How many calories are in potato skin?
Potato skin (1 skin, 58 g) has 115 calories. 100 g has 198 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 110.
Potato Skin nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 115 calories in 1 skin, with 2.5 g protein, 26.7 g carbohydrate and 0.1 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 skin (58 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of potato skin already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 115 | 198 | |
| Total fat | 0.1 g | 0% | 0.1 g |
| Saturated fat | <0.1 g | 0% | 0.03 g |
| Trans fat | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | <0.1 g | 0 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | <0.1 g | 0.04 g | |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 12 mg | 1% | 21 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 26.7 g | 10% | 46.1 g |
| Dietary fiber | 4.6 g | 16% | 7.9 g |
| Total sugars | 0.8 g | 1.4 g | |
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 2.5 g | 4.29 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 0.58 mcg | 0% | 1 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 7.8 mg | 9% | 13.5 mg |
| Vitamin E | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0.04 mg |
| Vitamin K | 0.99 mcg | 1% | 1.7 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.07 mg | 6% | 0.12 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.06 mg | 5% | 0.11 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 1.8 mg | 11% | 3.07 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.36 mg | 21% | 0.61 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 13 mcg | 3% | 22 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Choline | 18 mg | 3% | 31 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 20 mg | 2% | 34 mg |
| Iron | 4.1 mg | 23% | 7.04 mg |
| Potassium | 332 mg | 7% | 573 mg |
| Magnesium | 25 mg | 6% | 43 mg |
| Phosphorus | 59 mg | 5% | 101 mg |
| Zinc | 0.28 mg | 3% | 0.49 mg |
| Copper | 0.47 mg | 53% | 0.82 mg |
| Manganese | 0.36 mg | 16% | 0.62 mg |
| Selenium | 0.41 mcg | 1% | 0.7 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 27.4 g | 47.3 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 skin | 58 g | 115 | 26.7 g | 2.5 g | 0.1 g | 4.6 g | 0.8 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 198 | 46.1 g | 4.3 g | 0.1 g | 7.9 g | 1.4 g |
| 1 oz | 28.4 g | 56 | 13.1 g | 1.2 g | <0.1 g | 2.2 g | 0.4 g |
Potato skin (1 skin, 58 g) has 115 calories. 100 g has 198 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 110.
Potato skin (1 skin, 58 g) has 0.47 mg of copper, 53% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.82 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Potato skin (1 skin, 58 g) has 4.1 mg of iron, 23% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 7.04 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of potato skin has 198 calories, 4.29 g protein, 46.1 g carbohydrate, 7.9 g fiber, 1.4 g sugars and 0.1 g fat.
About 91% of the calories in potato skin come from carbohydrate, 0% from fat and 8% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of potato skin, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 0 g | 0 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0 g + Trans 0 g | 0 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 10 mg | 1 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 27 g | 10 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 5 g | 16 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 1 g | 1 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 2 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 20 mg | 2 % |
| Iron / Fer | 4 mg | 23 % |
| Potassium | 332 mg | 10 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 828 kJ / 198 kcal |
| Fat | 0.1 g |
| of which saturates | 0.0 g |
| Carbohydrate | 46 g |
| of which sugars | 1.4 g |
| Protein | 4.3 g |
| Salt | 0.1 g |
| Per 100g | Per 58g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 828 kJ 198 kcal |
480 kJ 115 kcal |
5.7% |
| Fat | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| of which saturates | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Carbohydrate | 46g | 27g | 10% |
| of which sugars | 1.4g | 0.8g | <1% |
| Fibre | 7.9g | 4.6g | - |
| Protein | 4.3g | 2.5g | 5% |
| Salt | 0.05g | 0.03g | <1% |
Different forms of the same food are separate USDA records, so each has its own page. Per 100 g:
| Form | Calories | Protein | Total fat | Total carbohydrate |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Potato SkinPotatoes, baked, skin, without salt | 198 | 4.29 g | 0.1 g | 46.1 g |
| PotatoPotatoes, baked, flesh and skin, without salt | 93 | 2.5 g | 0.13 g | 21.2 g |
| Russet PotatoPotatoes, Russet, flesh and skin, baked | 95 | 2.63 g | 0.13 g | 21.4 g |
| Boiled PotatoPotatoes, boiled, cooked without skin, flesh, without salt | 86 | 1.71 g | 0.1 g | 20 g |
| Instant Mashed PotatoesPotatoes, mashed, dehydrated, prepared from flakes without milk, whole milk and butter added | 97 | 1.77 g | 5.13 g | 10.9 g |
| Mashed PotatoesPotatoes, mashed, home-prepared, whole milk and butter added | 113 | 1.86 g | 4.22 g | 16.8 g |
| Raw PotatoPotatoes, flesh and skin, raw | 77 | 2.05 g | 0.09 g | 17.5 g |
| Raw Russet PotatoPotatoes, russet, flesh and skin, raw (Includes foods for USDA's Food Distribution Program) | 79 | 2.14 g | 0.08 g | 18.1 g |
If you make and sell a product that contains potato skin, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 170034: "Potatoes, baked, skin, without salt". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗