How many calories are in fish roe cooked?
Fish roe cooked (3 oz, 85 g) has 173 calories. 100 g has 204 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 170.
Fish roe cooked (3 oz, 85 g) has 173 calories, 24.3 g protein, 1.6 g carbohydrate and 7 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 204 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
3 oz (85 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of fish roe cooked already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 173 | 204 | |
| Total fat | 7 g | 9% | 8.23 g |
| Saturated fat | 1.6 g | 8% | 1.87 g |
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | 1.8 g | 2.13 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 2.9 g | 3.4 g | |
| Cholesterol | 407 mg | 136% | 479 mg |
| Sodium | 99 mg | 4% | 117 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 1.6 g | 1% | 1.92 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Total sugars | not reported | ||
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 24.3 g | 28.6 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | not reported | ||
| Vitamin A | 77 mcg | 9% | 91 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 14 mg | 15% | 16.4 mg |
| Vitamin E | not reported | ||
| Vitamin K | not reported | ||
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.24 mg | 20% | 0.28 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.81 mg | 62% | 0.95 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 1.9 mg | 12% | 2.19 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.16 mg | 9% | 0.19 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 78 mcg | 20% | 92 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 9.8 mcg | 409% | 11.5 mcg |
| Choline | not reported | ||
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 24 mg | 2% | 28 mg |
| Iron | 0.65 mg | 4% | 0.77 mg |
| Potassium | 241 mg | 5% | 283 mg |
| Magnesium | 22 mg | 5% | 26 mg |
| Phosphorus | 438 mg | 35% | 515 mg |
| Zinc | 1.1 mg | 10% | 1.28 mg |
| Copper | 0.11 mg | 12% | 0.13 mg |
| Manganese | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0.01 mg |
| Selenium | 44 mcg | 80% | 51.7 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 49.8 g | 58.6 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 oz | 28.4 g | 58 | 0.5 g | 8.1 g | 2.3 g | 0 g | – |
| 3 oz | 85 g | 173 | 1.6 g | 24.3 g | 7 g | 0 g | – |
| 100 g | 100 g | 204 | 1.9 g | 28.6 g | 8.2 g | 0 g | – |
Fish roe cooked (3 oz, 85 g) has 173 calories. 100 g has 204 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 170.
Fish roe cooked (3 oz, 85 g) has 9.8 mcg of vitamin B12, 409% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 11.5 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Fish roe cooked (3 oz, 85 g) has 407 mg of cholesterol, 136% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 479 mg. That is 20% DV or more per serving, which the FDA treats as high.
100 g of fish roe cooked has 204 calories, 28.6 g protein, 1.92 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber and 8.23 g fat.
About 4% of the calories in fish roe cooked come from carbohydrate, 38% from fat and 58% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of fish roe cooked, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 7 g | 9 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 1.6 g + Trans 0 g | 8 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 407 mg | 136 % |
| Sodium | 100 mg | 4 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 2 g | 1 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 24 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 24 mg | 2 % |
| Iron / Fer | 1 mg | 4 % |
| Potassium | 241 mg | 7 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 854 kJ / 204 kcal |
| Fat | 8.2 g |
| of which saturates | 1.9 g |
| Carbohydrate | 1.9 g |
| of which sugars | 0.0 g |
| Protein | 29 g |
| Salt | 0.3 g |
| Per 100g | Per 85g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 854 kJ 204 kcal |
726 kJ 173 kcal |
8.7% |
| Fat | 8.2g | 7.0g | 10% |
| of which saturates | 1.9g | 1.6g | 7.9% |
| Carbohydrate | 1.9g | 1.6g | <1% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 0 gg | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 29g | 24g | 49% |
| Salt | 0.29g | 0.25g | 4.1% |
If you make and sell a product that contains fish roe cooked, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 174239: "Fish, roe, mixed species, cooked, dry heat". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗