How many calories are in fast food cold cut sub?
Fast food cold cut sub (6 inch sub, 196 g) has 417 calories. 100 g has 213 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 420.
Fast food cold cut sub (6 inch sub, 196 g) has 417 calories, 20.6 g protein, 40 g carbohydrate and 19.7 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 213 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
6 inch sub (196 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of fast food cold cut sub already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 417 | 213 | |
| Total fat | 19.7 g | 25% | 10 g |
| Saturated fat | 7 g | 35% | 3.55 g |
| Trans fat | 0.2 g | 0.12 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | 7.3 g | 3.72 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 3.8 g | 1.93 g | |
| Cholesterol | 53 mg | 18% | 27 mg |
| Sodium | 1127 mg | 49% | 575 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 40 g | 15% | 20.4 g |
| Dietary fiber | 2.4 g | 8% | 1.2 g |
| Total sugars | 6.2 g | 3.18 g | |
| Added sugars | not reported | ||
| Protein | 20.6 g | 10.5 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0.39 mcg | 2% | 0.2 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 43 mcg | 5% | 22 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 15 mg | 16% | 7.5 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.8 mg | 5% | 0.41 mg |
| Vitamin K | 8.8 mcg | 7% | 4.5 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.67 mg | 56% | 0.34 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.52 mg | 40% | 0.27 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 8.5 mg | 53% | 4.32 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.4 mg | 23% | 0.2 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 208 mcg | 52% | 106 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0.43 mcg | 18% | 0.22 mcg |
| Choline | 57 mg | 10% | 29.1 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 335 mg | 26% | 171 mg |
| Iron | 3.5 mg | 20% | 1.81 mg |
| Potassium | 553 mg | 12% | 282 mg |
| Magnesium | 39 mg | 9% | 20 mg |
| Phosphorus | 220 mg | 18% | 112 mg |
| Zinc | 2.1 mg | 19% | 1.05 mg |
| Copper | 0.16 mg | 18% | 0.08 mg |
| Manganese | 0.69 mg | 30% | 0.35 mg |
| Selenium | 39 mcg | 71% | 19.9 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 110.8 g | 56.5 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 6 inch sub | 196 g | 417 | 40 g | 20.6 g | 19.7 g | 2.4 g | 6.2 g |
| 12 inch sub | 391 g | 833 | 79.9 g | 41.1 g | 39.3 g | 4.7 g | 12.4 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 213 | 20.4 g | 10.5 g | 10 g | 1.2 g | 3.2 g |
Fast food cold cut sub (6 inch sub, 196 g) has 417 calories. 100 g has 213 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 420.
Fast food cold cut sub (6 inch sub, 196 g) has 39 mcg of selenium, 71% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 19.9 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Fast food cold cut sub (6 inch sub, 196 g) has 0.67 mg of thiamin, 56% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.34 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of fast food cold cut sub has 213 calories, 10.5 g protein, 20.4 g carbohydrate, 1.2 g fiber, 3.18 g sugars and 10 g fat.
About 38% of the calories in fast food cold cut sub come from carbohydrate, 42% from fat and 20% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of fast food cold cut sub, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 20 g | 26 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 7 g + Trans 0.2 g | 36 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 53 mg | 18 % |
| Sodium | 1130 mg | 49 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 40 g | 15 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 2 g | 8 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 6 g | 6 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 21 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 2 % |
| Calcium | 335 mg | 26 % |
| Iron / Fer | 4 mg | 20 % |
| Potassium | 553 mg | 16 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 891 kJ / 213 kcal |
| Fat | 10 g |
| of which saturates | 3.6 g |
| Carbohydrate | 20 g |
| of which sugars | 3.2 g |
| Protein | 11 g |
| Salt | 1.4 g |
| Per 100g | Per 196g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 891 kJ 213 kcal |
1747 kJ 417 kcal |
21% |
| Fat | 10g | 20g | 28% |
| of which saturates | 3.6g | 7.0g | 35% |
| Carbohydrate | 20g | 40g | 15% |
| of which sugars | 3.2g | 6.2g | 6.9% |
| Fibre | 1.2g | 2.4g | - |
| Protein | 11g | 21g | 41% |
| Salt | 1.4g | 2.8g | 47% |
If you make and sell a product that contains fast food cold cut sub, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 170696: "Fast foods, submarine sandwich, cold cut on white bread with lettuce and tomato". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗