Skip to content
Nutrition database · Flours and baking ingredients

Whole-Grain Triticale Flour Nutrition Facts

Whole-grain triticale flour (1 cup, 130 g) has 439 calories, 17.1 g protein, 95.1 g carbohydrate and 2.4 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 338 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 cup (130 g)

Whole-Grain Triticale Flour Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 cup (130g) Amount per serving Calories 440 % Daily Value* Total Fat 2.5g 3% Saturated Fat 0g 2% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 0mg 0% Total Carbohydrate 95g 35% Dietary Fiber 19g 68% Total Sugars 0g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 17g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 50mg 4% Iron 3.4mg 19% Potassium 610mg 13% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 cup (130 g)

At a glance

Calories
439
Protein
17.1 g · 34%
Total carbohydrate
95.1 g · 35%
Total fat
2.4 g · 3%
Dietary fiber
19 g · 68%
Total sugars
–
Sodium
2.6 mg · 0%
Use whole-grain triticale flour in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of whole-grain triticale flour already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 cup (130 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories439338
Total fat2.4 g3%1.81 g
Saturated fat0.4 g2%0.32 g
Trans fatnot reported
Monounsaturated fat0.2 g0.18 g
Polyunsaturated fat1 g0.79 g
Cholesterol0 mg0%0 mg
Sodium2.6 mg0%2 mg
Total carbohydrate95.1 g35%73.1 g
Dietary fiber19 g68%14.6 g
Total sugarsnot reported
Added sugars0 g0%0 g
Protein17.1 g13.2 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin A0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin C0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin E1.2 mg8%0.9 mg
Vitamin Knot reported
Thiamin (B1)0.49 mg41%0.38 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.17 mg13%0.13 mg
Niacin (B3)3.7 mg23%2.86 mg
Vitamin B60.52 mg31%0.4 mg
Folate (DFE)96 mcg24%74 mcg
Vitamin B120 mcg0%0 mcg
Cholinenot reported
Minerals
Calcium46 mg4%35 mg
Iron3.4 mg19%2.59 mg
Potassium606 mg13%466 mg
Magnesium199 mg47%153 mg
Phosphorus417 mg33%321 mg
Zinc3.5 mg31%2.66 mg
Copper0.73 mg81%0.56 mg
Manganese5.4 mg237%4.19 mg
Seleniumnot reported
Other
Water13 g10 g
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Whole-Grain Triticale Flour nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 cup130 g43995.1 g17.1 g2.4 g19 g–
100 g100 g33873.1 g13.2 g1.8 g14.6 g–
1 oz28.4 g9620.7 g3.7 g0.5 g4.1 g–

How many calories are in whole-grain triticale flour?

Whole-grain triticale flour (1 cup, 130 g) has 439 calories. 100 g has 338 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 440.

How much manganese is in whole-grain triticale flour?

Whole-grain triticale flour (1 cup, 130 g) has 5.4 mg of manganese, 237% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 4.19 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

How much copper is in whole-grain triticale flour?

Whole-grain triticale flour (1 cup, 130 g) has 0.73 mg of copper, 81% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.56 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

Whole-Grain Triticale Flour nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of whole-grain triticale flour has 338 calories, 13.2 g protein, 73.1 g carbohydrate, 14.6 g fiber and 1.81 g fat.

Where the calories in whole-grain triticale flour come from

About 81% of the calories in whole-grain triticale flour come from carbohydrate, 5% from fat and 15% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Whole-Grain Triticale Flour nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of whole-grain triticale flour, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about whole-grain triticale flour

How many calories are in whole-grain triticale flour?
Whole-grain triticale flour (1 cup, 130 g) has 439 calories. 100 g has 338 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 440.
How many calories are in 100 g of whole-grain triticale flour?
100 g of whole-grain triticale flour has 338 calories, 13.2 g protein, 73.1 g carbohydrate and 1.81 g fat.
How much protein is in whole-grain triticale flour?
Whole-grain triticale flour (1 cup, 130 g) has 17.1 g protein, 34% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 13.2 g.
What is a serving of whole-grain triticale flour?
This page defaults to 1 cup (130 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for whole-grain triticale flour.
Can I use whole-grain triticale flour in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with whole-grain triticale flour added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with whole-grain triticale flour

More in Flours and baking ingredients

Tools and guides for labeling whole-grain triticale flour

If you make and sell a product that contains whole-grain triticale flour, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 168888: "Triticale flour, whole-grain". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with whole-grain triticale flour

Add whole-grain triticale flour and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.