Skip to content
Nutrition database · Root vegetables and tubers

Arrowroot Raw Nutrition Facts

Arrowroot Raw nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 78 calories in 1 cup, sliced, with 5.1 g protein, 16.1 g carbohydrate and 0.2 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 cup, sliced (120 g)

Arrowroot Raw Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 cup, sliced (120g) Amount per serving Calories 80 % Daily Value* Total Fat 0g 0% Saturated Fat 0g 0% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 30mg 1% Total Carbohydrate 16g 6% Dietary Fiber 2g 6% Total Sugars 0g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 5g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 10mg 1% Iron 2.7mg 15% Potassium 540mg 12% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 cup, sliced (120 g)

At a glance

Calories
78
Protein
5.1 g · 10%
Total carbohydrate
16.1 g · 6%
Total fat
0.2 g · 0%
Dietary fiber
1.6 g · 6%
Total sugars
–
Sodium
31 mg · 1%
Use arrowroot raw in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of arrowroot raw already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 cup, sliced (120 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories7865
Total fat0.2 g0%0.2 g
Saturated fat<0.1 g0%0.04 g
Trans fat0 g0 g
Monounsaturated fat<0.1 g0 g
Polyunsaturated fat0.1 g0.09 g
Cholesterol0 mg0%0 mg
Sodium31 mg1%26 mg
Total carbohydrate16.1 g6%13.4 g
Dietary fiber1.6 g6%1.3 g
Total sugarsnot reported
Added sugars0 g0%0 g
Protein5.1 g4.24 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin A1.2 mcg0%1 mcg
Vitamin C2.3 mg3%1.9 mg
Vitamin Enot reported
Vitamin Knot reported
Thiamin (B1)0.17 mg14%0.14 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.07 mg5%0.06 mg
Niacin (B3)2 mg13%1.69 mg
Vitamin B60.32 mg19%0.27 mg
Folate (DFE)406 mcg101%338 mcg
Vitamin B120 mcg0%0 mcg
Cholinenot reported
Minerals
Calcium7.2 mg1%6 mg
Iron2.7 mg15%2.22 mg
Potassium545 mg12%454 mg
Magnesium30 mg7%25 mg
Phosphorus118 mg9%98 mg
Zinc0.76 mg7%0.63 mg
Copper0.15 mg16%0.12 mg
Manganese0.21 mg9%0.17 mg
Selenium0.84 mcg2%0.7 mcg
Other
Water96.9 g80.8 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Arrowroot Raw nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 cup, sliced120 g7816.1 g5.1 g0.2 g1.6 g–
1 root33 g214.4 g1.4 g0.1 g0.4 g–
100 g100 g6513.4 g4.2 g0.2 g1.3 g–

How many calories are in arrowroot raw?

Arrowroot raw (1 cup, sliced, 120 g) has 78 calories. 100 g has 65 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 80.

How much folate is in arrowroot raw?

Arrowroot raw (1 cup, sliced, 120 g) has 406 mcg of folate, 101% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 338 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

How much vitamin B6 is in arrowroot raw?

Arrowroot raw (1 cup, sliced, 120 g) has 0.32 mg of vitamin B6, 19% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.27 mg. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.

Arrowroot Raw nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of arrowroot raw has 65 calories, 4.24 g protein, 13.4 g carbohydrate, 1.3 g fiber and 0.2 g fat.

Where the calories in arrowroot raw come from

About 74% of the calories in arrowroot raw come from carbohydrate, 2% from fat and 23% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Arrowroot Raw nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of arrowroot raw, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about arrowroot raw

How many calories are in arrowroot raw?
Arrowroot raw (1 cup, sliced, 120 g) has 78 calories. 100 g has 65 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 80.
What is a serving of arrowroot raw?
This page defaults to 1 cup, sliced (120 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for arrowroot raw.
Can I use arrowroot raw in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with arrowroot raw added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with arrowroot raw

More in Root vegetables and tubers

Tools and guides for labeling arrowroot raw

If you make and sell a product that contains arrowroot raw, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 168490: "Arrowroot, raw". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with arrowroot raw

Add arrowroot raw and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.