How many calories are in hot chile pepper sun-dried?
Hot chile pepper sun-dried (1 cup, 37 g) has 120 calories. 100 g has 324 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 120.
Hot chile pepper sun-dried (1 cup, 37 g) has 120 calories, 3.9 g protein, 25.8 g carbohydrate and 2.1 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 324 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 cup (37 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of hot chile pepper sun-dried already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 120 | 324 | |
| Total fat | 2.1 g | 3% | 5.81 g |
| Saturated fat | 0.3 g | 2% | 0.81 g |
| Trans fat | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | 0.2 g | 0.47 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 1.1 g | 3.08 g | |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 34 mg | 1% | 91 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 25.8 g | 9% | 69.9 g |
| Dietary fiber | 10.6 g | 38% | 28.7 g |
| Total sugars | 15.2 g | 41.1 g | |
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 3.9 g | 10.6 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 490 mcg | 54% | 1,324 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 12 mg | 13% | 31.4 mg |
| Vitamin E | 1.2 mg | 8% | 3.14 mg |
| Vitamin K | 40 mcg | 33% | 108 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | <0.1 mg | 2% | 0.08 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.45 mg | 34% | 1.21 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 3.2 mg | 20% | 8.67 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.3 mg | 18% | 0.81 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 19 mcg | 5% | 51 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Choline | 31 mg | 6% | 84.3 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 17 mg | 1% | 45 mg |
| Iron | 2.2 mg | 12% | 6.04 mg |
| Potassium | 692 mg | 15% | 1,870 mg |
| Magnesium | 33 mg | 8% | 88 mg |
| Phosphorus | 59 mg | 5% | 159 mg |
| Zinc | 0.38 mg | 3% | 1.02 mg |
| Copper | 0.08 mg | 9% | 0.23 mg |
| Manganese | 0.3 mg | 13% | 0.82 mg |
| Selenium | 1.3 mcg | 2% | 3.5 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 2.6 g | 7.15 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 cup | 37 g | 120 | 25.8 g | 3.9 g | 2.1 g | 10.6 g | 15.2 g |
| 1 pepper | 0.5 g | 2 | 0.3 g | 0.1 g | <0.1 g | 0.1 g | 0.2 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 324 | 69.9 g | 10.6 g | 5.8 g | 28.7 g | 41.1 g |
Hot chile pepper sun-dried (1 cup, 37 g) has 120 calories. 100 g has 324 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 120.
Hot chile pepper sun-dried (1 cup, 37 g) has 490 mcg of vitamin A, 54% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 1,324 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Hot chile pepper sun-dried (1 cup, 37 g) has 10.6 g of fiber, 38% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 28.7 g. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of hot chile pepper sun-dried has 324 calories, 10.6 g protein, 69.9 g carbohydrate, 28.7 g fiber, 41.1 g sugars and 5.81 g fat.
About 75% of the calories in hot chile pepper sun-dried come from carbohydrate, 14% from fat and 11% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of hot chile pepper sun-dried, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 2.1 g | 3 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0.3 g + Trans 0 g | 2 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 35 mg | 1 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 26 g | 9 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 11 g | 38 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 15 g | 15 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 4 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 17 mg | 1 % |
| Iron / Fer | 2 mg | 12 % |
| Potassium | 692 mg | 20 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 1356 kJ / 324 kcal |
| Fat | 5.8 g |
| of which saturates | 0.8 g |
| Carbohydrate | 70 g |
| of which sugars | 41 g |
| Protein | 11 g |
| Salt | 0.2 g |
| Per 100g | Per 37g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 1356 kJ 324 kcal |
502 kJ 120 kcal |
6% |
| Fat | 5.8g | 2.1g | 3.1% |
| of which saturates | 0.8g | 0.3g | 1.5% |
| Carbohydrate | 70g | 26g | 9.9% |
| of which sugars | 41g | 15g | 17% |
| Fibre | 29g | 11g | - |
| Protein | 11g | 3.9g | 7.8% |
| Salt | 0.23g | 0.08g | 1.4% |
If you make and sell a product that contains hot chile pepper sun-dried, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 168570: "Peppers, hot chile, sun-dried". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗