How many calories are in ralston corn biscuits?
Ralston corn biscuits (1 cup, 30 g) has 113 calories. 100 g has 376 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 110.
Ralston corn biscuits (1 cup, 30 g) has 113 calories, 1.7 g protein, 25.7 g carbohydrate and 0.3 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 376 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
This is USDA's record for a branded or restaurant product, measured for the April 2018 release or earlier. Recipes change, so check the current package or the company's own nutrition information. Brand names belong to their owners and are used only to identify the product; we are not affiliated with them.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 cup (NLEA serving) (30 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of ralston corn biscuits already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 113 | 376 | |
| Total fat | 0.3 g | 0% | 1.05 g |
| Saturated fat | 0.1 g | 0% | 0.19 g |
| Trans fat | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | <0.1 g | 0.13 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.1 g | 0.35 g | |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 230 mg | 10% | 767 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 25.7 g | 9% | 85.8 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0.8 g | 3% | 2.6 g |
| Total sugars | 2.9 g | 9.51 g | |
| Added sugars | not reported | ||
| Protein | 1.7 g | 5.83 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 2.5 mcg | 12% | 8.3 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 328 mcg | 36% | 1,092 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 5.6 mg | 6% | 18.5 mg |
| Vitamin E | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0.1 mg |
| Vitamin K | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.46 mg | 38% | 1.52 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.51 mg | 39% | 1.7 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 6.5 mg | 41% | 21.8 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.67 mg | 39% | 2.23 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | not reported | ||
| Vitamin B12 | 1.5 mcg | 63% | 5 mcg |
| Choline | 3.3 mg | 1% | 11 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 113 mg | 9% | 378 mg |
| Iron | 12 mg | 64% | 38.4 mg |
| Potassium | 60 mg | 1% | 200 mg |
| Magnesium | 4.5 mg | 1% | 15 mg |
| Phosphorus | 11 mg | 1% | 38 mg |
| Zinc | 5.1 mg | 47% | 17.1 mg |
| Copper | <0.1 mg | 2% | 0.07 mg |
| Manganese | 0.07 mg | 3% | 0.22 mg |
| Selenium | 0.66 mcg | 1% | 2.2 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 1.1 g | 3.59 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 cup (NLEA serving) | 30 g | 113 | 25.7 g | 1.7 g | 0.3 g | 0.8 g | 2.9 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 376 | 85.8 g | 5.8 g | 1.1 g | 2.6 g | 9.5 g |
| 1 oz | 28.4 g | 107 | 24.3 g | 1.7 g | 0.3 g | 0.7 g | 2.7 g |
Ralston corn biscuits (1 cup, 30 g) has 113 calories. 100 g has 376 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 110.
Ralston corn biscuits (1 cup, 30 g) has 12 mg of iron, 64% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 38.4 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Ralston corn biscuits (1 cup, 30 g) has 1.5 mcg of vitamin B12, 63% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 5 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of ralston corn biscuits has 376 calories, 5.83 g protein, 85.8 g carbohydrate, 2.6 g fiber, 9.51 g sugars and 1.05 g fat.
About 91% of the calories in ralston corn biscuits come from carbohydrate, 3% from fat and 6% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of ralston corn biscuits, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 0 g | 0 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0 g + Trans 0 g | 0 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 230 mg | 10 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 26 g | 9 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 1 g | 3 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 3 g | 3 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 2 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 2 mcg | 12 % |
| Calcium | 113 mg | 9 % |
| Iron / Fer | 12 mg | 64 % |
| Potassium | 60 mg | 2 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 1573 kJ / 376 kcal |
| Fat | 1.1 g |
| of which saturates | 0.2 g |
| Carbohydrate | 86 g |
| of which sugars | 9.5 g |
| Protein | 5.8 g |
| Salt | 1.9 g |
| Per 100g | Per 30g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 1573 kJ 376 kcal |
472 kJ 113 kcal |
5.6% |
| Fat | 1.1g | 0 gg | <1% |
| of which saturates | 0.2g | 0 gg | <1% |
| Carbohydrate | 86g | 26g | 9.9% |
| of which sugars | 9.5g | 2.9g | 3.2% |
| Fibre | 2.6g | 0.8g | - |
| Protein | 5.8g | 1.7g | 3.5% |
| Salt | 1.9g | 0.58g | 9.6% |
If you make and sell a product that contains ralston corn biscuits, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 173003: "Cereals ready-to-eat, RALSTON Corn Biscuits". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
This is USDA's record for a branded or restaurant product, measured for the April 2018 release or earlier. Recipes change, so check the current package or the company's own nutrition information. Brand names belong to their owners and are used only to identify the product; we are not affiliated with them.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗