How many calories are in raw sirloin steak?
Raw sirloin steak (4 oz, 113 g) has 216 calories. 100 g has 191 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 220.
Raw sirloin steak (4 oz, 113 g) has 216 calories, 22.5 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 14 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 191 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
4 oz (113 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of raw sirloin steak already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 216 | 191 | |
| Total fat | 14 g | 18% | 12.4 g |
| Saturated fat | 5.2 g | 26% | 4.62 g |
| Trans fat | 0.9 g | 0.76 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | 7.3 g | 6.5 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.5 g | 0.41 g | |
| Cholesterol | 77 mg | 26% | 68 mg |
| Sodium | 90 mg | 4% | 80 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Total sugars | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 22.5 g | 19.9 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0.11 mcg | 1% | 0.1 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 4.5 mcg | 1% | 4 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | not reported | ||
| Vitamin K | 1.7 mcg | 1% | 1.5 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.09 mg | 8% | 0.08 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.25 mg | 19% | 0.22 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 4.1 mg | 25% | 3.59 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.45 mg | 27% | 0.4 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 3.4 mcg | 1% | 3 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 3 mcg | 124% | 2.64 mcg |
| Choline | not reported | ||
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 6.8 mg | 1% | 6 mg |
| Iron | 2.7 mg | 15% | 2.41 mg |
| Potassium | 368 mg | 8% | 326 mg |
| Magnesium | 25 mg | 6% | 22 mg |
| Phosphorus | 217 mg | 17% | 192 mg |
| Zinc | 8 mg | 73% | 7.12 mg |
| Copper | 0.15 mg | 16% | 0.13 mg |
| Manganese | not reported | ||
| Selenium | 32 mcg | 58% | 28.1 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 76.2 g | 67.4 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 4 oz | 113 g | 216 | 0 g | 22.5 g | 14 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 1 steak | 223 g | 426 | 0 g | 44.4 g | 27.7 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 191 | 0 g | 19.9 g | 12.4 g | 0 g | 0 g |
Raw sirloin steak (4 oz, 113 g) has 216 calories. 100 g has 191 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 220.
Raw sirloin steak (4 oz, 113 g) has 3 mcg of vitamin B12, 124% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 2.64 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Raw sirloin steak (4 oz, 113 g) has 8 mg of zinc, 73% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 7.12 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of raw sirloin steak has 191 calories, 19.9 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 0 g sugars and 12.4 g fat.
About 0% of the calories in raw sirloin steak come from carbohydrate, 58% from fat and 42% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of raw sirloin steak, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 14 g | 19 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 5 g + Trans 0.9 g | 30 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 77 mg | 26 % |
| Sodium | 90 mg | 4 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 0 g | 0 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 22 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 1 % |
| Calcium | 7 mg | 1 % |
| Iron / Fer | 3 mg | 15 % |
| Potassium | 368 mg | 11 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 799 kJ / 191 kcal |
| Fat | 12 g |
| of which saturates | 4.6 g |
| Carbohydrate | 0.0 g |
| of which sugars | 0.0 g |
| Protein | 20 g |
| Salt | 0.2 g |
| Per 100g | Per 113g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 799 kJ 191 kcal |
903 kJ 216 kcal |
11% |
| Fat | 12g | 14g | 20% |
| of which saturates | 4.6g | 5.2g | 26% |
| Carbohydrate | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 0 gg | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 20g | 22g | 45% |
| Salt | 0.20g | 0.23g | 3.8% |
Different forms of the same food are separate USDA records, so each has its own page. Per 100 g:
| Form | Calories | Protein | Total fat | Total carbohydrate |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Raw Sirloin SteakBeef, loin, top sirloin cap steak, boneless, separable lean and fat, trimmed to 1/8" fat, all grades, raw | 191 | 19.9 g | 12.4 g | 0 g |
| Sirloin SteakBeef, loin, top sirloin cap steak, boneless, separable lean and fat, trimmed to 1/8" fat, all grades, cooked, grilled | 242 | 26 g | 15 g | 0.8 g |
If you make and sell a product that contains raw sirloin steak, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 174706: "Beef, loin, top sirloin cap steak, boneless, separable lean and fat, trimmed to 1/8" fat, all grades, raw". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗