How many calories are in kale frozen boiled with salt?
Kale frozen boiled with salt (1 cup, 118 g) has 42 calories. 100 g has 36 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 40.
Kale frozen boiled with salt (1 cup, 118 g) has 42 calories, 3.5 g protein, 6.3 g carbohydrate and 1.4 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 36 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 cup (118 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of kale frozen boiled with salt already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 42 | 36 | |
| Total fat | 1.4 g | 2% | 1.21 g |
| Saturated fat | 0.2 g | 1% | 0.16 g |
| Trans fat | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | 0.1 g | 0.09 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.7 g | 0.6 g | |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 297 mg | 13% | 252 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 6.3 g | 2% | 5.3 g |
| Dietary fiber | 2.7 g | 10% | 2.3 g |
| Total sugars | 1.4 g | 1.21 g | |
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 3.5 g | 2.94 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 172 mcg | 19% | 146 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 21 mg | 23% | 17.8 mg |
| Vitamin E | 1.9 mg | 13% | 1.61 mg |
| Vitamin K | 494 mcg | 412% | 419 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.07 mg | 6% | 0.06 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.17 mg | 13% | 0.14 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.54 mg | 3% | 0.46 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.07 mg | 4% | 0.06 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 77 mcg | 19% | 65 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Choline | 0.59 mg | 0% | 0.5 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 177 mg | 14% | 150 mg |
| Iron | 0.99 mg | 6% | 0.84 mg |
| Potassium | 170 mg | 4% | 144 mg |
| Magnesium | 30 mg | 7% | 25 mg |
| Phosphorus | 50 mg | 4% | 42 mg |
| Zinc | 0.32 mg | 3% | 0.27 mg |
| Copper | 0.08 mg | 9% | 0.07 mg |
| Manganese | 0.64 mg | 28% | 0.54 mg |
| Selenium | 1.2 mcg | 2% | 1 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 106 g | 89.8 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 cup | 118 g | 42 | 6.3 g | 3.5 g | 1.4 g | 2.7 g | 1.4 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 36 | 5.3 g | 2.9 g | 1.2 g | 2.3 g | 1.2 g |
| 1 oz | 28.4 g | 10 | 1.5 g | 0.8 g | 0.3 g | 0.7 g | 0.3 g |
Kale frozen boiled with salt (1 cup, 118 g) has 42 calories. 100 g has 36 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 40.
Kale frozen boiled with salt (1 cup, 118 g) has 494 mcg of vitamin K, 412% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 419 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Kale frozen boiled with salt (1 cup, 118 g) has 0.64 mg of manganese, 28% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.54 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of kale frozen boiled with salt has 36 calories, 2.94 g protein, 5.3 g carbohydrate, 2.3 g fiber, 1.21 g sugars and 1.21 g fat.
About 48% of the calories in kale frozen boiled with salt come from carbohydrate, 25% from fat and 27% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of kale frozen boiled with salt, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 1.4 g | 2 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0 g + Trans 0 g | 1 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 300 mg | 13 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 6 g | 2 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 3 g | 10 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 1 g | 1 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 3 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 177 mg | 14 % |
| Iron / Fer | 1 mg | 6 % |
| Potassium | 170 mg | 5 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 151 kJ / 36 kcal |
| Fat | 1.2 g |
| of which saturates | 0.2 g |
| Carbohydrate | 5.3 g |
| of which sugars | 1.2 g |
| Protein | 2.9 g |
| Salt | 0.6 g |
| Per 100g | Per 118g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 151 kJ 36 kcal |
178 kJ 42 kcal |
2.1% |
| Fat | 1.2g | 1.4g | 2% |
| of which saturates | 0.2g | 0.2g | <1% |
| Carbohydrate | 5.3g | 6.3g | 2.4% |
| of which sugars | 1.2g | 1.4g | 1.6% |
| Fibre | 2.3g | 2.7g | - |
| Protein | 2.9g | 3.5g | 6.9% |
| Salt | 0.63g | 0.74g | 12% |
If you make and sell a product that contains kale frozen boiled with salt, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 169356: "Kale, frozen, cooked, boiled, drained, with salt". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗