Select Chuck Top Blade Lean and Fat Broiled Nutrition Facts
Select Chuck Top Blade Lean and Fat Broiled nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 170 calories in 3 oz, with 21.8 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 8.5 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
Select Chuck Top Blade Lean and Fat Broiled Nutrition Facts label
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
Opens the free label generator with this amount of select chuck top blade lean and fat broiled already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
All nutrients for this serving
3 oz (85 g)
Nutrient
Per serving
% DV*
Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories
170
200
Total fat
8.5 g
11%
9.99 g
Saturated fat
3 g
15%
3.53 g
Trans fat
not reported
Monounsaturated fat
3.6 g
4.2 g
Polyunsaturated fat
0.3 g
0.39 g
Cholesterol
57 mg
19%
67 mg
Sodium
57 mg
2%
67 mg
Total carbohydrate
0 g
0%
0 g
Dietary fiber
0 g
0%
0 g
Total sugars
0 g
0 g
Added sugars
0 g
0%
0 g
Protein
21.8 g
25.7 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D
not reported
Vitamin A
0 mcg
0%
0 mcg
Vitamin C
0 mg
0%
0 mg
Vitamin E
0.14 mg
1%
0.16 mg
Vitamin K
not reported
Thiamin (B1)
0.12 mg
10%
0.14 mg
Riboflavin (B2)
0.19 mg
15%
0.22 mg
Niacin (B3)
3.4 mg
21%
3.97 mg
Vitamin B6
0.4 mg
23%
0.47 mg
Folate (DFE)
7.7 mcg
2%
9 mcg
Vitamin B12
3.2 mcg
131%
3.71 mcg
Choline
83 mg
15%
97.8 mg
Minerals
Calcium
6 mg
0%
7 mg
Iron
2.3 mg
13%
2.74 mg
Potassium
253 mg
5%
298 mg
Magnesium
20 mg
5%
24 mg
Phosphorus
180 mg
14%
212 mg
Zinc
7.4 mg
67%
8.68 mg
Copper
0.09 mg
10%
0.11 mg
Manganese
0 mg
0%
0 mg
Selenium
17 mcg
31%
19.9 mcg
Other
Water
53.4 g
62.9 g
Caffeine
0 mg
0 mg
Alcohol
0 g
0 g
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Select Chuck Top Blade Lean and Fat Broiled nutrition by serving size
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
Serving
Weight
Calories
Total carbohydrate
Protein
Total fat
Dietary fiber
Total sugars
3 oz
85 g
170
0 g
21.8 g
8.5 g
0 g
0 g
1 lb
453.6 g
907
0 g
116.4 g
45.3 g
0 g
0 g
100 g
100 g
200
0 g
25.7 g
10 g
0 g
0 g
How many calories are in select chuck top blade lean and fat broiled?
Select chuck top blade lean and fat broiled (3 oz, 85 g) has 170 calories. 100 g has 200 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 170.
How much vitamin B12 is in select chuck top blade lean and fat broiled?
Select chuck top blade lean and fat broiled (3 oz, 85 g) has 3.2 mcg of vitamin B12, 131% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 3.71 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
How much zinc is in select chuck top blade lean and fat broiled?
Select chuck top blade lean and fat broiled (3 oz, 85 g) has 7.4 mg of zinc, 67% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 8.68 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Select Chuck Top Blade Lean and Fat Broiled nutrition per 100 grams
100 g of select chuck top blade lean and fat broiled has 200 calories, 25.7 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 0 g sugars and 9.99 g fat.
Where the calories in select chuck top blade lean and fat broiled come from
About 0% of the calories in select chuck top blade lean and fat broiled come from carbohydrate, 47% from fat and 53% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
Select Chuck Top Blade Lean and Fat Broiled nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK
The same serving of select chuck top blade lean and fat broiled, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
Nutrition Facts
Valeur nutritive
Per 3 oz (85g) / pour 3 oz (85g)
Calories
170
% Daily Value* / % valeur quotidienne*
Fat / Lipides
8 g
11 %
Saturated / Saturés
3.0 g + Trans 0 g
15 %
Cholesterol / Cholestérol
57 mg
19 %
Sodium
55 mg
2 %
Carbohydrate / Glucides
0 g
0 %
Fibre / Fibres
0 g
0 %
Sugars / Sucres
0 g
0 %
Protein / Protéines
22 g
Vitamin D / Vitamine D
0 mcg
0 %
Calcium
6 mg
0 %
Iron / Fer
2 mg
13 %
Potassium
253 mg
7 %
*5% or less is a little, 15% or more is a lot
*5 % ou moins c'est peu, 15 % ou plus c'est beaucoup
Canada: bilingual table
Nutrition Declaration
Per 100g
Energy
837 kJ / 200 kcal
Fat
10.0 g
of which saturates
3.5 g
Carbohydrate
0.0 g
of which sugars
0.0 g
Protein
26 g
Salt
0.2 g
EU 1169/2011: per 100 g, kJ and kcal, salt
Nutrition Information
Typical values (1 servings per pack)
Per 100g
Per 85g
%RI*
Energy
837 kJ 200 kcal
711 kJ 170 kcal
8.5%
Fat
10.0g
8.5g
12%
of which saturates
3.5g
3.0g
15%
Carbohydrate
0 gg
0 gg
<1%
of which sugars
0 gg
0 gg
<1%
Fibre
0 gg
0 gg
-
Protein
26g
22g
44%
Salt
0.17g
0.14g
2.4%
*Reference Intake of an average adult (8400 kJ / 2000 kcal).
This pack contains approximately 1 servings.
UK FIR 2014: per 100 g and per serving, %RI
Frequently asked questions about select chuck top blade lean and fat broiled
How many calories are in select chuck top blade lean and fat broiled?+
Select chuck top blade lean and fat broiled (3 oz, 85 g) has 170 calories. 100 g has 200 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 170.
What is a serving of select chuck top blade lean and fat broiled?+
This page defaults to 3 oz (85 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for select chuck top blade lean and fat broiled.
Can I use select chuck top blade lean and fat broiled in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?+
Yes. Open the generator with select chuck top blade lean and fat broiled added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.
Related foods
Often compared or used with select chuck top blade lean and fat broiled
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 174022: "Beef, chuck, top blade, separable lean and fat, trimmed to 0" fat, select, cooked, broiled". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗
Make a Nutrition Facts label with select chuck top blade lean and fat broiled
Add select chuck top blade lean and fat broiled and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.