Skip to content
Nutrition database · Fish

Swordfish Raw Nutrition Facts

Swordfish raw (3 oz, 85 g) has 122 calories, 16.7 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 5.7 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 144 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
3 oz (85 g)

Swordfish Raw Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 3 oz (85g) Amount per serving Calories 120 % Daily Value* Total Fat 6g 7% Saturated Fat 1.5g 7% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 55mg 19% Sodium 70mg 3% Total Carbohydrate 0g 0% Dietary Fiber 0g 0% Total Sugars 0g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 17g Vitamin D 11.8mcg 59% Calcium 0mg 0% Iron 0.3mg 2% Potassium 360mg 8% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

3 oz (85 g)

At a glance

Calories
122
Protein
16.7 g · 33%
Total carbohydrate
0 g · 0%
Total fat
5.7 g · 7%
Dietary fiber
0 g · 0%
Total sugars
0 g · 0%
Sodium
69 mg · 3%
Use swordfish raw in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of swordfish raw already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
3 oz (85 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories122144
Total fat5.7 g7%6.65 g
Saturated fat1.4 g7%1.61 g
Trans fat<0.1 g0.05 g
Monounsaturated fat2.6 g3 g
Polyunsaturated fat1 g1.15 g
Cholesterol56 mg19%66 mg
Sodium69 mg3%81 mg
Total carbohydrate0 g0%0 g
Dietary fiber0 g0%0 g
Total sugars0 g0 g
Added sugars0 g0%0 g
Protein16.7 g19.7 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D12 mcg59%13.9 mcg
Vitamin A31 mcg3%36 mcg
Vitamin C0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin E1.7 mg11%2.02 mg
Vitamin K0.09 mcg0%0.1 mcg
Thiamin (B1)0.06 mg5%0.08 mg
Riboflavin (B2)<0.1 mg3%0.05 mg
Niacin (B3)6.6 mg41%7.76 mg
Vitamin B60.46 mg27%0.54 mg
Folate (DFE)1.7 mcg0%2 mcg
Vitamin B121.4 mcg60%1.7 mcg
Choline55 mg10%65 mg
Minerals
Calcium4.3 mg0%5 mg
Iron0.32 mg2%0.38 mg
Potassium355 mg8%418 mg
Magnesium25 mg6%29 mg
Phosphorus217 mg17%255 mg
Zinc0.56 mg5%0.66 mg
Copper<0.1 mg4%0.04 mg
Manganese<0.1 mg0%0.01 mg
Selenium49 mcg89%57.4 mcg
Other
Water62.4 g73.4 g
Caffeine0 mg0 mg
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Swordfish Raw nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
3 oz85 g1220 g16.7 g5.7 g0 g0 g
1 piece (4-1/2" x 2-1/8" x 7/8")136 g1960 g26.7 g9 g0 g0 g
100 g100 g1440 g19.7 g6.7 g0 g0 g

How many calories are in swordfish raw?

Swordfish raw (3 oz, 85 g) has 122 calories. 100 g has 144 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 120.

How much selenium is in swordfish raw?

Swordfish raw (3 oz, 85 g) has 49 mcg of selenium, 89% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 57.4 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

How much vitamin B12 is in swordfish raw?

Swordfish raw (3 oz, 85 g) has 1.4 mcg of vitamin B12, 60% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 1.7 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

Swordfish Raw nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of swordfish raw has 144 calories, 19.7 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 0 g sugars and 6.65 g fat.

Where the calories in swordfish raw come from

About 0% of the calories in swordfish raw come from carbohydrate, 43% from fat and 57% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Swordfish Raw nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of swordfish raw, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about swordfish raw

How many calories are in swordfish raw?
Swordfish raw (3 oz, 85 g) has 122 calories. 100 g has 144 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 120.
How many calories are in 100 g of swordfish raw?
100 g of swordfish raw has 144 calories, 19.7 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 6.65 g fat.
How much protein is in swordfish raw?
Swordfish raw (3 oz, 85 g) has 16.7 g protein, 33% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 19.7 g.
What is a serving of swordfish raw?
This page defaults to 3 oz (85 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for swordfish raw.
Can I use swordfish raw in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with swordfish raw added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with swordfish raw

More in Fish

Tools and guides for labeling swordfish raw

If you make and sell a product that contains swordfish raw, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 173703: "Fish, swordfish, raw". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with swordfish raw

Add swordfish raw and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.