffin?

Oat bran muffin (1 medium, 113 g) has 177 mg of magnesium, 42% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 157 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

Oat Bran Muffin nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of oat bran muffin has 270 calories, 7 g protein, 48.3 g carbohydrate, 4.6 g fiber, 8.22 g sugars and 7.4 g fat.

Where the calories in oat bran muffin come from

About 67% of the calories in oat bran muffin come from carbohydrate, 23% from fat and 10% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Oat Bran Muffin nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of oat bran muffin, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about oat bran muffin

How many calories are in oat bran muffin?
Oat bran muffin (1 medium, 113 g) has 305 calories. 100 g has 270 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 310.
How many calories are in 100 g of oat bran muffin?
100 g of oat bran muffin has 270 calories, 7 g protein, 48.3 g carbohydrate and 7.4 g fat.
How much protein is in oat bran muffin?
Oat bran muffin (1 medium, 113 g) has 7.9 g protein, 16% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 7 g.
What is a serving of oat bran muffin?
This page defaults to 1 medium (113 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for oat bran muffin.
Can I use oat bran muffin in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with oat bran muffin added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with oat bran muffin

More in Cakes, cookies and pastries

Tools and guides for labeling oat bran muffin

If you make and sell a product that contains oat bran muffin, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 172769: "Muffins, oat bran". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with oat bran muffin

Add oat bran muffin and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.