Choice Top Loin Lean and Fat Raw nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 268 calories in 4 oz, with 21.8 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 19.3 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
Choice Top Loin Lean and Fat Raw Nutrition Facts label
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
Opens the free label generator with this amount of choice top loin lean and fat raw already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
All nutrients for this serving
4 oz (113 g)
Nutrient
Per serving
% DV*
Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories
268
237
Total fat
19.3 g
25%
17.1 g
Saturated fat
7.8 g
39%
6.91 g
Trans fat
not reported
Monounsaturated fat
8.4 g
7.41 g
Polyunsaturated fat
0.7 g
0.61 g
Cholesterol
93 mg
31%
82 mg
Sodium
61 mg
3%
54 mg
Total carbohydrate
0 g
0%
0 g
Dietary fiber
0 g
0%
0 g
Total sugars
0 g
0 g
Added sugars
0 g
0%
0 g
Protein
21.8 g
19.3 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D
not reported
Vitamin A
0 mcg
0%
0 mcg
Vitamin C
0 mg
0%
0 mg
Vitamin E
not reported
Vitamin K
1.7 mcg
1%
1.5 mcg
Thiamin (B1)
0.1 mg
8%
0.09 mg
Riboflavin (B2)
0.16 mg
12%
0.14 mg
Niacin (B3)
4.5 mg
28%
3.95 mg
Vitamin B6
0.45 mg
27%
0.4 mg
Folate (DFE)
not reported
Vitamin B12
3.2 mcg
131%
2.79 mcg
Choline
97 mg
18%
86.1 mg
Minerals
Calcium
6.8 mg
1%
6 mg
Iron
1.8 mg
10%
1.61 mg
Potassium
341 mg
7%
302 mg
Magnesium
21 mg
5%
19 mg
Phosphorus
188 mg
15%
166 mg
Zinc
3.6 mg
33%
3.2 mg
Copper
0.08 mg
9%
0.07 mg
Manganese
<0.1 mg
1%
0.01 mg
Selenium
19 mcg
34%
16.6 mcg
Other
Water
69.5 g
61.5 g
Caffeine
0 mg
0 mg
Alcohol
0 g
0 g
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Choice Top Loin Lean and Fat Raw nutrition by serving size
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
Serving
Weight
Calories
Total carbohydrate
Protein
Total fat
Dietary fiber
Total sugars
4 oz
113 g
268
0 g
21.8 g
19.3 g
0 g
0 g
1 steak
301 g
713
0 g
58.2 g
51.5 g
0 g
0 g
100 g
100 g
237
0 g
19.3 g
17.1 g
0 g
0 g
How many calories are in choice top loin lean and fat raw?
Choice top loin lean and fat raw (4 oz, 113 g) has 268 calories. 100 g has 237 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 270.
How much vitamin B12 is in choice top loin lean and fat raw?
Choice top loin lean and fat raw (4 oz, 113 g) has 3.2 mcg of vitamin B12, 131% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 2.79 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
How much protein is in choice top loin lean and fat raw?
Choice top loin lean and fat raw (4 oz, 113 g) has 21.8 g protein, 44% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 19.3 g. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Choice Top Loin Lean and Fat Raw nutrition per 100 grams
100 g of choice top loin lean and fat raw has 237 calories, 19.3 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 0 g sugars and 17.1 g fat.
Where the calories in choice top loin lean and fat raw come from
About 0% of the calories in choice top loin lean and fat raw come from carbohydrate, 67% from fat and 33% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
Choice Top Loin Lean and Fat Raw nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK
The same serving of choice top loin lean and fat raw, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
Nutrition Facts
Valeur nutritive
Per 4 oz (113g) / pour 4 oz (113g)
Calories
270
% Daily Value* / % valeur quotidienne*
Fat / Lipides
19 g
26 %
Saturated / Saturés
8 g + Trans 0 g
39 %
Cholesterol / Cholestérol
93 mg
31 %
Sodium
60 mg
3 %
Carbohydrate / Glucides
0 g
0 %
Fibre / Fibres
0 g
0 %
Sugars / Sucres
0 g
0 %
Protein / Protéines
22 g
Vitamin D / Vitamine D
0 mcg
0 %
Calcium
7 mg
1 %
Iron / Fer
2 mg
10 %
Potassium
341 mg
10 %
*5% or less is a little, 15% or more is a lot
*5 % ou moins c'est peu, 15 % ou plus c'est beaucoup
Canada: bilingual table
Nutrition Declaration
Per 100g
Energy
992 kJ / 237 kcal
Fat
17 g
of which saturates
6.9 g
Carbohydrate
0.0 g
of which sugars
0.0 g
Protein
19 g
Salt
0.1 g
EU 1169/2011: per 100 g, kJ and kcal, salt
Nutrition Information
Typical values (1 servings per pack)
Per 100g
Per 113g
%RI*
Energy
992 kJ 237 kcal
1121 kJ 268 kcal
13%
Fat
17g
19g
28%
of which saturates
6.9g
7.8g
39%
Carbohydrate
0 gg
0 gg
<1%
of which sugars
0 gg
0 gg
<1%
Fibre
0 gg
0 gg
-
Protein
19g
22g
44%
Salt
0.14g
0.15g
2.5%
*Reference Intake of an average adult (8400 kJ / 2000 kcal).
This pack contains approximately 1 servings.
UK FIR 2014: per 100 g and per serving, %RI
Frequently asked questions about choice top loin lean and fat raw
How many calories are in choice top loin lean and fat raw?+
Choice top loin lean and fat raw (4 oz, 113 g) has 268 calories. 100 g has 237 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 270.
What is a serving of choice top loin lean and fat raw?+
This page defaults to 4 oz (113 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for choice top loin lean and fat raw.
Can I use choice top loin lean and fat raw in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?+
Yes. Open the generator with choice top loin lean and fat raw added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.
Related foods
Often compared or used with choice top loin lean and fat raw
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 169540: "Beef, loin, top loin, separable lean and fat, trimmed to 1/8" fat, choice, raw". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗
Make a Nutrition Facts label with choice top loin lean and fat raw
Add choice top loin lean and fat raw and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.