Skip to content
Nutrition database · Vegetables

Immature Black-Eyed Peas Nutrition Facts

Immature black-eyed peas (1 cup, 145 g) has 131 calories, 4.3 g protein, 27.3 g carbohydrate and 0.5 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 90 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 cup (145 g)

Immature Black-Eyed Peas Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 cup (145g) Amount per serving Calories 130 % Daily Value* Total Fat 0.5g 1% Saturated Fat 0g 1% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 5mg 0% Total Carbohydrate 27g 10% Dietary Fiber 7g 26% Total Sugars 4g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 4g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 180mg 14% Iron 1.6mg 9% Potassium 620mg 13% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 cup (145 g)

At a glance

Calories
131
Protein
4.3 g · 9%
Total carbohydrate
27.3 g · 10%
Total fat
0.5 g · 1%
Dietary fiber
7.3 g · 26%
Total sugars
4.4 g · 0%
Sodium
5.8 mg · 0%
Use immature black-eyed peas in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of immature black-eyed peas already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 cup (145 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories13190
Total fat0.5 g1%0.35 g
Saturated fat0.1 g1%0.09 g
Trans fat0 g0 g
Monounsaturated fat<0.1 g0.03 g
Polyunsaturated fat0.2 g0.15 g
Cholesterol0 mg0%0 mg
Sodium5.8 mg0%4 mg
Total carbohydrate27.3 g10%18.8 g
Dietary fiber7.3 g26%5 g
Total sugars4.4 g3 g
Added sugars0 g0%0 g
Protein4.3 g2.95 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin A59 mcg7%41 mcg
Vitamin C3.6 mg4%2.5 mg
Vitamin Enot reported
Vitamin Knot reported
Thiamin (B1)0.16 mg13%0.11 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.21 mg16%0.15 mg
Niacin (B3)2.1 mg13%1.45 mg
Vitamin B60.1 mg6%0.07 mg
Folate (DFE)244 mcg61%168 mcg
Vitamin B120 mcg0%0 mcg
Cholinenot reported
Minerals
Calcium183 mg14%126 mg
Iron1.6 mg9%1.1 mg
Potassium625 mg13%431 mg
Magnesium74 mg18%51 mg
Phosphorus77 mg6%53 mg
Zinc1.5 mg13%1.01 mg
Copper0.19 mg21%0.13 mg
Manganese0.81 mg35%0.56 mg
Selenium3.3 mcg6%2.3 mcg
Other
Water111.9 g77.2 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Immature Black-Eyed Peas nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 cup145 g13127.3 g4.3 g0.5 g7.3 g4.4 g
100 g100 g9018.8 g3 g0.4 g5 g3 g
1 oz28.4 g265.3 g0.8 g0.1 g1.4 g0.9 g

How many calories are in immature black-eyed peas?

Immature black-eyed peas (1 cup, 145 g) has 131 calories. 100 g has 90 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 130.

How much folate is in immature black-eyed peas?

Immature black-eyed peas (1 cup, 145 g) has 244 mcg of folate, 61% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 168 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

How much manganese is in immature black-eyed peas?

Immature black-eyed peas (1 cup, 145 g) has 0.81 mg of manganese, 35% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.56 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

Immature Black-Eyed Peas nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of immature black-eyed peas has 90 calories, 2.95 g protein, 18.8 g carbohydrate, 5 g fiber, 3 g sugars and 0.35 g fat.

Where the calories in immature black-eyed peas come from

About 83% of the calories in immature black-eyed peas come from carbohydrate, 3% from fat and 13% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Immature Black-Eyed Peas nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of immature black-eyed peas, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about immature black-eyed peas

How many calories are in immature black-eyed peas?
Immature black-eyed peas (1 cup, 145 g) has 131 calories. 100 g has 90 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 130.
How many calories are in 100 g of immature black-eyed peas?
100 g of immature black-eyed peas has 90 calories, 2.95 g protein, 18.8 g carbohydrate and 0.35 g fat.
How much protein is in immature black-eyed peas?
Immature black-eyed peas (1 cup, 145 g) has 4.3 g protein, 9% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 2.95 g.
What is a serving of immature black-eyed peas?
This page defaults to 1 cup (145 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for immature black-eyed peas.
Can I use immature black-eyed peas in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with immature black-eyed peas added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with immature black-eyed peas

More in Vegetables

Tools and guides for labeling immature black-eyed peas

If you make and sell a product that contains immature black-eyed peas, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 169220: "Cowpeas (blackeyes), immature seeds, raw". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with immature black-eyed peas

Add immature black-eyed peas and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.