Skip to content
Nutrition database · Chips, crackers and popcorn

Saltines Unsalted Tops Nutrition Facts

Saltines unsalted tops (1/2 oz, 14.2 g) has 62 calories, 1.3 g protein, 10.2 g carbohydrate and 1.7 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 434 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1/2 oz (14.2 g)

Saltines Unsalted Tops Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1/2 oz (14.2g) Amount per serving Calories 60 % Daily Value* Total Fat 1.5g 2% Saturated Fat 0g 2% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 110mg 5% Total Carbohydrate 10g 4% Dietary Fiber 0g 2% Total Sugars 0g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 1g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 20mg 1% Iron 0.8mg 4% Potassium 20mg 0% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1/2 oz (14.2 g)

At a glance

Calories
62
Protein
1.3 g · 3%
Total carbohydrate
10.2 g · 4%
Total fat
1.7 g · 2%
Dietary fiber
0.4 g · 2%
Total sugars
–
Sodium
109 mg · 5%
Use saltines unsalted tops in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of saltines unsalted tops already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1/2 oz (14.2 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories62434
Total fat1.7 g2%11.8 g
Saturated fat0.4 g2%2.93 g
Trans fatnot reported
Monounsaturated fat0.9 g6.42 g
Polyunsaturated fat0.2 g1.68 g
Cholesterol0 mg0%0 mg
Sodium109 mg5%766 mg
Total carbohydrate10.2 g4%71.5 g
Dietary fiber0.4 g2%3 g
Total sugarsnot reported
Added sugarsnot reported
Protein1.3 g9.2 g
Vitamins
Vitamin Dnot reported
Vitamin A0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin C0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin Enot reported
Vitamin Knot reported
Thiamin (B1)0.08 mg7%0.57 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.07 mg5%0.46 mg
Niacin (B3)0.75 mg5%5.25 mg
Vitamin B6<0.1 mg0%0.04 mg
Folate (DFE)27 mcg7%189 mcg
Vitamin B120 mcg0%0 mcg
Cholinenot reported
Minerals
Calcium17 mg1%119 mg
Iron0.77 mg4%5.4 mg
Potassium18 mg0%128 mg
Magnesium3.8 mg1%27 mg
Phosphorus15 mg1%105 mg
Zinc0.11 mg1%0.77 mg
Copper<0.1 mg3%0.2 mg
Manganese0.1 mg4%0.7 mg
Seleniumnot reported
Other
Water0.6 g4.1 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Saltines Unsalted Tops nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1/2 oz14.2 g6210.2 g1.3 g1.7 g0.4 g–
1 cracker3 g132.1 g0.3 g0.4 g0.1 g–
100 g100 g43471.5 g9.2 g11.8 g3 g–

How many calories are in saltines unsalted tops?

Saltines unsalted tops (1/2 oz, 14.2 g) has 62 calories. 100 g has 434 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 60.

Saltines Unsalted Tops nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of saltines unsalted tops has 434 calories, 9.2 g protein, 71.5 g carbohydrate, 3 g fiber and 11.8 g fat.

Where the calories in saltines unsalted tops come from

About 67% of the calories in saltines unsalted tops come from carbohydrate, 25% from fat and 9% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Saltines Unsalted Tops nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of saltines unsalted tops, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about saltines unsalted tops

How many calories are in saltines unsalted tops?
Saltines unsalted tops (1/2 oz, 14.2 g) has 62 calories. 100 g has 434 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 60.
How many calories are in 100 g of saltines unsalted tops?
100 g of saltines unsalted tops has 434 calories, 9.2 g protein, 71.5 g carbohydrate and 11.8 g fat.
How much protein is in saltines unsalted tops?
Saltines unsalted tops (1/2 oz, 14.2 g) has 1.3 g protein, 3% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 9.2 g.
What is a serving of saltines unsalted tops?
This page defaults to 1/2 oz (14.2 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for saltines unsalted tops.
Can I use saltines unsalted tops in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with saltines unsalted tops added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with saltines unsalted tops

More in Chips, crackers and popcorn

Tools and guides for labeling saltines unsalted tops

If you make and sell a product that contains saltines unsalted tops, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 175057: "Crackers, saltines, unsalted tops (includes oyster, soda, soup)". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with saltines unsalted tops

Add saltines unsalted tops and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.