Skip to content
Nutrition database · Flours and baking ingredients

Self-Rising Flour Nutrition Facts

Self-rising flour (1 cup, 125 g) has 443 calories, 12.4 g protein, 92.8 g carbohydrate and 1.2 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 354 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 cup (125 g)

Self-Rising Flour Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 cup (125g) Amount per serving Calories 440 % Daily Value* Total Fat 1g 2% Saturated Fat 0g 1% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 1490mg 65% Total Carbohydrate 93g 34% Dietary Fiber 3g 12% Total Sugars 0g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 12g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 420mg 33% Iron 5.8mg 32% Potassium 160mg 3% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 cup (125 g)

At a glance

Calories
443
Protein
12.4 g · 25%
Total carbohydrate
92.8 g · 34%
Total fat
1.2 g · 2%
Dietary fiber
3.4 g · 12%
Total sugars
0.3 g · 0%
Sodium
1491 mg · 65%
Use self-rising flour in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of self-rising flour already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 cup (125 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories443354
Total fat1.2 g2%0.97 g
Saturated fat0.2 g1%0.15 g
Trans fatnot reported
Monounsaturated fat0.1 g0.09 g
Polyunsaturated fat0.5 g0.41 g
Cholesterol0 mg0%0 mg
Sodium1491 mg65%1,193 mg
Total carbohydrate92.8 g34%74.2 g
Dietary fiber3.4 g12%2.7 g
Total sugars0.3 g0.22 g
Added sugars0 g0%0 g
Protein12.4 g9.89 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin A0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin C0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin E0.06 mg0%0.05 mg
Vitamin K0.38 mcg0%0.3 mcg
Thiamin (B1)0.84 mg70%0.67 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.52 mg40%0.41 mg
Niacin (B3)7.3 mg46%5.83 mg
Vitamin B60.06 mg4%0.05 mg
Folate (DFE)384 mcg96%307 mcg
Vitamin B120 mcg0%0 mcg
Choline13 mg2%10.4 mg
Minerals
Calcium423 mg33%338 mg
Iron5.8 mg32%4.67 mg
Potassium155 mg3%124 mg
Magnesium24 mg6%19 mg
Phosphorus744 mg60%595 mg
Zinc0.78 mg7%0.62 mg
Copper0.14 mg16%0.11 mg
Manganese1.3 mg54%1 mg
Selenium43 mcg78%34.4 mcg
Other
Water13.2 g10.6 g
Caffeine0 mg0 mg
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Self-Rising Flour nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 cup125 g44392.8 g12.4 g1.2 g3.4 g0.3 g
100 g100 g35474.2 g9.9 g1 g2.7 g0.2 g
1 oz28.4 g10021 g2.8 g0.3 g0.8 g0.1 g

How many calories are in self-rising flour?

Self-rising flour (1 cup, 125 g) has 443 calories. 100 g has 354 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 440.

How much folate is in self-rising flour?

Self-rising flour (1 cup, 125 g) has 384 mcg of folate, 96% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 307 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

How much selenium is in self-rising flour?

Self-rising flour (1 cup, 125 g) has 43 mcg of selenium, 78% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 34.4 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

Self-Rising Flour nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of self-rising flour has 354 calories, 9.89 g protein, 74.2 g carbohydrate, 2.7 g fiber, 0.22 g sugars and 0.97 g fat.

Where the calories in self-rising flour come from

About 86% of the calories in self-rising flour come from carbohydrate, 3% from fat and 11% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Self-Rising Flour nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of self-rising flour, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about self-rising flour

How many calories are in self-rising flour?
Self-rising flour (1 cup, 125 g) has 443 calories. 100 g has 354 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 440.
How many calories are in 100 g of self-rising flour?
100 g of self-rising flour has 354 calories, 9.89 g protein, 74.2 g carbohydrate and 0.97 g fat.
How much protein is in self-rising flour?
Self-rising flour (1 cup, 125 g) has 12.4 g protein, 25% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 9.89 g.
What is a serving of self-rising flour?
This page defaults to 1 cup (125 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for self-rising flour.
Can I use self-rising flour in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with self-rising flour added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with self-rising flour

More in Flours and baking ingredients

Tools and guides for labeling self-rising flour

If you make and sell a product that contains self-rising flour, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 168895: "Wheat flour, white, all-purpose, self-rising, enriched". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with self-rising flour

Add self-rising flour and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.