Skip to content
Nutrition database · Flours and baking ingredients

Buckwheat Flour Nutrition Facts

Buckwheat flour (1 cup, 120 g) has 402 calories, 15.1 g protein, 84.7 g carbohydrate and 3.7 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 335 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 cup (120 g)

Buckwheat Flour Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 cup (120g) Amount per serving Calories 400 % Daily Value* Total Fat 3.5g 5% Saturated Fat 1g 4% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 15mg 1% Total Carbohydrate 85g 31% Dietary Fiber 12g 43% Total Sugars 3g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 15g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 50mg 4% Iron 4.9mg 27% Potassium 690mg 15% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 cup (120 g)

At a glance

Calories
402
Protein
15.1 g · 30%
Total carbohydrate
84.7 g · 31%
Total fat
3.7 g · 5%
Dietary fiber
12 g · 43%
Total sugars
3.1 g · 0%
Sodium
13 mg · 1%
Use buckwheat flour in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of buckwheat flour already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 cup (120 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories402335
Total fat3.7 g5%3.1 g
Saturated fat0.8 g4%0.68 g
Trans fatnot reported
Monounsaturated fat1.1 g0.95 g
Polyunsaturated fat1.1 g0.95 g
Cholesterol0 mg0%0 mg
Sodium13 mg1%11 mg
Total carbohydrate84.7 g31%70.6 g
Dietary fiber12 g43%10 g
Total sugars3.1 g2.6 g
Added sugars0 g0%0 g
Protein15.1 g12.6 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin A0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin C0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin E0.38 mg3%0.32 mg
Vitamin K8.4 mcg7%7 mcg
Thiamin (B1)0.5 mg42%0.42 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.23 mg18%0.19 mg
Niacin (B3)7.4 mg46%6.15 mg
Vitamin B60.7 mg41%0.58 mg
Folate (DFE)65 mcg16%54 mcg
Vitamin B120 mcg0%0 mcg
Choline65 mg12%54.2 mg
Minerals
Calcium49 mg4%41 mg
Iron4.9 mg27%4.06 mg
Potassium692 mg15%577 mg
Magnesium301 mg72%251 mg
Phosphorus404 mg32%337 mg
Zinc3.7 mg34%3.12 mg
Copper0.62 mg69%0.52 mg
Manganese2.4 mg106%2.03 mg
Selenium6.8 mcg12%5.7 mcg
Other
Water13.4 g11.2 g
Caffeine0 mg0 mg
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Buckwheat Flour nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 cup120 g40284.7 g15.1 g3.7 g12 g3.1 g
100 g100 g33570.6 g12.6 g3.1 g10 g2.6 g
1 oz28.4 g9520 g3.6 g0.9 g2.8 g0.7 g

How many calories are in buckwheat flour?

Buckwheat flour (1 cup, 120 g) has 402 calories. 100 g has 335 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 400.

How much manganese is in buckwheat flour?

Buckwheat flour (1 cup, 120 g) has 2.4 mg of manganese, 106% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 2.03 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

How much magnesium is in buckwheat flour?

Buckwheat flour (1 cup, 120 g) has 301 mg of magnesium, 72% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 251 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

Buckwheat Flour nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of buckwheat flour has 335 calories, 12.6 g protein, 70.6 g carbohydrate, 10 g fiber, 2.6 g sugars and 3.1 g fat.

Where the calories in buckwheat flour come from

About 78% of the calories in buckwheat flour come from carbohydrate, 8% from fat and 14% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Buckwheat Flour nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of buckwheat flour, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about buckwheat flour

How many calories are in buckwheat flour?
Buckwheat flour (1 cup, 120 g) has 402 calories. 100 g has 335 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 400.
How many calories are in 100 g of buckwheat flour?
100 g of buckwheat flour has 335 calories, 12.6 g protein, 70.6 g carbohydrate and 3.1 g fat.
How much protein is in buckwheat flour?
Buckwheat flour (1 cup, 120 g) has 15.1 g protein, 30% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 12.6 g.
What is a serving of buckwheat flour?
This page defaults to 1 cup (120 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for buckwheat flour.
Can I use buckwheat flour in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with buckwheat flour added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with buckwheat flour

More in Flours and baking ingredients

Tools and guides for labeling buckwheat flour

If you make and sell a product that contains buckwheat flour, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 170687: "Buckwheat flour, whole-groat". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with buckwheat flour

Add buckwheat flour and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.