Skip to content
Nutrition database · Beef

Choice Tri-Tip Roast Lean Roasted Nutrition Facts

Choice tri-tip roast lean roasted (3 oz, 85 g) has 164 calories, 22.4 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 8.3 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 193 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
3 oz (85 g)

Choice Tri-Tip Roast Lean Roasted Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 3 oz (85g) Amount per serving Calories 160 % Daily Value* Total Fat 8g 11% Saturated Fat 3g 15% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 70mg 23% Sodium 45mg 2% Total Carbohydrate 0g 0% Dietary Fiber 0g 0% Total Sugars 0g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 22g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 10mg 1% Iron 1.5mg 8% Potassium 280mg 6% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

3 oz (85 g)

At a glance

Calories
164
Protein
22.4 g · 45%
Total carbohydrate
0 g · 0%
Total fat
8.3 g · 11%
Dietary fiber
0 g · 0%
Total sugars
0 g · 0%
Sodium
46 mg · 2%
Use choice tri-tip roast lean roasted in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of choice tri-tip roast lean roasted already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
3 oz (85 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories164193
Total fat8.3 g11%9.73 g
Saturated fat3 g15%3.53 g
Trans fatnot reported
Monounsaturated fat4.2 g4.91 g
Polyunsaturated fat0.3 g0.31 g
Cholesterol68 mg23%80 mg
Sodium46 mg2%54 mg
Total carbohydrate0 g0%0 g
Dietary fiber0 g0%0 g
Total sugars0 g0 g
Added sugars0 g0%0 g
Protein22.4 g26.3 g
Vitamins
Vitamin Dnot reported
Vitamin A0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin C0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin E0.33 mg2%0.39 mg
Vitamin K1.2 mcg1%1.4 mcg
Thiamin (B1)0.06 mg5%0.07 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.11 mg9%0.14 mg
Niacin (B3)6.6 mg41%7.77 mg
Vitamin B60.47 mg27%0.55 mg
Folate (DFE)7.7 mcg2%9 mcg
Vitamin B121.4 mcg58%1.64 mcg
Choline85 mg16%100 mg
Minerals
Calcium13 mg1%15 mg
Iron1.5 mg8%1.77 mg
Potassium275 mg6%324 mg
Magnesium19 mg4%22 mg
Phosphorus172 mg14%202 mg
Zinc4.2 mg38%4.9 mg
Copper0.07 mg8%0.08 mg
Manganese<0.1 mg0%0.01 mg
Selenium25 mcg46%29.9 mcg
Other
Water54.2 g63.8 g
Caffeine0 mg0 mg
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Choice Tri-Tip Roast Lean Roasted nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
3 oz85 g1640 g22.4 g8.3 g0 g0 g
1 roast591 g11410 g155.7 g57.5 g0 g0 g
100 g100 g1930 g26.3 g9.7 g0 g0 g

How many calories are in choice tri-tip roast lean roasted?

Choice tri-tip roast lean roasted (3 oz, 85 g) has 164 calories. 100 g has 193 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 160.

How much vitamin B12 is in choice tri-tip roast lean roasted?

Choice tri-tip roast lean roasted (3 oz, 85 g) has 1.4 mcg of vitamin B12, 58% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 1.64 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

How much selenium is in choice tri-tip roast lean roasted?

Choice tri-tip roast lean roasted (3 oz, 85 g) has 25 mcg of selenium, 46% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 29.9 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

Choice Tri-Tip Roast Lean Roasted nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of choice tri-tip roast lean roasted has 193 calories, 26.3 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 0 g sugars and 9.73 g fat.

Where the calories in choice tri-tip roast lean roasted come from

About 0% of the calories in choice tri-tip roast lean roasted come from carbohydrate, 45% from fat and 55% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Choice Tri-Tip Roast Lean Roasted nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of choice tri-tip roast lean roasted, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about choice tri-tip roast lean roasted

How many calories are in choice tri-tip roast lean roasted?
Choice tri-tip roast lean roasted (3 oz, 85 g) has 164 calories. 100 g has 193 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 160.
How many calories are in 100 g of choice tri-tip roast lean roasted?
100 g of choice tri-tip roast lean roasted has 193 calories, 26.3 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 9.73 g fat.
How much protein is in choice tri-tip roast lean roasted?
Choice tri-tip roast lean roasted (3 oz, 85 g) has 22.4 g protein, 45% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 26.3 g.
What is a serving of choice tri-tip roast lean roasted?
This page defaults to 3 oz (85 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for choice tri-tip roast lean roasted.
Can I use choice tri-tip roast lean roasted in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with choice tri-tip roast lean roasted added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with choice tri-tip roast lean roasted

More in Beef

Tools and guides for labeling choice tri-tip roast lean roasted

If you make and sell a product that contains choice tri-tip roast lean roasted, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 174771: "Beef, bottom sirloin, tri-tip roast, separable lean only, trimmed to 0" fat, choice, cooked, roasted". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with choice tri-tip roast lean roasted

Add choice tri-tip roast lean roasted and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.