Skip to content
Nutrition database · Cakes, cookies and pastries

Puff Pastry Nutrition Facts

Puff pastry (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 156 calories, 2.1 g protein, 12.8 g carbohydrate and 10.8 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 551 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 oz (28.4 g)

Puff Pastry Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 oz (28.4g) Amount per serving Calories 160 % Daily Value* Total Fat 11g 14% Saturated Fat 2.5g 14% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 70mg 3% Total Carbohydrate 13g 5% Dietary Fiber 0g 2% Total Sugars 0g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 2g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 0mg 0% Iron 0.7mg 4% Potassium 15mg 0% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 oz (28.4 g)

At a glance

Calories
156
Protein
2.1 g · 4%
Total carbohydrate
12.8 g · 5%
Total fat
10.8 g · 14%
Dietary fiber
0.4 g · 2%
Total sugars
0.2 g · 0%
Sodium
71 mg · 3%
Use puff pastry in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of puff pastry already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 oz (28.4 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories156551
Total fat10.8 g14%38.1 g
Saturated fat2.7 g14%9.64 g
Trans fatnot reported
Monounsaturated fat6.1 g21.6 g
Polyunsaturated fat1.4 g4.89 g
Cholesterol0 mg0%0 mg
Sodium71 mg3%249 mg
Total carbohydrate12.8 g5%45.1 g
Dietary fiber0.4 g2%1.5 g
Total sugars0.2 g0.74 g
Added sugarsnot reported
Protein2.1 g7.3 g
Vitamins
Vitamin Dnot reported
Vitamin A0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin C0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin E0.15 mg1%0.54 mg
Vitamin K4.6 mcg4%16.1 mcg
Thiamin (B1)0.11 mg9%0.4 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.08 mg6%0.28 mg
Niacin (B3)1.2 mg7%4.17 mg
Vitamin B6<0.1 mg0%0.02 mg
Folate (DFE)35 mcg9%124 mcg
Vitamin B120 mcg0%0 mcg
Choline1.8 mg0%6.4 mg
Minerals
Calcium2.8 mg0%10 mg
Iron0.73 mg4%2.56 mg
Potassium17 mg0%61 mg
Magnesium4.5 mg1%16 mg
Phosphorus17 mg1%60 mg
Zinc0.15 mg1%0.53 mg
Copper<0.1 mg4%0.11 mg
Manganese0.14 mg6%0.49 mg
Selenium6.9 mcg12%24.2 mcg
Other
Water2.4 g8.5 g
Caffeine0 mg0 mg
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Puff Pastry nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 oz28.4 g15612.8 g2.1 g10.8 g0.4 g0.2 g
1 shell47 g25921.2 g3.4 g17.9 g0.7 g0.3 g
100 g100 g55145.1 g7.3 g38.1 g1.5 g0.7 g

How many calories are in puff pastry?

Puff pastry (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 156 calories. 100 g has 551 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 160.

How much selenium is in puff pastry?

Puff pastry (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 6.9 mcg of selenium, 12% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 24.2 mcg. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.

Puff Pastry nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of puff pastry has 551 calories, 7.3 g protein, 45.1 g carbohydrate, 1.5 g fiber, 0.74 g sugars and 38.1 g fat.

Where the calories in puff pastry come from

About 33% of the calories in puff pastry come from carbohydrate, 62% from fat and 5% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Puff Pastry nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of puff pastry, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about puff pastry

How many calories are in puff pastry?
Puff pastry (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 156 calories. 100 g has 551 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 160.
How many calories are in 100 g of puff pastry?
100 g of puff pastry has 551 calories, 7.3 g protein, 45.1 g carbohydrate and 38.1 g fat.
How much protein is in puff pastry?
Puff pastry (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 2.1 g protein, 4% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 7.3 g.
What is a serving of puff pastry?
This page defaults to 1 oz (28.4 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for puff pastry.
Can I use puff pastry in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with puff pastry added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with puff pastry

More in Cakes, cookies and pastries

Tools and guides for labeling puff pastry

If you make and sell a product that contains puff pastry, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 172790: "Puff pastry, frozen, ready-to-bake". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with puff pastry

Add puff pastry and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.