Skip to content
Nutrition database · Breakfast cereals

Post Great Grains Banana Nut Crunch Nutrition Facts

Post Great Grains Banana Nut Crunch nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 230 calories in 1 cup (1 NLEA serving), with 5.8 g protein, 41.8 g carbohydrate and 5.2 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 cup (1 NLEA serving) (59 g)

This is USDA's record for a branded or restaurant product, measured for the April 2018 release or earlier. Recipes change, so check the current package or the company's own nutrition information. Brand names belong to their owners and are used only to identify the product; we are not affiliated with them.

Post Great Grains Banana Nut Crunch Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 cup (59g) Amount per serving Calories 230 % Daily Value* Total Fat 5g 7% Saturated Fat 0.5g 3% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 140mg 6% Total Carbohydrate 42g 15% Dietary Fiber 7g 24% Total Sugars 10g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 6g Vitamin D 1mcg 5% Calcium 30mg 2% Iron 16.5mg 92% Potassium 210mg 4% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 cup (1 NLEA serving) (59 g)

At a glance

Calories
230
Protein
5.8 g · 12%
Total carbohydrate
41.8 g · 15%
Total fat
5.2 g · 7%
Dietary fiber
6.6 g · 24%
Total sugars
10.3 g · 0%
Sodium
140 mg · 6%
Use post great grains banana nut crunch in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of post great grains banana nut crunch already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 cup (1 NLEA serving) (59 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories230390
Total fat5.2 g7%8.8 g
Saturated fat0.6 g3%1.1 g
Trans fat0 g0 g
Monounsaturated fat2.2 g3.78 g
Polyunsaturated fat2 g3.44 g
Cholesterol0 mg0%0 mg
Sodium140 mg6%238 mg
Total carbohydrate41.8 g15%70.9 g
Dietary fiber6.6 g24%11.2 g
Total sugars10.3 g17.5 g
Added sugarsnot reported
Protein5.8 g9.8 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D1 mcg5%1.7 mcg
Vitamin A223 mcg25%378 mcg
Vitamin C0.06 mg0%0.1 mg
Vitamin E0.97 mg6%1.64 mg
Vitamin K2.1 mcg2%3.6 mcg
Thiamin (B1)0.35 mg30%0.6 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.41 mg32%0.7 mg
Niacin (B3)5 mg31%8.5 mg
Vitamin B60.47 mg28%0.8 mg
Folate (DFE)332 mcg83%563 mcg
Vitamin B121.5 mcg61%2.5 mcg
Choline12 mg2%20.3 mg
Minerals
Calcium26 mg2%44 mg
Iron17 mg92%28 mg
Potassium206 mg4%349 mg
Magnesium58 mg14%98 mg
Phosphorus165 mg13%279 mg
Zinc1.5 mg13%2.5 mg
Copper0.21 mg24%0.36 mg
Manganesenot reported
Selenium19 mcg34%32 mcg
Other
Water3.3 g5.6 g
Caffeine0 mg0 mg
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Post Great Grains Banana Nut Crunch nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 cup (1 NLEA serving)59 g23041.8 g5.8 g5.2 g6.6 g10.3 g
100 g100 g39070.9 g9.8 g8.8 g11.2 g17.5 g
1 oz28.4 g11120.1 g2.8 g2.5 g3.2 g5 g

How many calories are in post great grains banana nut crunch?

Post great grains banana nut crunch (1 cup, 59 g) has 230 calories. 100 g has 390 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 230.

How much iron is in post great grains banana nut crunch?

Post great grains banana nut crunch (1 cup, 59 g) has 17 mg of iron, 92% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 28 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

How much folate is in post great grains banana nut crunch?

Post great grains banana nut crunch (1 cup, 59 g) has 332 mcg of folate, 83% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 563 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

Post Great Grains Banana Nut Crunch nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of post great grains banana nut crunch has 390 calories, 9.8 g protein, 70.9 g carbohydrate, 11.2 g fiber, 17.5 g sugars and 8.8 g fat.

Where the calories in post great grains banana nut crunch come from

About 71% of the calories in post great grains banana nut crunch come from carbohydrate, 20% from fat and 10% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Post Great Grains Banana Nut Crunch nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of post great grains banana nut crunch, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about post great grains banana nut crunch

How many calories are in post great grains banana nut crunch?
Post great grains banana nut crunch (1 cup, 59 g) has 230 calories. 100 g has 390 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 230.
What is a serving of post great grains banana nut crunch?
This page defaults to 1 cup (1 NLEA serving) (59 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for post great grains banana nut crunch.
Can I use post great grains banana nut crunch in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with post great grains banana nut crunch added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with post great grains banana nut crunch

More in Breakfast cereals

Tools and guides for labeling post great grains banana nut crunch

If you make and sell a product that contains post great grains banana nut crunch, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 169870: "Cereals ready-to-eat, POST GREAT GRAINS Banana Nut Crunch". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

This is USDA's record for a branded or restaurant product, measured for the April 2018 release or earlier. Recipes change, so check the current package or the company's own nutrition information. Brand names belong to their owners and are used only to identify the product; we are not affiliated with them.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with post great grains banana nut crunch

Add post great grains banana nut crunch and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.